getzski 1 Report post Posted June 13, 2012 Invest in sound reducing or absorbing curtain and carpeted your concrete/tile floor. seems overkill for 2 mini satellite speakers....hahai do have a small carpet for my woofer though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
taichipanda 3 Report post Posted June 13, 2012 seems overkill for 2 mini satellite speakers....hahai do have a small carpet for my woofer thoughIf you enjoy good music but dont wish to invest in sound absorbing material for your house, you can either try pointing the satellite speaker at a wide space or consider changing them to bookcase speaker and place them on a balance speaker stand with spike feet, about 1m from the wall behind. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted June 13, 2012 If you enjoy good music but dont wish to invest in sound absorbing material for your house, you can either try pointing the satellite speaker at a wide space or consider changing them to bookcase speaker and place them on a balance speaker stand with spike feet, about 1m from the wall behind.thanks for the tip. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2012 Andrew is back! From today, full steam ahead :sport-smiley-004:.Finally bought my hood and hob to be delivered next Monday . Tomorrow Opennet in the morning and music appreciation at noon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted June 14, 2012 Andrew is back! From today, full steam ahead :sport-smiley-004:.Finally bought my hood and hob to be delivered next Monday . Tomorrow Opennet in the morning and music appreciation at noon. he is in a bad bad mood.... his 3D designer quit on him again. saying he is too demanding Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 Yeah man! Yesterday he was super stressed! Based on his side of the story, new 3D staff can't take criticism. Not happy when told design not nice. So quit lor! He was better today when the reality of not having the 3D staff finally sinks in. He can one, have to work even harder nia.It was quite humorous seeing Andrew, the false ceiling man and the Opennet guy discussing where and how to lay the cable. Opennet man wanted to conceal their fiber cable in my electrical casing. I insisted on a separate trunking and not too near my electrical trunking too. With false ceiling, box-up and ceiling to floor TV console, who cares about his ugly wiring!? If no signal later on, I'm sure they will blame our contractor for damaging the cable. Now, everything is separated. Different entry hole through the wall, different trunking.Anyone who wants to experience good sound system must really drop by Atlas(Bose) at triple one. Very nice and high tech place. Listened to 3 different model and felt that Lifestyle 235 is good enough for us. Tested the sound of a movie (using blueray) and although the 3 speakers are located in front, it's like surround. 5 speakers definitely sounds magnificent but maybe a bit too much for our small room. I find the sound bar has too much bass and I can feel the floor vibrates. We also used girlie's songs from the ipod to test and were surprised that a good multimedia system really does make a lot of difference. They will install and calibrate for us. Promotion ends June 22. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 Work harder? don't know leh, he sound super stressed to me. nowadays really not easy to find a 3D designer. he bought the 3D software for me. who knows maybe one day i will help him draw 3D instead. hahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 Yay, do that! If he gives you his signature criticism "not nice lah ... do again .. and again ... and again", you can also fry his sotong. kekeke. He's upset because he couldn't keep his promise to new clients due to the unforeseen situation. Seems that things didn't go as smoothly as he wanted during his absence too. But he's a fighter. He'll jump over the hurdle. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted June 15, 2012 Yay, do that! If he gives you his signature criticism "not nice lah ... do again .. and again ... and again", you can also fry his sotong. kekeke. He's upset because he couldn't keep his promise to new clients due to the unforeseen situation. Seems that things didn't go as smoothly as he wanted during his absence too. But he's a fighter. He'll jump over the hurdle.ya i know. he feel bad towards me too cos i recommended a few people to him and he cannot get the quotes done. Hopefully the new clients are not upset with him loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2012 Not satisfied with tiling work. Will post pic here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 Is this acceptable? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 (edited) DAY 21For tiling works, only the walls of our 2 toilets and parts of our kitchen walls are done. All floorings will only be done some time this week. 21 days liao leh. A bit slow right?? Edited June 18, 2012 by LLChing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 (edited) Electrical and false ceiling for entertainment room are up . All other contractors are waiting for tiling works to complete before they can proceed to the living room and kitchen. Spoken to the respective contractors and they are all very compromising. They won't mind coming back some other time to finish up. Just noticed something here. Is my false ceiling slanted or is it optical illusion? To be fair, my ceiling and walls are quite crooked in the 1st place and ceiling people had a headache adjusting the height. Edited June 18, 2012 by LLChing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 (edited) Our common toilet. This is our 2nd choice mosaic. Due to the size of our toilet, we let Andrew decide how and where he wants to put the mosaic. Our tiny 2 ft wide vanity top will be where the mosaic is. A shower screen will separate the basin and shower area (off white tiles) Edited June 18, 2012 by LLChing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 (edited) Our MBR toilet. The pipes here will be boxed up but not at the common toilet. Reason is pipes in common toilet are branched out and lie quite low just above the WC. Edited June 18, 2012 by LLChing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites