kim76

Our First Home At Cck

Because of Freakerz, I go into taoabao again... :bleah: :bleah:

This time I look at lights. More like table and floor lights. I don't know why I'm so into lights. :dunno: :dunno:

Previously I got 2 Artemide table lights from Lust during their 30% discount. Now looking at tb, I think I can get another 30% off.. haa...

I am looking at a floor light for my living rm as the cove light is not bright enough for my newspaper reading.. :bleah:

But wife been stopping me when I show her this is the light I want.

She say too big for living room... :bleah: :bleah: :bleah: :bleah:

Then I saw this

【乐灯】artemide 客厅卧室灯 带草帽的小女孩 个性三臂落地灯

Not too bad. Smaller hear. Think she won't oppose as much.. :notti:

Then I saw thisss..

飞利浦灯具 Ledino II代 LED 落地灯灯 69066 黑色/灰色 简约欧式

Even smaller head... But at 2.5W power, it may not be enough for my papers..

eh...u ever think about ikea or not ah ? was using this at my mom's house - uses energy saving bulb...good and cheap :good:

LERSTA Reading/floor lamp, aluminium

lersta-reading-floor-lamp__61420_PE167788_S4.jpg

And then the search continue... :sport-smiley-004:

Saw these lights... Chio... Not sure if this lights are copied from some other brands or truly by themselves. But they are not cheap.

Floor standing light

时尚LED触摸调光落地灯 卧室书房工作学习护眼灯具 新款创意A6307

T2uaDdXcpbXXXXXXXX_!!369100607.jpg_310x310.jpg

Table light

时尚LED触摸可调光台灯创意 书房工作护眼节能台灯 新款包邮A3307

T2OOTgXoBaXXXXXXXX_!!369100607.jpg_310x310.jpg

This one is the powerful version of the above 2. :dribble:

名仕达 LED触摸感应调光落地灯 客厅书房卧室工作灯具 新款 A6309

T2OOaDXbRcXXXXXXXX_!!369100607.jpg_310x310.jpg

Can someone help? Maybe dragonnite? :notti:

When I click into the product, the photo show there is a discount, for example, the 1st light. It's showing $389rmb in the photo but the price is showing 649rmb. Why is it so? Is the promotion over? :dunno:

And then the search continue... :sport-smiley-004:

Saw these lights... Chio... Not sure if this lights are copied from some other brands or truly by themselves. But they are not cheap.

Floor standing light

时尚LED触摸调光落地灯 卧室书房工作学习护眼灯具 新款创意A6307

T2uaDdXcpbXXXXXXXX_!!369100607.jpg_310x310.jpg

Table light

时尚LED触摸可调光台灯创意 书房工作护眼节能台灯 新款包邮A3307

T2OOTgXoBaXXXXXXXX_!!369100607.jpg_310x310.jpg

This one is the powerful version of the above 2. :dribble:

名仕达 LED触摸感应调光落地灯 客厅书房卧室工作灯具 新款 A6309

T2OOaDXbRcXXXXXXXX_!!369100607.jpg_310x310.jpg

Can someone help? Maybe dragonnite? :notti:

When I click into the product, the photo show there is a discount, for example, the 1st light. It's showing $389rmb in the photo but the price is showing 649rmb. Why is it so? Is the promotion over? :dunno:

should b still under promo.. new item promo lei. it states.. so should b 389 lor.. orig is 649

But the problem is after I put into cart, it still show 649 leh.... :furious:

Don't know need special code or wat... frustrating...

But the problem is after I put into cart, it still show 649 leh.... :furious:

Don't know need special code or wat... frustrating...

eh...i see it as rmb389.40 leh... :huh:

taobaolight.jpg

mebbe u need to login ?

Edited by dragonnite

forgot to add, i've not done a study on which Chinese brands are good for 落地灯 (they're very specialised, brand for table lamps vs floor lamps vs bulbs etc can be very different) but just doing a search on TB for 落地灯 shows the following brands which are the most popular ones:

taobaolight4.jpg

奥朵

欣兰雅舍

亮朵

伦灯灯饰

韵雅灯饰

光印

世源

灯饰集和

好视力

艾邦

品信

for fans, 艾美特 is a very old and established brand - i have one, very good, powerful and quiet...my mom said i should have shipped back another one ... :rolleyes:

btw, anyone knows how much something like this costs in SG ? :help:

T2Wty4XgJXXXXXXXXX_!!874695800.jpg

think it's being sold at those collectible shops down at China Square Central but must make a hike there to check out the prices so want to see if anyone knows b4 i go ... :P

Because of Freakerz, I go into taoabao again... :bleah: :bleah:

This time I look at lights. More like table and floor lights. I don't know why I'm so into lights. :dunno: :dunno:

Previously I got 2 Artemide table lights from Lust during their 30% discount. Now looking at tb, I think I can get another 30% off.. haa...

I am looking at a floor light for my living rm as the cove light is not bright enough for my newspaper reading.. :bleah:

But wife been stopping me when I show her this is the light I want.

artemide.jpg]

ala..i malay,u chinese,can type chinese and hanyu pinyin to assist lo..i got to depend on google translate lei..slowly and surely can find gems. Hahahahha...the artemide tolomeo is quite fragile,one of the forumner change the bulb to an energy saving one and the arm broke off.Lucky replica,real one heart pain cry many2..hahaha

Off topic...anyone know where to rent wooden white folding chairs?Most of the standard tentage and event rental i search and email all dont have.I need to compare pricing to know if its cheaper to rent foldable chairs vs chiavari chairs for my wedding luncheon/reception

White wooden fold-able chairs

Chiavari chairs @ SGD$7 each :furious:

forgot to add, i've not done a study on which Chinese brands are good for 落地灯 (they're very specialised, brand for table lamps vs floor lamps vs bulbs etc can be very different) but just doing a search on TB for 落地灯 shows the following brands which are the most popular ones:

taobaolight4.jpg

奥朵

欣兰雅舍

亮朵

伦灯灯饰

韵雅灯饰

光印

世源

灯饰集和

好视力

艾邦

品信

for fans, 艾美特 is a very old and established brand - i have one, very good, powerful and quiet...my mom said i should have shipped back another one ... :rolleyes:

This is good stuff!! :good: :good: Thanks for sharing!! :bow: :bow:

btw, anyone knows how much something like this costs in SG ? :help:

T2Wty4XgJXXXXXXXXX_!!874695800.jpg

think it's being sold at those collectible shops down at China Square Central but must make a hike there to check out the prices so want to see if anyone knows b4 i go ... :P

Err.. u using to put sailormoon figurines? :notti: :notti:

I got no experience in the boxes.. maybe others can help...

This is good stuff!! :good: :good: Thanks for sharing!! :bow: :bow:

Err.. u using to put sailormoon figurines? :notti: :notti:

I got no experience in the boxes.. maybe others can help...

no lah, miniature food sets like this :P

T2f.mqXcVXXXXXXXXX_!!17575193.jpg