thedottyness

2+3 - Our 2Nd Home

I m using granite sink too, light colour somemore.... For dirty stains, I use the "magic sponge" to remove them.... Really effective. The sink is still as new as it was before. 

i've never pour hot oil into the sink! XD think of your poor pipes!!! and the pollution.

i always discard oil only when its cooled and that's into the bin bagged in plastic bag.. as for the one spoon of oil scenarios, i will just use kitchen towels to soak up den reuse the pot/wok/pan.

i think it boils down to cooking habits. i forbid my helper to do that too.. XD

on another another side note... its easier with an airfryer to cook oily food!

ai ya, suay lor. Cause all along we uses stainless steel sink, only after the reno, continue with that habit and kana lor. so suay. Sad sad. :bangwall: :bangwall:

Okay.. long long never update again.. one of the weekends, we had some free time and decided to go on a date. So our "current" favourite hobby is to furniture window shop. The hubs brought me to SPACE.. (near NAFA, sunshine plaza etc if you realllly realllly want to know where it is, you can always google!)

d688329d.jpg

the place houses a lot of designer originals. of course, the price tags are also exorbitant. :jawdrop: however, it is a nice place to gain inspiration. they do display a lot more Kartell chairs than Lifestorey does. i was there to take a look at the Hans Wegner elbow chair. just to satisfy my inner cat. and after looking at the price tag, the cat died.

we also went back to AIR division to look at chairs, coincidentally they were having some stock clearance sale. but we left empty handed, alto we managed to get a glimpse of our curve table on display. after AIR division, we went to Lorgan's.. that's when the headache and lemmings came! they carry the elbow chair replica.. and we were so in love with it.

e8d6ceaa.jpg

however, when we wanted to order the chairs from them.. we realised there was a mix up in pricing (someone swapped the price tags! :curse:) and it turned out really expensive even for the replica. i wasn't keen at the pricing even thou it was what we really wanted.. we KIV-ed another chair (as seen below).. *sigh* which I was ok with it but the hubs was on the fence about it.

f5330986.jpg

there was a cross between the elbow and the KIV-ed chair.. but there isn't any display of it at the moment. *sigh* but the both of us weren't very keen on it. so it's really back to the drawing board for the dining chairs. we most likely will be settling for our cheaper alternative of a custom made teak wood bench and mini chair/stools.

Edited by thedottyness

Gee, passed by this place every month and didn't know it's SPACE. I love to LOOK at nice things too, touch them and drive the sales staff crazy by asking for the price and then not buying. :curse: Too EX liao :jawdrop:

bwahahahaha.. i am learning to do that too.

but really ex.. i really don't have the budget for pretty furnitures after overhauling the EM.

bwahahahaha.. i am learning to do that too.

but really ex.. i really don't have the budget for pretty furnitures after overhauling the EM.

Ah, it's an addiction. I still go back to Air n Space for shopping fairly regularly. Perhaps you can just eye/note the items and wait for an opportunate time to buy? For me I bought quite a few things post reno when my wallet felt less empty and when I came across good sales. :)

For Air, I like their end of life model stock clearance. For Space, u can wait for special promos and if u know any Space members who have birthday month voucher. Think is 35% off.

Ah, it's an addiction. I still go back to Air n Space for shopping fairly regularly. Perhaps you can just eye/note the items and wait for an opportunate time to buy? For me I bought quite a few things post reno when my wallet felt less empty and when I came across good sales. :)

For Air, I like their end of life model stock clearance. For Space, u can wait for special promos and if u know any Space members who have birthday month voucher. Think is 35% off.

we managed to catch Lifestorey's kartell sale.. and ordered our dining chairs!

we r "only" (or trying to) splurge only on the kitchen and dining where its the heart and soul of our family..

we managed to catch Lifestorey's kartell sale.. and ordered our dining chairs!

we r "only" (or trying to) splurge only on the kitchen and dining where its the heart and soul of our family..

Oh ya, Lifestorey does have good deals when there is sales. Which model did you get?

we gotten the Kartell masters chair in burnt orange and sage green. i was pretty torn with the colour choices.. :P

kartellmasters.jpg

Pretty .. Pretty :good: Was tempted too but hubby's weight a bit of a problem. Kekeke.

hahahahaha! how heavy is ur hubby? mine is quite heavy too! but this chair can tahan his weight

it seems quite sturdy compared to alot of other chairs we sat on..

some of them, my hubs could stress it until it went /-/

Edited by thedottyness

hahahahaha! how heavy is ur hubby? mine is quite heavy too! but this chair can tahan his weight

ahem....

we gotten the Kartell masters chair in burnt orange and sage green. i was pretty torn with the colour choices.. :P

Oh ya, know what you mean about colors. I got white chairs in the end. :P

Hoho, so most people do the butt test yah? Some chairs we tried were so flimsy we wonder how they can withstand the rigors of daily living? E.g. I won't get IKEA chairs cos I worry they'll fall apart on me.

For the Masters chair, I find the design interesting but didn't find the 'arms' comfortable... find myself knocking into all the edges. But I like this pic:

ma11.jpg

Oh ya, know what you mean about colors. I got white chairs in the end. :P

Hoho, so most people do the butt test yah? Some chairs we tried were so flimsy we wonder how they can withstand the rigors of daily living? E.g. I won't get IKEA chairs cos I worry they'll fall apart on me.

For the Masters chair, I find the design interesting but didn't find the 'arms' comfortable... find myself knocking into all the edges. But I like this pic:

must do the butt test la! rofl. my hubs is no light weight and we've gone thru a few ikea plastic chairs..

the "arms" was ok for me but not my hubs.. it is still alright just cannot sit like tua pek kong. =X

Hehehe, my hubby is like "laughing Buddha". Ever bought some foldable black/green chairs from ikea, all flattened except one green. Warned hubby that's for his mother when she comes for visit. He tested and passed one ikea chair that looks very like a large inverted plastic bin. Can use as laundry basket and hold water if got water rationing. Bought a dozen of those stackable "bin". Found them very useful.

f5330986.jpg

Hi thedottyness, how much is this chair from Lorgan? I'm searching for my dream dining chairs. Saw the same pc from a thousand tales but is selling at $400+

Is Lorgan any chance cheaper? :)