dean 5 Report post Posted February 16, 2012 Anyone using dehumidifier. waste money and electricity. U switch on for hOw many hour? It can absorb alot of water. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bernado 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2012 Hey, i used the dehumidifiers for a long time, but actually today this is not recommend not only because of the energy waste but also because it is not good in big cities to live in bad environments such as this ones. The dehumidifiers are only recommended if you have any specific healthy problem, thant is good if you find any better option... Here i've read somethings about Humidifiers... and i recommend one better than the other option... obviously, as i said, you don't need to use it if you have healthy reasons, than is better to look for the best dehumidifiers.. but when the air is to dry it isn't good because of the polution and also the respiration problems, thats why in some places the humidifiers are beeing bought. http://www.nytimes.com/2012/03/01/garden/humidifiers-shopping-with-leon-ransmeier.html?_r=1&ref=garden Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted March 29, 2012 Hey, i used the dehumidifiers for a long time, but actually today this is not recommend not only because of the energy waste but also because it is not good in big cities to live in bad environments such as this ones. The dehumidifiers are only recommended if you have any specific healthy problem, thant is good if you find any better option... Here i've read somethings about Humidifiers... and i recommend one better than the other option... obviously, as i said, you don't need to use it if you have healthy reasons, than is better to look for the best dehumidifiers.. but when the air is to dry it isn't good because of the polution and also the respiration problems, thats why in some places the humidifiers are beeing bought. http://www.nytimes.com/2012/03/01/garden/humidifiers-shopping-with-leon-ransmeier.html?_r=1&ref=gardenwhy no good in big cities but hor singapore is a tiny dot country leh...should use dehumidifier not humidifiers lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haiting 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2012 I also plan to use a dehumidifier, as I found my items that are in storage get moldy easily. Wonder why... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted May 17, 2012 I also plan to use a dehumidifier, as I found my items that are in storage get moldy easily. Wonder why...humidity la..singapore is a humidity country. need to use dehumidifier. i still using dehumidifier Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted August 6, 2012 I also used dehumidifier... Switch it on when I reach home... Turning on the aircon is too costly unless I need to sleep, using dehumidifier is cheaper... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2012 any sort of brands recommendation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted September 3, 2012 How much? Noisy or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites