May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 22, 2012 Ya, I agree. Now a days many claims that their carpenter's skill is so good & so good etc, but than when you try to open their long/wide drawer, not steady one (something like when you pull from extreme left of the drawer, it will kind of get twisted like that.) So far I have only seen 1 that super solid, when you pull from 1 corner of the wide drawer, it comes out really smoothly, and ultra rigid. (tt's from Interior Affairs) I read about all the review from your T-blog and those photos, that's why I buay paisay request for a house visit so that I have witness it as well too ; pyou got to see the feature wall lah... that's the most important to me.... if that is good, to me, nothing else is not good already.... cos it took them 2 very good carpenters to do that feature wall.... looks simple but i saw them doing from scratch, it was really not easy....but my time quite packed lah.... unless you don't mind weekdays night. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2012 you got to see the feature wall lah... that's the most important to me.... if that is good, to me, nothing else is not good already.... cos it took them 2 very good carpenters to do that feature wall.... looks simple but i saw them doing from scratch, it was really not easy....but my time quite packed lah.... unless you don't mind weekdays night.I'm actually better for weekdays night, cause weekend I can spend time with my kids, bring them for riding etc (they so happy with their new bike ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 22, 2012 I'm actually better for weekdays night, cause weekend I can spend time with my kids, bring them for riding etc (they so happy with their new bike )then tmr night lah... i am free tmr night as i need to wait for delivery of my Happycall pan!! you should buy that too... hahaahhah.... if you want, then tmr night abt 8pm but i might go driving range abt 9pm so not much time.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2012 (edited) then tmr night lah... i am free tmr night as i need to wait for delivery of my Happycall pan!! you should buy that too... hahaahhah.... if you want, then tmr night abt 8pm but i might go driving range abt 9pm so not much time....Okie. So I will see you tomorrow night at 8 pm.Oh. Just google the Happycall pan. My mum have 1 too. Think she used only a few time, than stop using liao. (as usual, 3 mins only ; p 三分钟热度)My mum's current toy "hotair cooker" (not this brand, but something like that)http://hotaircookers.com/Ok lar, 1 hour more than enough to look c look c liao. I'm not an inspection or QC engineer to check through every corner Edited February 22, 2012 by battle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 22, 2012 Okie. So I will see you tomorrow night at 8 pm.BTW, what is a Happycall pan ? Ok lar, 1 hour more than enough to look c look c liao. I'm not an inspection or QC engineer to check through every corner ya, whatsapp me so that i can give you my address. you coming by car or mrt? you don't know what is happycall? hahaha.. go read sunday times of 19th Feb. hehehehe.. or when you come, i can show you. you would love it! since you are like me, like to buy all sort of pans for cooking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cj07 0 Report post Posted February 23, 2012 ya, whatsapp me so that i can give you my address. you coming by car or mrt? you don't know what is happycall? hahaha.. go read sunday times of 19th Feb. hehehehe.. or when you come, i can show you. you would love it! since you are like me, like to buy all sort of pans for cooking.Hi Battle,I see that you got Andrew too. May_dream1, you started using the Happycall pan? I am interested to get that too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 23, 2012 Hi Battle,I see that you got Andrew too. May_dream1, you started using the Happycall pan? I am interested to get that too.Battle met Andrew but haven't sign with him yet. He just came by just now. Yes, I started using and it's really good. I can get it for 56 dollars. Are you interested? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 ya, whatsapp me so that i can give you my address. you coming by car or mrt? you don't know what is happycall? hahaha.. go read sunday times of 19th Feb. hehehehe.. or when you come, i can show you. you would love it! since you are like me, like to buy all sort of pans for cooking.Thanks thanks May, extremely fruitful evening visiting your place ; ) It really give me a good perspective of my lay-out (almost in REAL LIFE SIZE) :sport-smiley-004:For my hod, I'm using Rinnai hob, so size already fixed at 873mm, so will have to reduce my sink size (original at 1160 => 980 => now, think 880 or 780 should be my max) so that I have good work-top area there ; p Then your island, wow.... I love it. Direct life size of my dining table... :thumbs up: Your feature wall :bow:Your relax relax area NO RUN Finally have a view of your legionary WIW & MBR Toilet :rofl: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 May-dream! I want the happycall pan...sometime early April. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 Battle met Andrew but haven't sign with him yet. He just came by just now. Yes, I started using and it's really good. I can get it for 56 dollars. Are you interested?99% going to go with Andrew liao :sport-smiley-003: (unless really something happen in-between "touch wood").Will only sign after at least 1st appt or when getting nearer, don't think I should sign even before going for 1st HDB appt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 Thanks thanks May, extremely fruitful evening visiting your place ; ) It really give me a good perspective of my lay-out (almost in REAL LIFE SIZE) :sport-smiley-004:For my hod, I'm using Rinnai hob, so size already fixed at 873mm, so will have to reduce my sink size (original at 1160 => 980 => now, think 880 or 780 should be my max) so that I have good work-top area there ; p Then your island, wow.... I love it. Direct life size of my dining table... :thumbs up: Your feature wall :bow:Your relax relax area NO RUN Finally have a view of your legionary WIW & MBR Toilet :rofl: Wow Maydream... So tempted to see your house... Maybe can set up a ticket office outside your house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 Thanks thanks May, extremely fruitful evening visiting your place ; ) It really give me a good perspective of my lay-out (almost in REAL LIFE SIZE) :sport-smiley-004:For my hod, I'm using Rinnai hob, so size already fixed at 873mm, so will have to reduce my sink size (original at 1160 => 980 => now, think 880 or 780 should be my max) so that I have good work-top area there ; p Then your island, wow.... I love it. Direct life size of my dining table... :thumbs up: Your feature wall :bow:Your relax relax area NO RUN Finally have a view of your legionary WIW & MBR Toilet :rofl: aiyoh, you say until its so fanstastic... to me, its just my home sweet home... hahaha... but thank you thank you for liking my place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 May-dream! I want the happycall pan...sometime early April.sure sure.... will help you get one. anyone else wants? if got more, then free delivery.... Wow Maydream... So tempted to see your house... Maybe can set up a ticket office outside your house hhmm.... not everyone likes my type of design. Battle likes it cos the island is what he was looking for. hahahaah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 hhmm.... not everyone likes my type of design. Battle likes it cos the island is what he was looking for. hahahaah...Island is what I like, but other things also.If I have the budget, I would have do a lot more. But for now, I think kitchen is the most important and for the rest, if next time got budget, can do up somemore. ; ) :sport-smiley-004: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 I was wondering, for all those people who hack everything and replacing everything, most of those lighting looks good condition (especially they are just fixed up there & no one will touch unless change bulb), can it be donated to charaity or give to Salvation Army or any organization can collect and send overseas to those poor places that have electrical supply but don't have much $$$ to buy lighting ?Really feel a waste when all those good condition lighting & fixtures just go into dumping ground like that. :sport-smiley-018: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites