LLChing

Final "resting" Home In Jurong East

eh hum.. :P my 2 girls are in their 20s. No more school liao ;) .The timing was chosen because it is just after the university exams, before prelims for PSLE, N, O and A level exams. Otherwise, my neighbours surrounding us will burn our house down due to the noise. :fire: :fire: We want to move back before 7th month starts as well as my younger girl's convocation in August.

During renovation must "jaga" the process abit leh.

eh hum.. :P my 2 girls are in their 20s. No more school liao ;) .The timing was chosen because it is just after the university exams, before prelims for PSLE, N, O and A level exams. Otherwise, my neighbours surrounding us will burn our house down due to the noise. :fire: :fire: We want to move back before 7th month starts as well as my younger girl's convocation in August.

During renovation must "jaga" the process abit leh.

Wah......................

So 好命咯

20s......

How long more do I have to wait.... :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

Wah you very very good to your neighbor ley. I totally didn't thought of that. So if I start May 15, should be ok lar hor.... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

It's more like "once bitten, twice shy".

When we did our reno yrs ago, neighbor below complained to HDB that our waterproofing (in process)in the common toilet short-circuited their whole house. :curse: Then they report police when our contractor did wiring works on Sat afternoon. :disturb: Our contractor warned us that we might get a visit from our men in blue which we never did. :jail: Din know Sat can only work half day. :dunno: When my neighbor (2 floors up) did reno work 2 yrs ago, neighbor below wrongly accused us of every time doing renovation. :bleah:

This time, it will be for real!! Hehehehe :notti: I've informed all 3 other neighbors surrounding us except them. Have to thread very carefully around their man of the house as he is a retired architect. :ph34r:

It's more like "once bitten, twice shy".

When we did our reno yrs ago, neighbor below complained to HDB that our waterproofing (in process)in the common toilet short-circuited their whole house. :curse: Then they report police when our contractor did wiring works on Sat afternoon. :disturb: Our contractor warned us that we might get a visit from our men in blue which we never did. :jail: Din know Sat can only work half day. :dunno: When my neighbor (2 floors up) did reno work 2 yrs ago, neighbor below wrongly accused us of every time doing renovation. :bleah:

This time, it will be for real!! Hehehehe :notti: I've informed all 3 other neighbors surrounding us except them. Have to thread very carefully around their man of the house as he is a retired architect. :ph34r:

wah, your neighbour below complain so much..... you don't plan to inform them? hehehehe.... later, they complain again then how?

If I inform them earlier, then they get a court order to stop me from renovating, how? Wahaha.

I'll warn Andrew 1st to keep noise to a minimum. Such neighbor will always have things to complain one. They are oblivious to the fact that above them and apart from us, there are still 6 other families. To them, anything that falls from above must be from us :furious: including "jiao sai"!!

Funny thing is, when we meet each other, we will still display our "colgate advertisement" :D . Soooo hypocritical of us both, right?

Luckily you are staying above your neighbour house. Imagine if you are below their house, they keep stomping their feet, put mop outside the window to drip your clothes, or start screaming and shouting, that will be a horrible nightmare.

My parents' house next door neighbour is also one kind - one son and one old mother. The whole family seem like uneducated, or come from kampong houses. When her children and grandchildren come visiting her, they like to disturb my dog, make my dog bark and bark non-stop, even though our main door is closed. My mum got so fed up, she opened the door and scolded the children. There was once my dog bark non stop (again was those bunch of children disturbing my dog), they scolded our dog (indirectly at us) that our dog got no manners. If my dog knows what is manners, she will be a human, not a dog.

If I inform them earlier, then they get a court order to stop me from renovating, how? Wahaha.

I'll warn Andrew 1st to keep noise to a minimum. Such neighbor will always have things to complain one. They are oblivious to the fact that above them and apart from us, there are still 6 other families. To them, anything that falls from above must be from us :furious: including "jiao sai"!!

Funny thing is, when we meet each other, we will still display our "colgate advertisement" :D . Soooo hypocritical of us both, right?

no way they can get court order to stop you from renovating lah.... the whole block doesn't belong to them mah.... how can be so inconsiderate? since they will complain no matter what, keep to a minimum also will kena. haiz.... 8| this kind of neighbours shouldn't stay in hdb.

Wah kao, got these kind of neighbor challenging ley. Like that also complain.

Really heng you above them, if below siong siong.

Actually they should stay in Outskirt of Australia, where their neighbor is a drive away (2km maybe lol). Telephone calling 'next door' neighbor is charged as STD call :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Like that they will die die not being 'disturbed' (the most is by those we can't 'see') :bangwall: :bangwall:

@ Battle : Wahahahaha ... Alamak!! You really wicked lah! I laughed till my pants almost drop :D

Actually, as long as we don't produce noise, drip water, throw things down, don't cook smelly food like belachan, they are ok one. So, we only broke rule no: 1. Ok .. sometimes maybe rule no: 4 too. I would braise pig trotters in sweet, black vinegar during rainy season.

@ Battle : Wahahahaha ... Alamak!! You really wicked lah! I laughed till my pants almost drop :D

Actually, as long as we don't produce noise, drip water, throw things down, don't cook smelly food like belachan, they are ok one. So, we only broke rule no: 1. Ok .. sometimes maybe rule no: 4 too. I would braise pig trotters in sweet, black vinegar during rainy season.

then they will never be able to live near to me. my side have a lot of curry smells every day... it doesn't make me irritated, instead, more hungry than ever. hahahaha.... some of my friends asked me how i can stand the smell, but its ok for me though. hehehehe....

Quotes and rough sketches by designer being prepared now. Should receive them via fax by this week while confirmation of contract by next week. Mid to end April will be busy with our stuff. Comes May will be busy selecting materials, packing and moving.

sounds familiar leh. is this on the news?

Nope, NeoBy. We're fortunate enough not to be in the news :D . I supposed these personalities are extremely common here. No harm done as long as they don't go overboard. We'd just try our best to accommodate them and not make a mountain out of a molehill.

cos i rem i read a news (dont know online or wanbao) about a family (photo shows the mum and daughter) complaining about their neighbours.

Are the mum/daughter photographed the aggressor or the victim? Whichever way, their neighbour will know liao :curse: . Even staying in pte property also got problem, flat dwellers' risk would be higher.