LLChing

Final "resting" Home In Jurong East

This I agree.. LOL! Where to find movers who won't charge a bomb for only few pieces of furniture.. :(

i thought helping hands quite good. only $250 per trip mah....

i only got 3 pieces to move leh.. :(

250/3 = too expensive.

oh, then you all ask them how much. if you need contact, i can give you my mover. he charge based on how many items.

he does small items moving? can PM me.. just in case! thank you thank you!

Edited by thedottyness

cannot lah.... what if i need it now and i cannot wait? anyway, don't tell me about move. i am so so so scared of moving already. i am just going to stay put as long as possible. every time i move, i have extra 20 boxes of things. last year i moved here, i have 60+ boxes, but next time i move, i think i have 100 boxes already (with the amt of stuff i have been buying) :jawdrop::bangwall:

Ai ya, U ultra experience in moving liao, no problem one lar. Me never move before, going to :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall: liao.....

And guess what !!!.... today busy busy busy.. forget to call mover :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

Think have to go rent lorry to DIY move liao :disturb: :disturb:

Ai ya, U ultra experience in moving liao, no problem one lar. Me never move before, going to :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall: liao.....

And guess what !!!.... today busy busy busy.. forget to call mover :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

Think have to go rent lorry to DIY move liao :disturb: :disturb:

Don't want to move again so soon. Very experience?? Haiz.... Thank goodness no need to move Liao.

Laying marble slates now. Thanks to Andrew, managed to find as close a match as possible in term of colour.We'd hunt for marble slates ourselves too and found that currently, the colour of marble seems to be of a brownish tint. Ours is greyish. We are prepared that there will be quite a difference between the old (28 yrs old) and the new. Let's see how it turns out. :dunno:

By next week, tilings will all be done as well as plumbing, false ceiling for the 2 toilets and electrical works :dancingqueen: . Painting, carpentry, installation of lights and polishing should be done at the final week :drunk: .

Have been checking on curtain makers recommended by RTers. Went to IKEA today with my dimensions for a rough quote. Just one room of blockout curtains (no day) will cost me $196 of which $70 is for the sewing. Still have to buy the rod and brackets. Delivery will be an additional $40 and if you want them to install the rod for you, the first 5 holes they drill will be charged $5 each. Subsequent holes will be $3 each.

Quality of materials not too bad if you are looking at $14/m and above but workmanship sampling? No comment! Shortlisted 2 makers.

Haven't gone up for the last 3 days, so dun know progress. Being a perfectionist, I think the lesser I see, the better for us all. Otherwise, I'll :bangwall: :bangwall: :furious::curse::jawdrop: whenever I see any minor flaw. Stress everyone out! kekeke.

Haha.. Cant help to write in my thinking after seeing the above.

I LIKE !! :yamseng::yamseng:

Me too, i will visit my house daily during lunch time when drinks and snacks(without fail) and guess i stressed all the workers and i believes they are also expecting my arrival everyday.

andrew told me he haven't have time to meet new clients for the past few weeks cos busy with yours and battle's flat. Then will be busy with shiang's. :jawdrop:

Haha.. Cant help to write in my thinking after seeing the above.

I LIKE !! :yamseng::yamseng:

Me too, i will visit my house daily during lunch time when drinks and snacks(without fail) and guess i stressed all the workers and i believes they are also expecting my arrival everyday.

Sure they are not looking forward to the snacks and drinks? Hehehe.

Initially, my hubby and I take turns going there anytime, any day, everyday. Then the various contractors started asking " you stay very near huh?" Then when they see me looking around for flaws, you can see them tensed up (especially the tilers).

andrew told me he haven't have time to meet new clients for the past few weeks cos busy with yours and battle's flat. Then will be busy with shiang's. :jawdrop:

My marble slates gave him the most headache. Now left with the marble skirting. Have to specially send the required ones for grinding to the correct thickness in order to harmonise with the old skirting. I will be having 2 different group of carpenters to quicken the reno. Living room, balcony and kitchen will be one and the bedrooms will be another.

Hubby just came back with a very very black face. :furious: :furious: :furious: The plumbing is atrocious! 8| 8| :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

sorry to hear you also have a C-- grade plumber..... :furious:

don;t they understand that what they do is very difficult to reverse, and should take extra care to do a swee swee job......

can u tell your contractor to withhold the payment to plumber until you are satisfied with the job.

Hubby just came back with a very very black face. :furious: :furious: :furious: The plumbing is atrocious! 8| 8| :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

mmmm.... call Andrew :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: