kim76

Our First Home At Cck

Does mould cover under warranty? They might said that the room is humid that y it is mouldy... :dunno:

I thought you got Humidifier in your room?

U mean dehumidifier? That is in WIW.... Wife's clothes are more important.... :bleah: :bleah:

Encounter something stupid from Amazon.

I was looking for a nice Nixon watch for my Valentine's day present and I saw one at Nixon boutique at ION. But at $499! :jawdrop: Too ex....

SO imagine my excitement when I saw in Amazon at US$177 :dribble: :dribble:

I fast fast place order and somemore it shipped direct to Singapore!!!

But after 1 night, Amazon email me

Hello,

We regret to inform you that we had to cancel the following item(s) from your recent order:

NIXON Men's A263-150 Stainless Steel Analog Black Dial Watch

When your order was placed, it appears that a technical problem on our end allowed this item to be purchased even though we are unable to ship items containing hazardous material to your address.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. The appropriate department has been notified of the problem and we are working to ensure this does not occur again.

For complete details, please visit 'Your Account' at the top of our home page.

We hope to see you soon at Amazon.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Service

Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com

What loads of crap? Nixon watch got hazardous material??? Nuclear battery ah?

NIXON Men's A263-150 Stainless Steel Analog Black Dial Watch

41yVxHXFYkL._SL160_.jpg

So I order the above watch and ship by HSG. But u know what? When I open up, it was a different watch!! :furious:

Making a lot of noises and my wife come see... I complain to her and she took a look at the watch and say she like it! :jawdrop::jawdrop: Then I go back Amazon to see what is the price of this wrong watch... On my.... It is an expensive watch... USD$350! And I paid US$170 for the black watch... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: Anyway, now the above watch is priced at US$350 now. But they are still using the wrong photo of the watch.

So I told my wife the watch give her and I will buy one more... :sport-smiley-004: Btw, this is the watch I received.

Nixon Spur Watch - Women's All Black/Black Crystal

nixon-spur-new-01.jpg

Does mould cover under warranty? They might said that the room is humid that y it is mouldy... :dunno:

as a end user why should i bother to know such technical stuff ?? if they really tell u ur room too humid la...i will complain lor...so u expect me to buy a humdifier whenever i buy ur air con ? dont make sense right ? their design should take into consideration to work under local weather...

Mmmm... Interesting... I think I will call them up if the mould grow back...

Wonder has anyone manage to claim warranty for mould?

Wonder if anyone bought pillow from TB.... Saw this in TB and monthly sales is 6K plus! :jawdrop: So good meh?

包邮 365sleep 全方位蝶形慢回弹 颈椎枕 保健护颈枕 记忆枕 枕头

T1o10eXtFbXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_310x310.jpg

i actually dun like to buy foam related stuff from china i.e. the "chemical" type of stuff cos i've encountered too many horror stories about their quality...

altho when i was living there, i bought a local brand mattress (very established old brand) instead of dunlopillo cos it cost 3x the price there ! :jawdrop:

i actually dun like to buy foam related stuff from china i.e. the "chemical" type of stuff cos i've encountered too many horror stories about their quality...

altho when i was living there, i bought a local brand mattress (very established old brand) instead of dunlopillo cos it cost 3x the price there ! :jawdrop:

Oh... Thanks for the advise... I almost wanna ask u to help.. haaa.... :good: :good:

p1020618w.jpg

hi kim76! i love your kitchen cabinet layout, but have a few questions for you as i am in the midst of cracking my head to confirm the cabinet layout with my ID:

1. What appliance is being placed above your inbuilt oven? Is that empty space for microwave oven?

2. The wall tiles and floor tiles are the same homogenous tiles or ceramic? Can u tell me where u sourced them? I love the color u chose! Very earthy and beautifully sized.

3. Did u fix a lighting under the top kitchen cabinet and if so, what is lighting fixture u used?

thanks kim76 if u can answer the above, i am seeing my ID on Monday and have to firm up the quotation then and look at the tiles already..

hi kim76! i love your kitchen cabinet layout, but have a few questions for you as i am in the midst of cracking my head to confirm the cabinet layout with my ID:

1. What appliance is being placed above your inbuilt oven? Is that empty space for microwave oven?

2. The wall tiles and floor tiles are the same homogenous tiles or ceramic? Can u tell me where u sourced them? I love the color u chose! Very earthy and beautifully sized.

3. Did u fix a lighting under the top kitchen cabinet and if so, what is lighting fixture u used?

thanks kim76 if u can answer the above, i am seeing my ID on Monday and have to firm up the quotation then and look at the tiles already..

I put microwave oven on top.

Both homogenous. Both from Hafary.

I did not fix light under the cabinet. But there are 2 lights from the hood. The warm light in the photo is from the Optiled spotlight I install on the ceiling.

Hope that helps. Good luck with your reno!! :yamseng:

Oh... Thanks for the advise... I almost wanna ask u to help.. haaa.... :good: :good:

actually hor, i dun like this kind of pillows ... :sport-smiley-004: the ikea pillows are surprisingly good, btw, but go flat a bit faster than my aussino ones... :sport-smiley-018: think they have something like this too ...

p1020405r.jpg

Tiles for kitchen backsplash

Hey kim76, how much were these kitchen backsplash tiles going for at Hafary, can u recall?

Howabout your kitchen floor tiles?

My ID has set our limit for tiles to be $3.00psf, I don't know if this means tiles like what u have chosen are beyond this budget limit.... :unsure:

Hey kim76, how much were these kitchen backsplash tiles going for at Hafary, can u recall?

Howabout your kitchen floor tiles?

My ID has set our limit for tiles to be $3.00psf, I don't know if this means tiles like what u have chosen are beyond this budget limit.... :unsure:

I'm sorry. I can't recall the price. But I think the backsplash is slightly more than $3. But my ID never charge me extra because it is a small area. The kitchen floor price is lower.

Btw, all my tiles (living rm, master toilet wall & floor, kitchen floor & backsplash) are all from Hafary. My ID also limit at $3. So I guess the ave amount of all tiles must be around there that y he never charge me for the extra in backsplash.

Hope that help. Show Hafary the backsplash box photo and see how much they charge? :yamseng:

Place done. Now is start shifting all our barang barang to the new place.

Today the curtain is installed! Now the living room is good for movies!!

p1020650x.jpg

I installed partial blackout blinds for my study room.

p1020657b.jpg

But my wife insist on full blackout for the WIW.

p1020660a.jpg

And also full blackout for the Master bedroom.

p1020661p.jpg

Hi, how much you install the blackout blinds for your study room? Mind to share. ;)