kim76

Our First Home At Cck

I'm using Hoyoyo to recharge my Alipay.

exchange rate at 0.2055(4.87)

there is a 3.9% service charge if i use CC or paypal, but no such charge when i use bank transfer.

Not sure if anyone interested but I bought some stuff from Amazon again... Ya.. again..

This time got good reasons... I love running but I got flat feet (both feet) and plantar fasciitis (right foot). SO I need shoe insole to help elevate my foot. Been using 2 ft custom feet and it cost more than $300 plus now.. So ex.. And I also notice the recent 2 ft insole are not as good quality as before. So I manage to see some insole online and decided to try them out.

I will probably use this for running shoes as they are thicker.

Spenco Rx Orthotic (3/4 Length), Women's 9-10 / Men's 8-9

31aet%2BtkzKL._SL500_SS100_.jpg

I will use this for working shoes as they are thinner.

Spenco Rx Thinsole (3/4 Length)

31zwS-dCXfL._SL160_.jpg

My kneel start to pain after long distance running, and the kneel straps are advise by my pharmacist. But local strap are so ex! 1 strap can cost more than $20. Anyway, these straps from amazon cost US$16 for 3. Don't wait already.. :sport-smiley-004:

Mueller Jumper's Knee Strap, Black, One Size Fits Most, 1-Count Packages (Pack of 3)

41T2YfT8EYL._SL160_.jpg

Some foot massage balls for my sore feet?

Foot Rubz Foot Massage Ball Also Great for Backs and Hands

51QZH8i7CyL._SL160_.jpg

Lastly, I try this out since it says can ease my heel pain.

PediFix Arch Bandage

21iZphQRtZL._SL500_SS75_.jpg

Saw some stuff that is nice... Just sharing..

Gold Clock!! :dribble: :dribble:

Karlsson Aluminum Station Wall Clock, Gold

4111CX6T0yL._SL160_.jpg

This thumbdrive is chio! :dribble: :dribble: Zinc alloy casing... nice..

Silicon Power Firma ZN 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive, Silver Gray

31HSkjaFgfL._SL160_.jpg

This door stopper sure freak the old folks out.. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Wanted Foot in the Door Stopper

31pD1p2KeWL._SL160_.jpg

Interesting clock. Paper clip clock. Can use to hold photos too! Got 2 colors (Silver and multi color) nice...

Paper Clip Wall Clock and Photo Holder, Silver

31x41G7YKQL._SL160_.jpg

Paper Clip Wall Clock and Photo Holder, Multicolored

31dE8uNzamL.jpg

Hi Kim76

did u do anything about the "unsightly" cables for your PC? mine's a mess at the moment and living with it.

z3phy

Hi Kim76

did u do anything about the "unsightly" cables for your PC? mine's a mess at the moment and living with it.

z3phy

Not really... Still in a mess but not as messy as before... But I did bought some cable tie to tie them up.

Highly recommend these as these are reuseable.. :good: :good: Think u can get from home DIY or home fix too

Velcro Reusable Self-Gripping Ties

41vOifdE5WL._SL160_.jpg

Can go to glass blowing company to fabricate, just show them picture... I don't think it will hit anything abv 100 bucks.

Is there one in Singapore? :dribble:

that's not just glass, the material looks like it's flexible....

anyway.. my dad just uses a big glass jar that's lying around the house and cut a coin slot on the cap..

as for cable management, you can try this

$(KGrHqMOKpQE1qmfnzf)BNnC)fDN+!~~_35.JPG

anyway.. my dad just uses a big glass jar that's lying around the house and cut a coin slot on the cap..

Tink the webby indicated it as hand-blown glass.

My kneel start to pain after long distance running, and the kneel straps are advise by my pharmacist. But local strap are so ex! 1 strap can cost more than $20. Anyway, these straps from amazon cost US$16 for 3. Don't wait already.. :sport-smiley-004:

Mueller Jumper's Knee Strap, Black, One Size Fits Most, 1-Count Packages (Pack of 3)

41T2YfT8EYL._SL160_.jpg

eh... these knee straps really work ? i used to use knee guards (can only buy at sgh pharmacy only) frequently but nowadays, only need to use them except when i'm hiking really long distances...but they're a pain to put on and off when wearing pants...these look to be easier to take on and off...

Not really... Still in a mess but not as messy as before... But I did bought some cable tie to tie them up.

Highly recommend these as these are reuseable.. :good: :good: Think u can get from home DIY or home fix too

Velcro Reusable Self-Gripping Ties

41vOifdE5WL._SL160_.jpg

these ones, no need so atas and buy at home fix lah...go to sim lim 3rd floor or so and buy a whole pack of them, really cheap...i think even popular stocks them but in really CMI colours...mine are from popular, i think...

eh kim, regarding the backup, i think i've sort of decided that instead of building (casing + psu + m/board + cpu = $530), i will get the synology ds413j...not the prettiest, but ok lah, 4bays give me about 6TB usable with raid 1 config...cheapest store i found is $513 on 5th floor sim lim, can't remember the name but am waiting for IT show in early march, may have promotions...

DS413j.jpg

I will get a Ikea glass container and cut a slot at the top as a last resort. But now will keep looking out for nicer one...

Plan to keep it in the living room and when guests some, they can help to top up... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Oh ya... I have left quite a bit of the cable coil u posted... Must be somewhere in my storeroom...

Problem is I may still add stuff, that's why I have been delaying the cable tiring part... :notti:

eh... these knee straps really work ? i used to use knee guards (can only buy at sgh pharmacy only) frequently but nowadays, only need to use them except when i'm hiking really long distances...but they're a pain to put on and off when wearing pants...these look to be easier to take on and off...

these ones, no need so atas and buy at home fix lah...go to sim lim 3rd floor or so and buy a whole pack of them, really cheap...i think even popular stocks them but in really CMI colours...mine are from popular, i think...

eh kim, regarding the backup, i think i've sort of decided that instead of building (casing + psu + m/board + cpu = $530), i will get the synology ds413j...not the prettiest, but ok lah, 4bays give me about 6TB usable with raid 1 config...cheapest store i found is $513 on 5th floor sim lim, can't remember the name but am waiting for IT show in early march, may have promotions...

DS413j.jpg

I will feedback after I got them... :sport-smiley-004: Your kneelguard is the big piece one? I don't like those big one cos I will be looking like a uncle running... Just one piece of strap still look pretty good.. Like part of my running accessories... Haa.. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

The cable strap not that expensive ma... Less than US$4 for 50 pcs leh :bleah: :bleah:

I am also think about the same synology.... But I was thinking do I really need a NAS or I just need a HDD enclosure? :dunno:

I'm eyeing this Probox and it is selling at SLS for only $169 for USB3 & eSATA, $259 for extra RAID function. I may get one to backup all my stuff first :notti: :notti: then if next time I really need a NAS, then I upgrade...

Still thinking.....

I will feedback after I got them... :sport-smiley-004: Your kneelguard is the big piece one? I don't like those big one cos I will be looking like a uncle running... Just one piece of strap still look pretty good.. Like part of my running accessories... Haa.. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

The cable strap not that expensive ma... Less than US$4 for 50 pcs leh :bleah: :bleah:

I am also think about the same synology.... But I was thinking do I really need a NAS or I just need a HDD enclosure? :dunno:

I'm eyeing this Probox and it is selling at SLS for only $169 for USB3 & eSATA, $259 for extra RAID function. I may get one to backup all my stuff first :notti: :notti: then if next time I really need a NAS, then I upgrade...

Still thinking.....

can afford to crash and loss data = HDD enclosure

Cannot afford to loss data = NAS RAID 1/5