LLChing

Final "resting" Home In Jurong East

Oh, I'm actually also worrying about carpentry as well. Cause if anything salar, siao, delay again, I head big big. :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

Stay in already then do carpentry also can. A bit dusty only.

ya loh, carpentry can do when stay in... but if tiles not done, how to stay?

how abt the tiles that you were complaining? did Andrew do anything for you?

The mismatched tile on the floor will definitely be out but I'm not sure what he'll do with the tiles at the toilet door. Tiler blamed it on the tiles, said once door fixed and grouting done, not obvious but Andrew said it is the way the tiles are cut and after grouting, can still be seen. :dunno: Let them sort it out lor! I'll ask Andrew again today.

don't worry lah, andrew sure will get the tiler to redo. last time the tiler don't want to redo, he asked the boss to come. so in the end, i got the boss to come do for me with a black black face. :furious:

Yup.. so far, hopefully everything on schedule.

Monday carpentry all in, my bed & mattress in, ikea order in. tue finish installation. Wed light in, thur install light.. after which touch up. think that's about it liao.

Along the way can start moving my things over. than can start moving liao ; p ... die... forget about getting mover... siao... tomolo got to arrange liao ; p

Only left few days only remember abt movers? Faint*

LOL.... in the beginning don't know when can move, so don't dare to arrange. Now getting nearer, everything seems more zhun liao, than remember haven't even call mover yet ; p Tomolo will have to give that moving uncle a ring liao... ; p

P.S. This will be the 1st time I really move house lor. Last time move hao siao one, everytime go home just bring 1 or 2 item over... ; p :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

Edited by battle

Hubby went up yesterday and happy to note that the tiles are replaced :sport-smiley-004: .

In fact, there are other areas which Andrew had asked tilers to redo earlier but with a mindset that since owner never complain, why Andrew so "gan jiong" :bangwall: . We had a work arrangement that we will direct all complaints etc to ID and let him sort it out. The day B4 my complain, tilers already kena from Andrew. Day after, after hearing from me(with Andrew's presence) too, "guai guai" fast fast replace. :D

P.S. This will be the 1st time I really move house lor. Last time move hao siao one, everytime go home just bring 1 or 2 item over... ; p :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

Hehehe. When WE move out, we did exactly that for 3 weeks till the place is empty. We will be doing that again after reno.

Yours no need to acid wash or polish/vanish floor mah?

Hubby went up yesterday and happy to note that the tiles are replaced :sport-smiley-004: .

In fact, there are other areas which Andrew had asked tilers to redo earlier but with a mindset that since owner never complain, why Andrew so "gan jiong" :bangwall: . We had a work arrangement that we will direct all complaints etc to ID and let him sort it out. The day B4 my complain, tilers already kena from Andrew. Day after, after hearing from me(with Andrew's presence) too, "guai guai" fast fast replace. :D

Haha.... When Andrew get angry he will be quite scary so all sub cons also give face. Some more with you ard, they sure no choice Liao.

But good lah, all done nicely then no need to worry in future.

I don't know how to move bit by bit. Have to move all or else if cannot find something then don't know where it is (old place or new place). But if move all then I know where is everything. Hehe....

Hehehe. When WE move out, we did exactly that for 3 weeks till the place is empty. We will be doing that again after reno.

Yours no need to acid wash or polish/vanish floor mah?

Yes, need to do acid wash, but that will only be for those tiles area. For vinyl, don't need. Think that one just need to mob can liao.

For the move, got to shift the bunk bed frame and 1 big wardrobe over, also some not too big but need lorry to move one. So will have to get mover to help lor.

I don't know how to move bit by bit. Have to move all or else if cannot find something then don't know where it is (old place or new place). But if move all then I know where is everything. Hehe....

Oh, this one ar, use to it liao. When can't find anything, will have to think hard, than will go back to my mum's place to search. Found, bring over to bedok, leave it there. That's why over 9 years, tonnes of things build up in Bedok. Some no place, put at my sis place ; p Some still at my mum's place. Some in StoreHub !!!

Think this Sat, when the utility room finish painting, will start to arrange to fix up a rack there. Than can start moving some items over there 1st. :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

Thinking of moving I head big liao. (think the move word simply don't gel in my brain !!! :jawdrop: :jawdrop: )

Oh, this one ar, use to it liao. When can't find anything, will have to think hard, than will go back to my mum's place to search. Found, bring over to bedok, leave it there. That's why over 9 years, tonnes of things build up in Bedok. Some no place, put at my sis place ; p Some still at my mum's place. Some in StoreHub !!!

Think this Sat, when the utility room finish painting, will start to arrange to fix up a rack there. Than can start moving some items over there 1st. :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

Thinking of moving I head big liao. (think the move word simply don't gel in my brain !!! :jawdrop: :jawdrop: )

This I agree.. LOL! Where to find movers who won't charge a bomb for only few pieces of furniture.. :(

cannot lah.... what if i need it now and i cannot wait? anyway, don't tell me about move. i am so so so scared of moving already. i am just going to stay put as long as possible. every time i move, i have extra 20 boxes of things. last year i moved here, i have 60+ boxes, but next time i move, i think i have 100 boxes already (with the amt of stuff i have been buying) :jawdrop::bangwall: