LLChing

Final "resting" Home In Jurong East

Will be meeting Andrew later to discuss carpentry works. Need to redesign TV console at entertainment room to accommodate the multimedia system.

aFYtT.jpgOur MBR toilet. The pipes here will be boxed up but not at the common toilet. Reason is pipes in common toilet are branched out and lie quite low just above the WC.

Very special tile for the bathroom!

8DrNg.jpgIs this acceptable?

definitely not acceptable for this.... you keep quiet later when you meet andrew and see whether he says anything. sometimes when he sees it, he will act on it even before you say anything.

but i see the common toilet and mbr looks good.....

as for the false ceiling, i think its optical illusion. i see it quite straight.... try to look from the windows.... then you will realised its straight.

Visited the newly opened Furniture Mall at Toh Guan. Lots of parking space because the place was deserted. We were just browsing around (not many shops)for 2 beds and were greeted by the senior retail consultant selling Englander mattresses. Let us test all the mattresses in the shop :sport-smiley-004: and girlie finally found one she really likes :yamseng: . Testing the beds made us feel like goldilock and the 3 bears :P

The promotional offer ranges from $799 to $1399 for super single including bed frame and 1 reverie pillow. Free delivery and GST already included. We have 3 designs to choose from for the head board and can also choose the material and colour. The 6 legs are made of wood.

The lady was very experienced. She was initially skeptical as to whether the 2 beds can fit into 1 room. We showed her the floor plan and she made measurements for the length, width and height and how much walking spaces we have round the beds. Told us how to maintain the mattresses and bed frames too. We are happy with the purchase :good:

I ordered Englander mattress from expo few months back. Tested various types, found them really good. If not for budget constrain, will go for the 7 zone Englander mattress. Really very comfortable. That guy at Expo really make an effort to explain the difference between 5 & 7 zone, as really ask us not to feel paisay, just test all the available mattress, let your body tell you which is better :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

Hopefully 3 weeks from now, i can enjoy it :dribble: :dribble:

B9RtJ.jpgElectrical and false ceiling for entertainment room are up :sport-smiley-018:. All other contractors are waiting for tiling works to complete before they can proceed to the living room and kitchen. Spoken to the respective contractors and they are all very compromising. They won't mind coming back some other time to finish up. :thumbs up:

Just noticed something here. Is my false ceiling slanted or is it optical illusion? To be fair, my ceiling and walls are quite crooked in the 1st place and ceiling people had a headache adjusting the height.

U might want to measure the distance from window to false ceiling to see if its optical illusion or really run lor.

MScBm.jpgOur common toilet. This is our 2nd choice mosaic. Due to the size of our toilet, we let Andrew decide how and where he wants to put the mosaic. Our tiny 2 ft wide vanity top will be where the mosaic is. A shower screen will separate the basin and shower area (off white tiles)

Do we have the same toilet wall tiles ? Looks similar ley ; p

Just noticed something here. Is my false ceiling slanted or is it optical illusion? To be fair, my ceiling and walls are quite crooked in the 1st place and ceiling people had a headache adjusting the height.

Get my girlie to have a look too. Nope, it's straight! :rolleyes: . It's the beam above the window that is terribly disproportion.

According to Andrew and his contractor, my house is a sand/cement eating monster!! We are only doing 2 toilets and kitchen and yet it needed 3 rounds of fresh supply. I can practically hear the supplier grumbling when Andrew called to expedite more cement and sand.

Get my girlie to have a look too. Nope, it's straight! :rolleyes: . It's the beam above the window that is terribly disproportion.

According to Andrew and his contractor, my house is a sand/cement eating monster!! We are only doing 2 toilets and kitchen and yet it needed 3 rounds of fresh supply. I can practically hear the supplier grumbling when Andrew called to expedite more cement and sand.

hahaha..... so its just optical illusion then? as long as its straight, then ok lah.... no worries.

your kitchen and toilets must be really big. heheehe...

@ Battle - Both girls tried the mattress in the shop and rated it "refused to wake up every morning" grade.

Our plain tile has a greyish tint to match the glass bits on the mosaic.

You've made so many changes along the way that a delay is inevitable. We also have 3 weeks to go but looks like carpentry for the kitchen might be delayed due to the slow tiling work. Andrew is getting frantic about that too.

@ Battle - Both girls tried the mattress in the shop and rated it "refused to wake up every morning" grade.

You've made so many changes along the way that a delay is inevitable. We also have 3 weeks to go but looks like carpentry for the kitchen might be delayed due to the slow tiling work. Andrew is getting frantic about that too.

you both said like the mattress is so good. how much is it? i might need to buy one.... the one i am using is old mattress... didn't buy new when i move.

LOL...

Actually the delay is caused by the unexpected floor popping. After that saga, things are moving pretty well. Hopefully by end of next week, I can start moving into the house. Now Andrew is speeding up every other area (thanks that he manage to get all his contractor to help him, else really siong).

you both said like the mattress is so good. how much is it? i might need to buy one.... the one i am using is old mattress... didn't buy new when i move.

For my 5 zone Queen (I don't have the model number with me, but will try to remember to send you the info late tonight). Mattress + Storage bed frame approx $2K. (expo promo, don't really know if consider good buy but since already bought, bo chap liao) ; p

so maybe $2k for king bed without bed frame?

We bought model: Posh S/S including bedframe at $1399. If it is a King, then it will be $1899. There are other comfortable mattresses but din ask the price cos the height is too high for our likings.

height? ya, i don't like those super thick, difficult to buy bedsheets.