kim76

Our First Home At Cck

got to list out 1) budget 2) Needs ie for HT only? 3) room size

You are free to drop by my place to audition my setup. Hard to recommend brands, it is more on what you like in the end.

Err no idea ATM lei.... Need to c c ard b4 setting the budget... Will b for livin rm lor

need to consider budget 1st, if not hard to recommend how to allocate budget. :sport-smiley-004:

ok, i got the reply from the GZ office, for all orders, provide them in the format as shown below:

amcon.jpg

i have the original excel file, juz PM me and i can send it to u...for those who want them to help order, RMB50 per link...

ok, i've posted the file onto skydrive...

click here

Thanks for sharing. :yamseng:

payment by visa on tb very easy, at payment choose 2nd tab then visa:

taobao1.jpg

fill in details at next screen:

taobao2.jpg

then you will be asked to enter otp by your bank to authorise the transaction, otp is sent via sms to your registered mobile phone...enter otp and if everything is successful, you will get a confirmation that everything is successful and redirected back to the tb page...

all done at this point...

happy shopping all ! :yamseng:

sidenote : this is easier than using my china bank account, which involves using the proprietary bank software + dongle and around 3 rounds of authentication...but is very secure lah.... ;)

this scheme if you wanna buy direct from TB seller and instruct seller to sent to Amcom GZ warehouse? bypass Amcom 50rmb per link 'buy for you' fees?Kinda find 50rmb per link kinda not worth if im buying smaller items and some linkes have multiple links to different products*sighs*

Edited by Freakerz

this scheme if you wanna buy direct from TB seller and instruct seller to sent to Amcom GZ warehouse? bypass Amcom 50rmb per link 'buy for you' fees?Kinda find 50rmb per link kinda not worth if im buying smaller items and some linkes have multiple links to different products*sighs*

Err, not sure wat u mean but Kim n I r ordering directly from the various sellers n getting amcon to receive n ship to us leh...we r not paying rmb50 per link...

Edited by dragonnite

Definitely getting one of this for my future house... haaa... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Get the most expensive version at 6k rmb, shipping domestic is 300 rmb, shipping to singapore by Amcon (2 cubic meter) is 1100rmb. Total cost is $1500 sgd... Don't sound too ex to me... I know people already spend this amount on their Grohe shower system. :yamseng: :yamseng: :yamseng:

按摩浴缸亚克力 扇形浴缸双人1.5M压克力三角冲浪浴缸观博

T1pQUOXghaXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_310x310.jpg

toiletpossiblefordownstairsdonthavetocovertheexposedpipe_zps6ff4a242.jpg

Ok i am really desperate....and you guys are absolute gurus with shopping...anyone seen this sink before? I really want this for the new home :(

toiletpossiblefordownstairsdonthavetocovertheexposedpipe_zps6ff4a242.jpg

Ok i am really desperate....and you guys are absolute gurus with shopping...anyone seen this sink before? I really want this for the new home :(

Very hard to find.... Can't see this in Amazon or tb

nearest i can find so far is this one:

T2lkFuXftaXXXXXXXX_!!298521049.jpg

very difficult without at least a brand to start from ... :bangwall:

btw, the first thing that came to mind when i saw this is maintenance - looks very high-maintenance, no ?

think we were talking about sink cleaners etc in another thread but since you also have light coloured floors (and hence, light coloured grouting), have to share this wonderful thing called a grout cleaner with you and anyone else who also has light coloured floors...

Mrs Mckenic® Tile & Grout Wonder

12_tile.jpg

i bought mine at a home-fix store, the guy told me this is probably the best one they know of so far :unsure: turns out he was not kidding...i actually tried turpentine but that didn't work...

according to the instructions, i applied a couple of drops directly to the dirty grout, used an old soft toothbrush to brush it (like brushing teeth, 8-10 times), then wiped off with wet cloth and dry cloth and once dried, it was very clean ! :good:

nearest i can find so far is this one:

T2lkFuXftaXXXXXXXX_!!298521049.jpg

very difficult without at least a brand to start from ... :bangwall:

btw, the first thing that came to mind when i saw this is maintenance - looks very high-maintenance, no ?

For the picture I attached, it shouldnt be a hassle...looking at the picture....it already has that vintage feel to it

Boys and girls!! The last package is here!!!! :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

img4725wb.jpg

Hi Kim76,

I saw you bought the hand wash dispenser, cheap meh? You get from Amazon?

Thanks for sharing this product... :good: useful to have at home...

think we were talking about sink cleaners etc in another thread but since you also have light coloured floors (and hence, light coloured grouting), have to share this wonderful thing called a grout cleaner with you and anyone else who also has light coloured floors...

Mrs Mckenic® Tile & Grout Wonder

12_tile.jpg

i bought mine at a home-fix store, the guy told me this is probably the best one they know of so far :unsure: turns out he was not kidding...i actually tried turpentine but that didn't work...

according to the instructions, i applied a couple of drops directly to the dirty grout, used an old soft toothbrush to brush it (like brushing teeth, 8-10 times), then wiped off with wet cloth and dry cloth and once dried, it was very clean ! :good: