ahlipz 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2012 (edited) My MBR toilet kerb still not amended yet, waiting patiently for contractor to rectify this. I dint even realise that the shower area is so small after my ID informed me that he is shifting the shower area to be slightly wider. If I raise my arm parallel to the floor, the width of the shower area is probably from my left elbow to my right elbow length and I am not that all!! Why the planning by HDB is so @%^#*!!!Planning a mini project, need my ID help on this. Edited June 20, 2012 by ahlipz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Suwanti Tan 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2012 Interesting... I love that tile on your bathroom!!! Creative work.How i wish to have Scandi and Raw feel in my house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 Interesting... I love that tile on your bathroom!!! Creative work.How i wish to have Scandi and Raw feel in my house.Thanks, WanDerWan for dropping by.I was in two minds after seeing some of the T-Blogs where some added moisac to break the subway tiles outline. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wackomaria 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2012 hi,your house is beautiful!like your kitchen very much and looking forward to view your WIW.I am looking to do layover of wooden laminate for my living room too, are you able to share how much you spent on this and the contacts?If you don't mind, can you also PM me your ID contacts too?Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Wife is not happy with the exposed wardrobe, citing dust will stuck onto the clothes. This is something I have overlooked while planning with ID. Bad news, ID proposed a clear glass door but there isn't sufficient space to build one due to the space constraint between the air-con and copper pipes. We can either use curtains at the WIW to minimise dust. Or as advised by ID, to use those plastic clothes hangar to keep some of the clothed dust-free.Guys, remember to plan properly in advance or else have to live with the mistake. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2012 hi,your house is beautiful!like your kitchen very much and looking forward to view your WIW.I am looking to do layover of wooden laminate for my living room too, are you able to share how much you spent on this and the contacts?If you don't mind, can you also PM me your ID contacts too?ThanksU have mail...Thanks for liking the kitchen and WIW. Just worried that I an spent more time cleaning in order to preserve the whiteness. WIW will be the raw industrial theme, prefers the not too shiny clean kind of copper pipes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2012 My Haiku fan arrived...Opened pressieFlying to Bangkok in 1 weeks' time, planning to get my dining lights there.Checking Hawaii five O and a couple of other shops mentioned in Renotalk. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2012 I have not been updating my blog since nothing much has been done. Service yard window installation has been fixed up on 6 July after meeting up with Mr Ang who has provided good service. He has fixed an appointment at 3 pm and gotten my contractor to liaise with him. Just to be on the safe side, I called him at 3pm and was pleasantly surprised that the window has been fixed up in the morning. Hmm..., why my contractor did not call or sms me. Quite pai seh! I have not passed the money to Mr Ang yet but he was quite cool about this, understood that I was quite busy to pass the cash to him. I have gotten a contact from my wife's uncle who is doing mirror. Toilets shower screen, kitchen backsplash and dining room mirror have been measured on 6 July and pending for him to get the items ready before coming up to fix. By now, the house is almost ready except for furniture and electric appliances. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
innerlight 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2012 Hi ahlipz, I would like to contact your contractor/id . Could you share your contractor ID contacts? Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
petalfruit 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2012 I was not around when the workers were working on my lightings for my living room and corridor as well as WIW handles. ID whatapps me some of the pictures and gave me the sign!So I guess it should be according to plan. Electrician came and set up the cove lights too. Guess I need to get my living room fan as well as my dining light soon. Hopefully I can get the dining lights in Bangkok next month. WIW "industrial" hangersWIW basic drawer. Most likely will get a full length stand alone mirror on the left for wifeyKitchen Light is up as wellThe featured wall which was supposed to be a brick wall but ID changed to this after telling me that he is tired of doing brick wall. Wanted to screed cement but FSM advised us that "grey" is out for us. Lights is from T5 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
petalfruit 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2012 Hi, I really love ur kitchen n living brick wall. I'm not into industrial theme, but beginning to admire ur toilet subway tiles s well s de 'blackboard' door!!Very tastefully done! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2012 It has been awhile since my last update. Both toilets tempered glass doors are up!Love the siding door for the common toilet, smooth and slick but the space area is really quite small. Shiny metal frame and concealed lighting up as well. Minimum effort to slide open the doors. Master bedroom tempered glass toilet is up too. This is the swing in type. Need to get a stopper to stop my toilet wooden door from slamming into the tempered glass panel.Metal handle for hanging our towels Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2012 Hi, I really love ur kitchen n living brick wall. I'm not into industrial theme, but beginning to admire ur toilet subway tiles s well s de 'blackboard' door!!Very tastefully done!Thanks, petalfruit for dropping by...We really took our own sweet time to renovate the house. Still in process of getting our dining light. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AlisaWu 4 Report post Posted July 24, 2012 (edited) This will show how BIG is the kitchen area for the new flat. Unlike my parents' generation, the kitchen is almost 2-3 times bigger. Open drawers inspection, fitted with Blum mechanism /imagines open the drawer liao then your butt bump into the counter behind..or, if 2 person working in the kitchen, back to back, then need to ask the other person to move away when you wanna open the drawer my grandma house (one of the old 4 rm flats in Jurong), kitchen is so big, can have a party inside i even have an auntie (5 yrs old 4 rm flat) who wun let people into her kitchen when she is cooking because the kitchen is so small it's difficult to move around with 2 people inside.. Edited July 24, 2012 by AlisaWu Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahlipz 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2012 /imagines open the drawer liao then your butt bump into the counter behind..or, if 2 person working in the kitchen, back to back, then need to ask the other person to move away when you wanna open the drawer my grandma house (one of the old 4 rm flats in Jurong), kitchen is so big, can have a party inside i even have an auntie (5 yrs old 4 rm flat) who wun let people into her kitchen when she is cooking because the kitchen is so small it's difficult to move around with 2 people inside..Kitchen area is really small but we don't really cook so it is okay.I know what you mean of the older generation flats, so much bigger area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites