kim76

Our First Home At Cck

2nd last delivery I recieved.

Vornado fan. I had to ask Hopshopgo to purchase for me as Vornado website dun accept Singapore Credit card.

Fan: USD$79

Purchasing admin charge: USD$8

Shipping: USD$70 per fan

Total cost = S$200 (Home DIY is more than $400)

But I need to buy step down transformer for the fan. Cost S$23.50 for 1 transformer.

vornadofan.jpg

Wah....I yet to listen to aktimate, hence I'm inclined towards audioengine a2 & a5+.

Which model of Vornado did you bought? Irobot is good, good feedbacks from my friends who are using it. There are cheaper ranges out there, this model got mop floor function.

Seems like we are looking for abstract artworks. Keep me posted!

I got this fan. It was a one time discount and I fast fast order thru Hopshopgo as Vornado website only allow USA credit card.

Now I cant seem to find this model. Think it is old model ba. :dunno: :dunno:

But I love it! 5 speed! Spore only 3 speed :notti: :notti: :notti:

I got this fan. It was a one time discount and I fast fast order thru Hopshopgo as Vornado website only allow USA credit card.

Now I cant seem to find this model. Think it is old model ba. :dunno: :dunno:

But I love it! 5 speed! Spore only 3 speed :notti: :notti: :notti:

I'm waiting for Black Friday by Amazon to hoot Vornado fans as it is a new model with no discount at the moment. I'm targeting 3pcs leh, need to monitor closely.

Exactly, it depends, whether 3 or 5 speeds are subjective, if both model having same rpm and only difference due to speed mode. It is power comsumption distribution that differ each other.

Cost is $3000 MYR. Yes I pay in ringgit. Somemore now the rate is so good for us Sporean.

His name is Mr. Ho. He will bring all the material to your place for u to select n feel. He will also measure and quote u on spot.

After that his guy will call u in 2 weeks time to arrange a timing to install. Installation is fast n workmanship is good.

I not sure if that is the norm nowadays but he uses plastic hook for the curtain and I highly recommend that as it wont rust, easily removable and can be adjusted! Plus he give me a few to keep spare. Nice guy.

His contact: 97916035. Maybe mention Kim from CCK Sunshine recommend.

kim76 thank you so much for sharing. I really appreciate it especially for clueless first time home owners like me. In the end I went with window-cool like you did and got

solar film for master bedroom and study,

blinds for 2 toilets as I needed 2 panels for a l shape window For one of them (super waste money)

Blinds for 2 bedrooms also big windows

For a total of $2k. Should be ok lah hor?

I'm waiting for Black Friday by Amazon to hoot Vornado fans as it is a new model with no discount at the moment. I'm targeting 3pcs leh, need to monitor closely.

Exactly, it depends, whether 3 or 5 speeds are subjective, if both model having same rpm and only difference due to speed mode. It is power comsumption distribution that differ each other.

Hi ongcs

When is blackfriday? Amazon and US retails will be big discounts rite?

Hi ongcs

When is blackfriday? Amazon and US retails will be big discounts rite?

in November, yes big discount throughout US. Be it online or retail.

Just checked, it falls on 23 Nov. Shall wait till then to buy stuff from amazon and US online stores

Not all items will be discounted heavily, also if yes, chances will be out of stock too fast than you would imagined.

Be prepared to wait for your items because that period is peak due to thanksgiving day coming up, thats what Black Friday is for. I did encountered doubled waiting duration for my items during Black Friday.

Buy if it is cheap enough & if you need it. Blu-rays are so cheap during that period that one would imagined!

Not all items will be discounted heavily, also if yes, chances will be out of stock too fast than you would imagined.

Be prepared to wait for your items because that period is peak due to thanksgiving day coming up, thats what Black Friday is for. I did encountered doubled waiting duration for my items during Black Friday.

Buy if it is cheap enough & if you need it. Blu-rays are so cheap during that period that one would imagined!

Im aiming for some household items. Hopefully i can get them at the same time to save me from multiple shipping fees

Cool, another tip, try to play around with different items in each checkout, take notice of their shipping charges.

You may be surprised to know that it is cheaper to checkout your stuffs more than in 1 lump mode. Always checkout them in similar category.

You can avoid frustration packaging by Amazon which they are famous of.

Cool, another tip, try to play around with different items in each checkout, take notice of their shipping charges.

You may be surprised to know that it is cheaper to checkout your stuffs more than in 1 lump mode. Always checkout them in similar category.

You can avoid frustration packaging by Amazon which they are famous of.

Most likely will be using 3rd party courier. Most of the stuff i want from amazon do not ship to spore

From amazon link

http://www.amazon.com/Black-Friday-After-Thanksgiving-Sale/b?ie=UTF8&node=384082011

Black Friday at Amazon.com

Black Friday is an exciting day for shopping, both online and in stores. At Amazon, we strive to bring you low prices every day, but we also hate to miss a good party. And we really hate it when the party is over too soon. That’s why Black Friday isn’t just a day to us--it’s a whole week. We’ll kick off the 2012 Black Friday Deals Week on Monday, November 19, and have Black Friday deals and sales all day, every day that week, including Black Friday itself of course, the day after Thanksgiving. Trust us, if you love a good deal, you won’t want to miss it.

Whether you enjoy online shopping, shopping in stores, or both, we are invite you to come back and discover the online Black Friday deals we have to offer. There is nothing quite as fun as getting great discounts and bargains on those must have items of the season without having to fight traffic, by shopping online.

What sorts of deals will you find during our Black Friday deals events? Just like you'd expect for Black Friday, you'll find limited-time sales and specials from across Amazon, including sales on electronics, low prices on DVDs, magazine subscription specials, toy bargains, and fashionable deals on clothing, shoes, jewelry, and more. You'll find the best deals we've got right here, and Deal of the Day bargains you'll snap up for holiday gifts.

Nov 23 still got a few months to go..... Nice to add more to my wish list :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Maybe we should start a wishlist for Black Friday! :dribble: :dribble:

kim76 thank you so much for sharing. I really appreciate it especially for clueless first time home owners like me. In the end I went with window-cool like you did and got

solar film for master bedroom and study,

blinds for 2 toilets as I needed 2 panels for a l shape window For one of them (super waste money)

Blinds for 2 bedrooms also big windows

For a total of $2k. Should be ok lah hor?

I a bit blur. So u got

1) solar film for master bedroom and study from window-cool?

2) blinds for 2 toilets & 2 bedrooms from Mr Ho?

Total is only $2k? Quite cheap wor.... :good: :good:

I a bit blur. So u got

1) solar film for master bedroom and study from window-cool?

2) blinds for 2 toilets & 2 bedrooms from Mr Ho?

Total is only $2k? Quite cheap wor.... :good: :good:

Haha I got

1) solar film for master bedroom and study from window cool

2) blinds for 2 toilets but 3 sheets / panels from window cool

3) blinds for master bedroom and study from window cool

I only read about mr Ho after. Hai. Maybe I'll ask him to do the living room. Like everyone else I agree you very steady about purchasing things from amazon. I only buy books there! I wish you and your wife many many never ending happy moments and huat ah life!

Haha I got

1) solar film for master bedroom and study from window cool

2) blinds for 2 toilets but 3 sheets / panels from window cool

3) blinds for master bedroom and study from window cool

I only read about mr Ho after. Hai. Maybe I'll ask him to do the living room. Like everyone else I agree you very steady about purchasing things from amazon. I only buy books there! I wish you and your wife many many never ending happy moments and huat ah life!

Oh... windowcool does blinds too? I don't know that... :P :P

Do you have photos of the blinds in toilet? I am looking to install a blind for my toilet too... just that i'm not sure wat type to install.

p1020567g.jpg