kim76

Our First Home At Cck

Hi Kim76,

I saw you bought the hand wash dispenser, cheap meh? You get from Amazon?

Hi Mayap76, see the above quote from prev pages. The hand wash's link provided.

I bought this for gp buy but not for me. Quite a few had bought this though. All lazy bums... :bleah: :bleah:

lol...... :rofl:

think we were talking about sink cleaners etc in another thread but since you also have light coloured floors (and hence, light coloured grouting), have to share this wonderful thing called a grout cleaner with you and anyone else who also has light coloured floors...

Mrs Mckenic® Tile & Grout Wonder

12_tile.jpg

i bought mine at a home-fix store, the guy told me this is probably the best one they know of so far :unsure: turns out he was not kidding...i actually tried turpentine but that didn't work...

according to the instructions, i applied a couple of drops directly to the dirty grout, used an old soft toothbrush to brush it (like brushing teeth, 8-10 times), then wiped off with wet cloth and dry cloth and once dried, it was very clean ! :good:

U life saver!!! :bow: :bow:

I was trying to hide some of the dirty grout by moving the chairs on top of it in case my wife see those...

Btw, how much is it? Guess I'm going to make a trip to home fix tonight! :good:

Pity, i missed this mass order... :P

Sygnur, I thought you are an active Amazon shopper?? :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Why do u need to join gp buy? :notti: :notti:

I was trying to hide some of the dirty grout by moving the chairs on top of it in case my wife see those...

pai seh, dun remember, but frankly, it's not expensive considering every time you use a couple of drops...may have to do couple of times depending on how stubborn the dirt is hor...i remember on my "test area", i did twice last night, this morning wake up and it was magically very very faint liow... :sport-smiley-004:

i try again tonight and see if it will magically disappear but even if not, it's ok lah...current state is good enuf for me... :good::good:

it should work for most dirty spots, but i have one which is a red line - goodness knows what i did there but it didn't really seem to work there...will go and try again and see how... :D

avoid using it too often.

Sygnur, I thought you are an active Amazon shopper?? :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Why do u need to join gp buy? :notti: :notti:

save $$$ to buy other stuffs? Very shag to maximise the shipping fees always.

Aside, any interesting stuffs worth a look in Amazon recently? I'm still clearing my blurays bought since Nov.

Not getting any stuff from amazon recently... Saving... :D :D

But I did join Dragonnite for only 2 purchases from tb... just 2 chairs.. nothing much... :notti: :notti:

u must be enjoying your new system hor.... :dribble: :dribble:

But I did join Dragonnite for only 2 purchases from tb... just 2 chairs.. nothing much... :notti: :notti:

u forgot still got one carpet leh... ;)

and hor, dun believe him when he says nothing much :P just wait for the pictures when they arrive ... :rofl: but very nice wor... :good::good:

undoubtedly our shopping guru... :bow::bow:

yup, my new system and also my Popcornhour A400. The NMJ is :dribble: :dribble: Edited by ongcs

yup, my new system and also my Popcornhour A400. The NMJ is :dribble: :dribble:

Envy envy envy..... :bleah: :bleah:

I think I may get a Popcornhour for my bedroom... Not so fast though....

I had already shift the Aktimate mini and stands to bedroom. Later will get a tv and a popcorn!

Btw, since Aktimate is an active speaker, the audio output from Popcorn to Aktimate should be ok right?

avoid using it too often.

yeah, the grout cleaner i'm planning to use only on the areas that i really cannot tahan... :dancingqueen:

i'm planning to buy the following actually, not sure if you consider them interesting: :sport-smiley-018:

Amco Collapsible Steamer, Stainless Steel

81tWg31dRRL._SL1500_.jpg

Progressive International Stainless-Steel Magnetic Measuring Spoons

41eCZ9XRiHL._SX450_.jpg

Joseph Joseph Square Colander - small

618q9pSDrkL._SL1000_.jpg

Oxo Good Grips Locking Tongs with Nylon Heads

31mY%2BcO0HvL._SX450_.jpg

some others like the large oxo silicone drying mat (the small square one i have is great and i will repurpose for something else), and a couple of oxo storage containers...and a few CDs and a book... :sport-smiley-004:

Envy envy envy..... :bleah: :bleah:

I think I may get a Popcornhour for my bedroom... Not so fast though....

I had already shift the Aktimate mini and stands to bedroom. Later will get a tv and a popcorn!

Btw, since Aktimate is an active speaker, the audio output from Popcorn to Aktimate should be ok right?

You should place the popcornhour in your living room & shift your acryan to your bedroom. The audio needs to be downmix in your media player, output via RCA from your media player to your Aktimate's input. No surround effects lo. :P

You can pop by for a listen, bring your missus along for poison injection! :good:

Aside, I might buy a new toy later at Aldephi :notti: Not sure will pass my missus' test :bleah:

yeah, the grout cleaner i'm planning to use only on the areas that i really cannot tahan... :dancingqueen:

i'm planning to buy the following actually, not sure if you consider them interesting: :sport-smiley-018:

Amco Collapsible Steamer, Stainless Steel

81tWg31dRRL._SL1500_.jpg

Progressive International Stainless-Steel Magnetic Measuring Spoons

41eCZ9XRiHL._SX450_.jpg

Joseph Joseph Square Colander - small

618q9pSDrkL._SL1000_.jpg

Oxo Good Grips Locking Tongs with Nylon Heads

31mY%2BcO0HvL._SX450_.jpg

some others like the large oxo silicone drying mat (the small square one i have is great and i will repurpose for something else), and a couple of oxo storage containers...and a few CDs and a book... :sport-smiley-004:

Exactly, I had all those you had posted, some were way before I started posting in Renotalk. :D

I had a stainless steamer but from WMF I think.

Edited by ongcs

You should place the popcornhour in your living room & shift your acryan to your bedroom. The audio needs to be downmix in your media player, output via RCA from your media player to your Aktimate's input. No surround effects lo. :P

You can pop by for a listen, bring your missus along for poison injection! :good:

Aside, I might buy a new toy later at Aldephi :notti: Not sure will pass my missus' test :bleah:

Noted! Popcorn in living rm :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Maybe I will pop by after you fix up your new toy later?? Maybe Deviansyh wanna join too?

Btw, what r u getting? Or can't let your missus know in case she is monitoring our threads?? :notti: :notti:

Noted! Popcorn in living rm :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Maybe I will pop by after you fix up your new toy later?? Maybe Deviansyh wanna join too?

Btw, what r u getting? Or can't let your missus know in case she is monitoring our threads?? :notti: :notti:

You mean today? Dont think today is possible, say coming Saturday? :sport-smiley-004:

I'm considering DAC, the "missing link" in my music chain. Well, heading for audition later, see how it goes :notti: :notti:

My missus is joining me later for audition. So far, she never object my acquisitions yet. :good: I always let her HEAR to believe before I reason my ground. :P

You mean today? Dont think today is possible, say coming Saturday? :sport-smiley-004:

I'm considering DAC, the "missing link" in my music chain. Well, heading for audition later, see how it goes :notti: :notti:

My missus is joining me later for audition. So far, she never object my acquisitions yet. :good: I always let her HEAR to believe before I reason my ground. :P

No no.. not today... I mean after u finish setting up everything including today purchases... :dribble: :dribble:

Let us know the good news!!