LLChing

Final "resting" Home In Jurong East

Maybe by then we should consider moving to West area in future. We see the future development in there, can bring up the property prices too.

7mAc8.jpgTesting ... Long time din post. Hope it works. This is my kitchen with the walls hacked. See Andrew on the right? Edited by LLChing

WaBdM.jpgView from MBR looking at the hacked emptiness of the storeroom wall, right to the future door of bedroom 2. This small area will be the WIW.

I called Jerome yesterday. Asked about a 2 burners Rinnai hood and hob and 2 KDK ceiling fans. Because I was caught unprepared on the model no, he gave me the model and the prices for both. KDK 44" 3 blade is $170 which is cheapest so far. Might get 1 3-blade for bedroom and 1 4-blade for living room. Needs measurement from ID. Got false ceiling and L-Box lah.

I just bought my KDK ceiling fan 3 blades 44", I didn't want to compare the price at all for fear that I might have been "chop - carrot".. But too bad, I read your post before I could close my eyes.. Luckily I could feel relieved after reading. :dribble:

I think if your cooking is not too heavy, try hobz. I think Battle here bought it. Package of a two burner hob n a slim hood is $550, the last time I checked.

:dunno: Confused! Andrew called yesterday to inform us that electrical cables up liao and that he will come back from Malaysia on Wed??? Thought he went already?

Anyway, we were curious as to how the wirings can be up when the tilings are still in process. So we went and viola, it was done :notti: Our friendly chinese worker was there again doing patch up work to the walls. We jokingly teased that singlehandedly, he can complete the whole reno. He did the wall tiles, hollow blocks, put up the new door frames, cement screeding.

@piknik - Good for you for getting a good price. :yamseng: I am now comtemplating Mayer's Ariston or Deliza hood and hob. Got to see the quality and specs 1st since these are at a higher price. May have to consider 3 burners as 2 burners are pretty limited in choice. Aiya, can't decide yet. These are the only 2 items we need to buy by end June.

Singtel is driving me up the wall :furious:.

We applied for internal relocation of fiber optic pt in 12/5 and NetCo appt date is 15/6. Staff servicing us specifically told us to call Opennet a few days B4 the actual appt as a reminder. ID requested pushing back the date to 5/7 only if there is no penalty charge.

Called Opennet this morning and was told that there is no record on their side of an appt :bangwall: Opennet insisted that I call Singtel because Singtel is the one who fixed the appt for us.

Called Singtel, relate our problem and was transferred to the fiber dept. Was told that the appt date was just for checking the fiber box, not cabling as there is no record of cabling in their system. Asked her about the $220 we have to pay and she admitted that was for relocation/cabling. Then she transferred me to their fiber pre-activation dept who said that if we want to change our appt to 5/7, we will have to pay another $220 (total: $440).

Hey, I'm not born yesterday! Obviously Singtel had overlooked my account and they want us to pay for their mistake?? 8| So, I told the guy I do not wish to change date. I want a confirmation from him of what their men will be doing on 15/6. He sounded fluttered when he realised that I want things done on 15/6. Said he will arrange with Opennet and reconfirm with me again. If he came back with a later date and no penalty charge, then I'll act the good guy and oblige. Otherwise, die die Singtel also must appear at my doorstep this Friday.

Confirmed today that Opennet cabling will be this Friday 15/6 as scheduled. Must keep calling Singtel Fiber Dept for the date. Some wise chap there pasted a note stating that if "I" were to call to ask about the date, to let me know it's confirmed! What the @#* :furious: . At least no more pulling hair on that issue now :P

Found the perfect Ariston hood and hob for myself yesterday. A wee bit pricy at a package $878 including GST but quality is good. Loved it :wub:

Confirmed today that Opennet cabling will be this Friday 15/6 as scheduled. Must keep calling Singtel Fiber Dept for the date. Some wise chap there pasted a note stating that if "I" were to call to ask about the date, to let me know it's confirmed! What the @#* :furious: . At least no more pulling hair on that issue now :P

Found the perfect Ariston hood and hob for myself yesterday. A wee bit pricy at a package $878 including GST but quality is good. Loved it :wub:

your opennet seem to giving a lot of problem! :furious::furious: hope everything will be done ok on friday.

that's sound like good package leh... both for only $878. my electric hob is much more ex... :bangwall:

Need Andrew to add 1 more pt for the electronic hob and to reconfirm the dimension and when can deliver. Intend to get PH730RT IX (750mm)hob and SL191P IX (900mm)hood. The 900mm hob pkg costs the same but it means eating up extra space which I ill afford.

Many questions for Andrew when he comes back tmr. We have also targetted a Samsung TV but need the maximum measurement allowed on our TV console wall.

I have yet to visit Atlas at triple one to test out Bose multimedia system. Don't think we'll need the back speakers since the room is small.

Bose satellite speaker sound best if all your walls come with sound absorbing material; if the sound is reflected, it will sound terrible. My personal opinion.

Edited by taichipanda

No lah No lah. No need so good one. :rolleyes: Just a modest Lifestyle 135 or 235 will do. Room not padded. Might investment in a "sound reducing" curtain instead. Must see the price 1st.

Bose satellite speaker sound best if all your walls come with sound absorbing material; if the sound is reflected, it will sound terrible. My personal opinion.

alamak, since you mention this, i do have this exact same problem. like that how?

Invest in sound reducing or absorbing curtain and carpeted your concrete/tile floor. :sport-smiley-004: