kim76

Our First Home At Cck

The stand is good! Now so cheap!! Buy buy buy!!! :dribble: :dribble:

Wahahahahaha somehow had a feeling you would say that :bleah:

How much did you pay for yours anyway?

Got my first Gore-tex jacket from Korea. Paid $273 for it. Quite a good deal I think.

I got it at 40% off at Lotte Outlet.

Those going Korea can check out the Lotte outlet. 3 storeys of outlet together! Shiok!!

11686292.jpg

Got my first Gore-tex jacket from Korea. Paid $273 for it. Quite a good deal I think.

Those going Korea can check out the Lotte outlet. 3 storeys of outlet together! Shiok!!

11686292.jpg

Heng ah ur poison too far to affect most ppl... Hahaah

ummm...ex leh... :jawdrop: this one is shell or u can zip a fleece inside as another layer ?

my north face goretex shell cost me usd15, another slightly thicker north face goretex jacket cost me around usd75 - all from US outlets during sale...

dun buy liow, when i go US i help u buy :sport-smiley-003: ...waaaaaaay cheaper there... :sport-smiley-018:

ummm...ex leh... :jawdrop: this one is shell or u can zip a fleece inside as another layer ?

my north face goretex shell cost me usd15, another slightly thicker north face goretex jacket cost me around usd75 - all from US outlets during sale...

dun buy liow, when i go US i help u buy :sport-smiley-003: ...waaaaaaay cheaper there... :sport-smiley-018:

I can zip in a fleece.

Wow.. yours is cheap... I won't dare to buy if it is $15 for gore-tex.. haa.... But outlet should be fine..

Anyway, 1 gore-tex is enough... Don't need another.. hee... :dribble: :dribble:

Thanks!!

When I was in new York went to new jersey for shopping. Can't believe how much cheaper things are. Oakleys mine is custom made USD 200. Sing selling $680!!!! Gortex timberland hiking boots USD40. Rockport shoes and all so cheap!! Make me give up shopping in sing.

looks like tax rate in new jersey is 7%, but i usually shop in boston where the sales tax is lower (clothes and food no tax for massachusetts except if clothing >USD175, around 5%) ... next door new hampshire is even better, pretty much no sales tax so my friends shop at ikea at NH and truck it home to boston ... :sport-smiley-004:

i oredi stopped shopping for outdoor gear etc in singapore many many years ago liow...:lol: just give u an idea, my salomon hiking boots cost me USD35 when the exact same one costs >S$300 here ... :jawdrop: just sayin'.... ;)

Edited by dragonnite

Totally agree that things in SG is getting so much more expensive compared to even places like London partly due to our strong currency.

Ever since i started traveling to europe and usa frequently, the only shop i go to most in sg to buy things will be ntuc and its mostly to buy food stuff.

even necessities like shampoo, toothbrush etc i try to buy from europe or usa,

firstly prices wise they are generally cheaper and when on sale, they are very much cheaper. it is quite common to see things in supermarket going for half price.

secondly a lot of these products are produced locally or in neighbouring countries whereas those sold sg are produced in asean, which might not be lousier. i just feel the QC in EU or USA might be slightly stricter although nowadays EU also got horse meat posing as beef.

anyway lets continue to share our overseas buying sprees and get the best deals whenever we can.

i am expecting a baby in aug so nowadays most of my shoppings are for baby products. anyone got any lobangs to share?

here's what i got from london.

Philips AVENT SCF870/21 Combined Baby Food Steamer and Blender £51.99

61kVBItS5iL._AA1500_.jpg

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Complete Starter Kit £64.99

31XS0RoexYL._SL500_.jpg

Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack £24.99

717ByW36RPL._AA1500_.jpg

Edited by kirovski

anyone using Miele's vacuum cleaner? thinking of getting one from germany, it seems a lot cheaper than in SG. so wondering if its worth it, if not i will stick to my tried and tested Henry or Hetty.

816wtQKgxmL._AA1500_.jpg

Totally agree that things in SG is getting so much more expensive compared to even places like London partly due to our strong currency.

Ever since i started traveling to europe and usa frequently, the only shop i go to most in sg to buy things will be ntuc and its mostly to buy food stuff.

even necessities like shampoo, toothbrush etc i try to buy from europe or usa,

firstly prices wise they are generally cheaper and when on sale, they are very much cheaper. it is quite common to see things in supermarket going for half price.

secondly a lot of these products are produced locally or in neighbouring countries whereas those sold sg are produced in asean, which might not be lousier. i just feel the QC in EU or USA might be slightly stricter although nowadays EU also got horse meat posing as beef.

anyway lets continue to share our overseas buying sprees and get the best deals whenever we can.

i am expecting a baby in aug so nowadays most of my shoppings are for baby products. anyone got any lobangs to share?

here's what i got from london.

Philips AVENT SCF870/21 Combined Baby Food Steamer and Blender £51.99

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Complete Starter Kit £64.99

Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack £24.99

not sure if u need clothes for baby - since u go to US, suggest you go to the GAP store and juz go to the discount racks and pick up all those on discount...buy a big spread of ages especially for the under 3 year old period cos they outgrow very fast...my friend's policy is not to buy anything >USD1.99 :lol: this friend of mine is a super shopper - her advice is that every store manager has the authority to put different stuff on sale so visit every store you see to make sure you get the best deals ... :yamseng:

however, one item she got here instead of in the US is this, apparently very ex in US:

Pigeon Nose Cleaner

10559.jpg

the other thing u may want to consider getting in US are the various bottles - feeding etc cos i always find that if they label something BPA free there, it will be really BPA free ... here, sometimes i'm just not sure unless i buy the branded (aka expensive) ones :unsure:

hmm, not a bad price for you hikers/backpackers out there - i bring this when i backpack in less developed countries when i encounter dodgy bedlinen ... :sport-smiley-018:

黑冰新品 丝绒睡袋内胆 小体积超舒适 完胜抓绒 - thin fleece sleeping bag liner

T1A8QSXodbXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_310x310.jpg

i've been fascinated with this ever since i first saw it many months ago - anyone knows if this really works ? :dunno:

韩国产 Arnest 波浪底蛋卷煎锅 玉子烧煎锅/不粘锅

T2fDafXclaXXXXXXXX_!!676271496.jpg

hmm, not a bad price for you hikers/backpackers out there - i bring this when i backpack in less developed countries when i encounter dodgy bedlinen ... :sport-smiley-018:

thin fleece sleeping bag liner

T1A8QSXodbXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_310x310.jpg

i've been fascinated with this ever since i first saw it many months ago - anyone knows if this really works ? :dunno:

韩国产 Arnest 波浪底蛋卷煎锅 玉子烧煎锅/不粘锅

T2fDafXclaXXXXXXXX_!!676271496.jpg

Oh... I use this for my trips. Sea to Summit 100% Premium Cotton Liners

:sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

51jF4ZtLeUL._SL160_.jpg

Buy the egg thing la... when we go yr place u can show us.. :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: