LLChing

Final "resting" Home In Jurong East

On top? Hehehe. Plastic surgeon at work again :thumbs up: Told you I loved those guys. The gap took 4 days to dry and the poor uncle painter had to come yet again just to repaint it.

Yesterday, Andrew dragged the carpenter boss to my place and together with hubby (he is the actual miao king of the family :sport-smiley-004: )they run through all the wood work, add, minus, rectify and whatnots. To me, things are quite ok liao but not to Andrew and hubby. Andrew is even more miao than hubby leh!

There will still be contractors coming and going this whole week doing minor adjustment.

On top? Hehehe. Plastic surgeon at work again :thumbs up: Told you I loved those guys. The gap took 4 days to dry and the poor uncle painter had to come yet again just to repaint it.

Yesterday, Andrew dragged the carpenter boss to my place and together with hubby (he is the actual miao king of the family :sport-smiley-004: )they run through all the wood work, add, minus, rectify and whatnots. To me, things are quite ok liao but not to Andrew and hubby. Andrew is even more miao than hubby leh!

There will still be contractors coming and going this whole week doing minor adjustment.

yup, andrew told me how he will do it and i think they really did a good job.. really not easy.... heheheh....

ya loh, i told andrew.... i opened one of your door in your kitchen cabinet, i already told andrew why got a chip? i think he is trying to get it rectified. hehehehe....

cHGdw.jpg Lighting a bit dim. Photo was taken in the evening with only 1 light switched on :dunno:

Lovely kitchen :jawdrop:

From Soon Bee Huat. ID's idea on a few selection and we chose the easier to clean one.

@May - Hey, good idea about the plants. I was wondering whether I should put aromatic oil in those 2 holes but was afraid it might burn the box up if not careful. Plastic holders are not strong enough while I dislike glass with steel holders. The good ones are more expensive than my present shelves. Then Andrew suggested using the same granite for shelves.

i also have the same thinking, some tiles are really nice but then i will think back of cleaning part will make me think twice.

ya, i know. i also scared of cleaning so my tiles etc are all easy to clean type.

ya loh, i told andrew.... i opened one of your door in your kitchen cabinet, i already told andrew why got a chip? i think he is trying to get it rectified. hehehehe....

We saw that chip earlier on too plus a very scratched TV console door plus some misalignment.

We moved in 2 weeks liao and carpentry work still being fine tuned to please hubby. Coming again tmr.

We saw that chip earlier on too plus a very scratched TV console door plus some misalignment.

We moved in 2 weeks liao and carpentry work still being fine tuned to please hubby. Coming again tmr.

i think its just very minor lah.. as long as you are ok for them to come once a while to rectify some of the things. andrew very upset that your place had slight delay because his always meet his deadline.

but i asked him, why your gals wiw are done so nicely! the workmanship so good..... heheheh...

Ah Lok's workmanship is better. He comes, works and produces good work. Seems like small company got better attitude. Hubby can't tahan Ah Teck (the boss) who is always full of excuses. Talks alot but slow in action. However, Ah Teck has one Indian worker whose workmanship is very good. My last 2 cabinets were done by him and even Andrew praised his superb workmanship. We tipped him twice because we felt he really deserves it. Very hardworking fellow. Even uncle painter saw his potential and praised him.

Though delayed 3 days, it was ok because we managed to moved in without incurring extra rental.

We left 8 cartons more to moved back from storage. :dancingqueen:

Ah Lok's workmanship is better. He comes, works and produces good work. Seems like small company got better attitude. Hubby can't tahan Ah Teck (the boss) who is always full of excuses. Talks alot but slow in action. However, Ah Teck has one Indian worker whose workmanship is very good. My last 2 cabinets were done by him and even Andrew praised his superb workmanship. We tipped him twice because we felt he really deserves it. Very hardworking fellow. Even uncle painter saw his potential and praised him.

wah, so nice! even give tips to the worker.... he must be really happy lah. then you got tell andrew to use him more or not??

Muahaha .. Rectification of carpentry works done swee swee. After the final unpacking, can slowly take my own sweet time hunting for accessories and stuff.

On the whole, the reno process went quite smoothly. Hubby was happy that his work was not interrupted by the reno, moving house etc. When I initiated having a makeover, this is one condition I have to maintain. He wasn't stressed at all.

Andrew has lived up to his reputation once again by being efficient, on the ball and driving the subcon nuts!! :bow: Hahaha. He knows who food the bill and hence is on the owner's side (no matter how unreasonable we can be at times) :P . He has many sleepless nites and I think we see him more often than we see our own children.Keke.

Muahaha .. Rectification of carpentry works done swee swee. After the final unpacking, can slowly take my own sweet time hunting for accessories and stuff.

On the whole, the reno process went quite smoothly. Hubby was happy that his work was not interrupted by the reno, moving house etc. When I initiated having a makeover, this is one condition I have to maintain. He wasn't stressed at all.

Andrew has lived up to his reputation once again by being efficient, on the ball and driving the subcon nuts!! :bow: Hahaha. He knows who food the bill and hence is on the owner's side (no matter how unreasonable we can be at times) :P . He has many sleepless nites and I think we see him more often than we see our own children.Keke.

good lah.... make me feel better i didn't recommend wrongly. hahahaha....

Now is Andrew's turn to have sleepless night for my house. Waiting for carpentry work to be up

3Eeev.jpgOld bed, old bedsheet and an old chair to act as bedside table :rolleyes:28JaM.jpgRelax areahT1hC.jpg TV console with plenty of storage5iQPF.jpgMy relocated storeroom is behind the sliding door.hNebk.jpgMy at least 40 yrs old black and white portable TV cum radio. Can still view and tune in to local channels and programs. :D