battle

My Ea @ Bedok - Mid May 2012

normally if u got subscribe the newsletter or what.. when they gonna have offer or what.. they will email to let u know mah..

I got their mailer, but always send me those promo on things I don't need :bangwall: :bangwall:

Wow nice nice... All the best :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

thanks thanks.. the wardrobe are a pain.. haha.. tomorrow gonna try to tear down the remaining parts.. if still cannot than must find helpers liao.. lol

1 person too hard to tear down alone.. especially the top part of the wardrobe..

I got their mailer, but always send me those promo on things I don't need :bangwall: :bangwall:

ya same... i was addicted to gmarket at first.. coz i saw alot of nice stuffs that catches my eye... but after abt 1 month.. got bored of it.. and didnt even bother to read the newsletter unless i see some items that i like..

thanks thanks.. the wardrobe are a pain.. haha.. tomorrow gonna try to tear down the remaining parts.. if still cannot than must find helpers liao.. lol

1 person too hard to tear down alone.. especially the top part of the wardrobe..

Actually tear down is 1 thing, but are we allow to dispose at normal rubbish collection centre ?

Last when my false ceiling fall (collapse), I try to dispose at the normal rubbish collection centre, kanna scolded by the care taker there. Said that I'm not allow to dispose construction materials there. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Hi Battle, how did your false ceiling collapse? Spalling at the supports? :jawdrop:

Yeah, you are right. Construction materials have to be disposed of differently. More toxic huh? :huh: From what I've encountered previously, if we want to get rid of bulky household items (max 3), TC will get their workers to do it for free. BUT if we are getting rid of bulky items due to moving house or renovation, TC will not entertain us. :no: Any idea whether this rule still prevails? :dunno: 14 yrs ago, when we moved to our present place, we have to made private arrangement $$ with our TC cleaner to get rid of excess stuff. :curse:

The debris bin can be quite expensive. Best is leave the disposal/dismantle to the ID/contractor. Unless you know someone from construction industry, they normally have a big debris bin, can help you dispose FOC or at minimal costs

Edited by ayazumi

Hi Battle, how did your false ceiling collapse? Spalling at the supports? :jawdrop:

Yeah, you are right. Construction materials have to be disposed of differently. More toxic huh? :huh: From what I've encountered previously, if we want to get rid of bulky household items (max 3), TC will get their workers to do it for free. BUT if we are getting rid of bulky items due to moving house or renovation, TC will not entertain us. :no: Any idea whether this rule still prevails? :dunno: 14 yrs ago, when we moved to our present place, we have to made private arrangement $$ with our TC cleaner to get rid of excess stuff. :curse:

The false ceiling are old old type, using those HARD timber as connection to the wall. After many years, the screw connecting the timber to the ceiling rusted & gone, + HDB roof works (we stays at the highest floor), the entire false ceiling just started to crack and give way part by part.

Lucky it give way part by part, so throughout the house, I'll need to use timber reaching the ceiling to support, until we manage to get people to help us pull down.

Since you have lorry, go bio see anyone around the neighbourhood also got reno, dump into their truck lar (those that leave at CP big big type ; p )

I think now still can lar, just talk to the TC cleaner if they wanna make some $$$ lor.

YES..... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

1st Appointment on 20th March 2012.

Key collection : 15th May 2012 :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

congrats!! finally..... :sport-smiley-004:

congrats!!! welcome to the neighbourhood! :P

:thumbs up: :thumbs up: Yeah.... ; )

If everything goes smoothly, can move in by 15th June (Just 1 week left before June School Holiday finish).

So got to keep all my 10 fingers + 10 toes cross .... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Hi May,

I will be using the same carpenter as yours :good: :good:

Yeah.... Keeping everything cross, hopefully can hack all the wall I need in the kitchen. Than will be super open liao :D :D

:thumbs up: :thumbs up: Yeah.... ; )

If everything goes smoothly, can move in by 15th June (Just 1 week left before June School Holiday finish).

So got to keep all my 10 fingers + 10 toes cross .... :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Hi May,

Yeah.... Keeping everything cross, hopefully can hack all the wall I need in the kitchen. Than will be super open liao :D :D

congrats!!

Hi May,

that's good to hear.... the team leader have younger bro working with him too.... they are all very nice!

All the best!

congrats!!

Thanks ; )

that's good to hear.... the team leader have younger bro working with him too.... they are all very nice!

All the best!

Yeah.... ; )