thedottyness

2+3 - Our 2Nd Home

Share with me what materials and workmanship your id quote you to hit 5 digits.

Bring your quartz sample if you coming over, i have sample of SilesStone Zeus Extreme for you to see.

Edited by taichipanda

Share with me what materials and workmanship your id quote you to hit 5 digits.

Bring your quartz sample if you coming over, i have sample of SilesStone Zeus Extreme for you to see.

Thanks for letting us visit your place. Your demo was really useful!

Here are some photos of the existing place.. It will be all gone soon as hacking has started today.

ca6a2acb.jpg

f8ed44db.jpg

When I saw this pix i was like..... mmmm

How come the living floor tiles & kitchen floor tiles Same as my seller !!!

thanks for all the good luck(s). we really need it. every modification seem to have a jump in price! XD

we will be overhauling all the 3 toilets.. i've got no idea why they left us boxes of junk but after all the trouble they've caused, it seems easier to just throw on their behalf............. *sssssigh*

64f7bdb0.jpg

10bb3c48.jpg

b4b8bc06.jpg

Wah !!!.. even toiler wall tiles SAME !!!

Either they all same era or these are original HDB tiles !?!?!? ; p

....last but not least, we'll show you why we fell in love with this place and was willing to pay the *crazy* COV.

da888eca.jpg

1c232079.jpg

Wah envy envy...

Think u'rs r just above mine. Nice.. your other view should be able to view the SEA right :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

These are confirm 100% Hdb original. My sellers didn't wanna spend money to renovate.

I don't think last time Hdb do up the flat leh. Usually totally empty...... Since you both at same block maybe same contractor??

Wah, your balcony view is very nice.

Hope your reno progress has been good. :good:

Post pics to keep us updated :)

I don't think last time Hdb do up the flat leh. Usually totally empty...... Since you both at same block maybe same contractor??

Toilets should be done up. Think you pay a bit more can do flooring from hdb.

Wah envy envy...

Think u'rs r just above mine. Nice.. your other view should be able to view the SEA right :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

Erm from balcony if you stand there look left technically ya. But don't really consider it sea view unless selling =x that's gonna be 20-30 yrs down the road. Don't want to move till the kids leave the nest.

17/6 - 19/6

Sunday - We met up with our electrician and had a 2.5 hours discussion on site.. and then another 1 hour off site. *I* nearly died considering there was no place to sit and I am allergic to cement dust. The final amount was as expected and still a good price. I think in the MBR, there's about 4x2 empty sockets and *I-lost-count-on-the-network-pts-and-two-way-switches-in-the-whole-house*. As per estimated, the final amount (inclusive of lights) will hit a 5 figure sum.

Monday - Monday was a slow day.. Only could see that the tilers were prepping the house for tiling..

Tuesday - We met up with our contractor again............. *Sigh* Big big miscommunication btwn me, him and the tiler. I took this pic before I started explaining the correct tile laying for the kitchen.. The error was there wasn't enough allowance of space for the tiler to put in the subway tile backsplash. The contractor told him it (subway tiles) would be used as a border. The tiler's eyes nearly popped out when my hubs explained that it should be laid in the 工 way. Can see my tiler wanna kill my contractor liao. =X

23a64ccc.jpg

Later that night, my hubs went to take pics again.. The tiler has rectified the tiles to what I wanted and did a great job for the little corners that will have these white tiles exposed.

49777133.jpg

da51cb41.jpg

Edited by thedottyness

Wow... You got unblock view from both side... Very nice, and night time will be airy and cooling, no need air-con.

By the way, just make sure you don't install your air con compressor or metal grille or anything metal on the side facing the sea. It tend to oxidised faster and rust. This is what happen to my friend's house along marine parade.

Wow... You got unblock view from both side... Very nice, and night time will be airy and cooling, no need air-con.

By the way, just make sure you don't install your air con compressor or metal grille or anything metal on the side facing the sea. It tend to oxidised faster and rust. This is what happen to my friend's house along marine parade.

My whole house will have iron wrought grill. XD as long u stay in this area will have this problem. Hahahah. So just gotta be hardworking n check.