Martin Sin 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 Just hope to share my experience of renovate my 1st HDB home....Just confirm my contractor yesterday and will start renovation work on the 24th Feb 2012.... :deal: Items given to me after my deposit:-My paint that I be using for my whole unit.... I'm having headache after receiving this 2 Booklets.... Which one better? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mango13 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 Congrats Hv a smooth reno Btw where is furniture collection center that u had bought ur furniture leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Martin Sin 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 Hi Mango13, the furniture collection center @ sungei kadut ave... after I purchase from them, then I saw the comments here at Renotalk abt them.... sian.. :bangwall: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 hi martin, im from dew spring as well. are u in the fb community also? nice to see a fellow dew springer here, cheers!hope to see yr finished products. i was given the jennings laminate by my id as well, haha lots of choices really headache.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Martin Sin 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 Hi hwaa, do you have the link for facebook? I can't find it... finally see someone from my estate.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Martin Sin 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 Spend fews hours @ Uned Bath Station Pte Ltd and purchased all Lightings, Bathroom accessories, Kitchen Sink and Champs storage heater from them.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Elaine2611 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 hi martin, im from dew spring as well. are u in the fb community also? nice to see a fellow dew springer here, cheers!hope to see yr finished products. i was given the jennings laminate by my id as well, haha lots of choices really headache..I m from Dew Spring too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
potatoes 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2012 Just hope to share my experience of renovate my 1st HDB home....Just confirm my contractor yesterday and will start renovation work on the 24th Feb 2012.... :deal: Items given to me after my deposit:-My paint that I be using for my whole unit.... I'm having headache after receiving this 2 Booklets.... Which one better? I used the 1st one - white logic for my kitchen cabinet laminate wood so far it looks great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Martin Sin 0 Report post Posted February 20, 2012 My Contractor also asked me to choose from there if I could.... Headache Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
potatoes 0 Report post Posted February 20, 2012 Hi martinsin, My advice to u is while u r choosing the kind of laminate, Remember to ask for a bigger sample. The ones in the catalog is too small. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Martin Sin 0 Report post Posted February 20, 2012 Hi potatoes, point noted... thanks... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NewNewNew 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2012 u can choose ur own laminate comoany at expo there mah..The floor laminate is so nice n quality good^^ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Martin Sin 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2012 Hi Newnewnew, I'm choosing cabinet laminate not floor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 Hope everything is smooth for your reno today Share this post Link to post Share on other sites