LLChing

Final "resting" Home In Jurong East

Sad piece of news :~ . After polishing (should be done tomorrow), my old marble will be very shiny but not my new marble. My new marble will be very white though. This shows old things can withstand time. Quality counts too.

Agree. Old old things indeed better. The 1st owner of the flat left over a old Diamond Brand ah gong clock that runs on AC supply. Same as the one at my mum's place, handed down from Ah Gong as well. These are solid clock, don't remember the timing chao at all.

Will clean-up and use that ah gong clock. Its classic liao. ; p

Think we have the same plumber ba. I wasn't around when Andrew instruct him to do things. (I specifically told Andrew how I want my Rain shower to be place and the height, also where to place the instant heater.) He keep arguing with Andrew cannot lar, not standard lar. where got put so high one. tap must be lower, must catch centre line :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

Andrew simply tell him. OWNER instruct one... Eventually he bo bian, just follow :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

My sis's place homogeneous tiles very old liao, think about 15 years liao. According to her, quality very good, she move her furniture around pulling & dragging & it seems ok. But Andrew told me. U'rs cannot hor !!! Now a days, if you do that, almost 100% will kanna scratch :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall: Bo bian.

Think we have the same plumber ba. He keep arguing with Andrew cannot lar, not standard lar. where got put so high one. tap must be lower, must catch centre line :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

I think he got both of us mixed up liao leh! He put my shower bar for the instant heater so high up that I would need to tip toe a little when it is at its highest pt.

I've "inherited" a portable black and white TV cum radio (9" X 9" X 9") which is older than me. Every year I'll bring it out of store and test the picture and sound. Still working :sport-smiley-004: I'll display it in the entertainment room as a conversation piece :sport-smiley-018:

Battle, we've got the same painter as you. Told us he'll pop in at your place to do touch up.

Another old man with plenty of "lao xao". Warned us about cracks for hollow blocks and the door frames after painting and since it is not his fault, he will not come back for touch up FOC. He said will charge us double. :curse:

Not happy when he saw Andrew's written warning pasted on our opennet trunking telling EVERY contractor to be extra careful. He purposely tore off the paper and knock on the trunking to see how fragile it is :jawdrop: :jawdrop: . Told him if damaged, it will cost him $220. He was totally ignorant of what opennet is about. Explained to him that the warning is not just for him but everyone and the trouble we had to have it installed. Then he guai guai paste back the paper. :bangwall:

Mine can cos I choose rough surface + matt so drag around also cannot see scratches.

Oh, didn't know that...

I think he got both of us mixed up liao leh! He put my shower bar for the instant heater so high up that I would need to tip toe a little when it is at its highest pt.

I've "inherited" a portable black and white TV cum radio (9" X 9" X 9") which is older than me. Every year I'll bring it out of store and test the picture and sound. Still working :sport-smiley-004: I'll display it in the entertainment room as a conversation piece :sport-smiley-018:

Wow, interesting.

Battle, we've got the same painter as you. Told us he'll pop in at your place to do touch up.

Another old man with plenty of "lao xao". Warned us about cracks for hollow blocks and the door frames after painting and since it is not his fault, he will not come back for touch up FOC. He said will charge us double. :curse:

Not happy when he saw Andrew's written warning pasted on our opennet trunking telling EVERY contractor to be extra careful. He purposely tore off the paper and knock on the trunking to see how fragile it is :jawdrop: :jawdrop: . Told him if damaged, it will cost him $220. He was totally ignorant of what opennet is about. Explained to him that the warning is not just for him but everyone and the trouble we had to have it installed. Then he guai guai paste back the paper. :bangwall:

Just now 3 of us paint my iron gate. Think previous owner really afraid his cat can squeeze out and escape, the gate got motor than double number of vertical bar, took almost 3 of us 1/2 day to finish 1 coat. We finish painting by about 9.45pm.......zzzzzzzzzz

Mine can cos I choose rough surface + matt so drag around also cannot see scratches.

Rough surface, are u referring to living floor tiles? But if rough, will it be uncomfortable as its in living area

My house only 1 tiles throughout other than toilet. It's seamless everywhere.... And it's rough but feel very good for feet. Everyone that came likes it and even the mediacorp people says its actually very comfortable as its not too slippery nor too rough. You have to feel it to know.

Icic, as ur it's open kitchen too so only 1 kind of tiles.

Yes, I chose I tile only. Don't want to separate kitchen with living.

Basically, the colours for my walls are all here except the MBR :D Painter did quite a good job when we see it this evening and the paint still damp. Neat painting. Let me check again tomorrow in broad day light when the walls are dry :P .

wQCXK.jpg

Edited by LLChing

Sneak preview of my MBR toilet.

cQ96e.jpg

Loving it! :dancingqueen:

Very nice leh, I like the brick wall effect, is it tiles? I notice you also box up the pipes, nice and clean work by Andrew :rolleyes:

@May - Blue room is the entertainment room. Will post it only when totally complete :D with curtains and all. Andrew was at 1st skeptical of the darkness. Borrowed architectural colour reference books from the library to show him her idea. He saw the effect this afternoon and was quite please with it. The aqua marine room is girlie's room. Can see the contrast better once beds in and hanging light installed. He was a bit disappointed with the MBR colour which is supposed to be Nippon mole but turned out more brownish. I'm fine with it though.

@Potatoes - Yeah :P Those are rectangular tiles with bricks design. It has a glazed surface, hence will be easy to wipe clean. We are still looking for a suitable coloured weatherbond or "waterproof" paint for the box up. None can be found on Nippon catalog. Trying to get our hands on ICI or other brand's catalog. Meanwhile, the base colour is already painted.