battle

My Ea @ Bedok - Mid May 2012

Wow!! Cov 20k for 1.5 years flat?? Very worth it, some more so good location!!!

Thank you :D but still think 435k for a 3rm is expensive. Another word, just buying the location...

Hope price will shoot up after Bedok residence are up!

Thank you :D but still think 435k for a 3rm is expensive. Another word, just buying the location...

No reason for price to go down unless they taking down the MRT. House, most important feel happy..

Ay, I think 3 rm flat now a days mostly these kind of price.

Imagine 1.5 yrs back, Toa Payoh (NOT near MRT at all), 3x + years old flat, Valuation already $4xx K. COV seller asking minimum $85 K !?!?!?!?

My heart drop deep deep.

Ay, I think 3 rm flat now a days mostly these kind of price.

Imagine 1.5 yrs back, Toa Payoh (NOT near MRT at all), 3x + years old flat, Valuation already $4xx K. COV seller asking minimum $85 K !?!?!?!?

My heart drop deep deep.

what? 85k for COV? :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

i don't think that is ever going to happen..... some seller are not serious. they just want to test market and also if get sold for what they want, then they will move. or else, just stay on. crazy! :furious:

just like what was posted on Straits times, this couple wanting 100k COV for their flat at bishan... even when someone offer 85k, they also didn't want.

Started my shop hopping for lighting, kitchen stuff etc.

Happen to be at TTSH yesterday, so drop by to Balestier to have a walk. (lunch time ; p )

- Saw some lighting shop (found a shop with some LED light to my liking. so note taken). (Lighting.com.sg)

- Walk into another corner lighting shop, !!! SHOCK... Think is the BOSS or someone, setting at his working desk, SMOKING !!! Within the enclosed air-condition shop !!! *faint* I walk out !!! that's it, Black-list.

- Walk into a shop selling Bath & Kitchen ware (SPAZIO), Ann Nee, very helpful, provide good explanation of features, etc etc & also some area to take note. Very professional. I like. ; )

- EuroStar Lighting, nice, light, nice sales person. Don't over sell (I like too). Looking at some LED type spot light (similar to those halogen type). That guy told me, for your walk way length, don't need 4 sport lar, 3 enough, don't need to over spend/over kill. HDB ceiling not very high, 3 will do good for your length. ; )

Today, go KLKK again during my lunch time around Sims Ave & U-turn back via Gaylang. (dam hot afternoon today)

Think May_Dream1 shared this shop before

- EESTILO DE VIDA (Jasmine Ooi), offer me some help and advice. Show her my floor plan (my lay-out), she offer very good advice. (note taken). Very high chance will go back for some items ; p

- National Electrical Trader. Nice, very good & wide selection of LED lighting. (Some of them looks very similar to traditional bulb type (but LED ; p ).

- E-Sun (New shop, just open, still putting up the lights). According to the owner, all his items are direct from China, Looks good to me. Lots of LED stuff as well. Wide selection (have lots of Bling bling type )

Now I'm only looking at design, selections etc, not into price yet. To me very difficult to really compare price since most of them carry different brand. similar design. (really different brand different price, ay, so how to say who is cheaper !?) mmmm

As per Stainless Steel Sink, really like some of the design, NICE, feature also VERY SOLID... ; p

Price : a single LARGE bowl type : 840 mm X 500 mm (size), bowl size very big too. Price : $4xx before discount.

I really bad at comparing price one. So mmmmm.....

Now also learn that Singapore Gov also very solid, everything control (wall mount oven in SG single size, so will never have to worry if future change ) !!! yeah... this is a good control.

Also the sink hole size, also standard equipment, so if say brand a spoil or accidentally throw away (like my mum's house), also can buy. (but my mum's house was old old one, more than 10 years old liao, tt time no standard yet SAD SAD SAD....) so LL.

This 2 afternoon walk about really clear a lot of my doubt, now more or less can really confirm and finalize my Kitchen liao....

Next will be toilet ; p

no ah, i never intro that shop before... i think was someone else lah....

for oven, usually in feb/march is Mayer warehouse sales. worth going to look for all the brands under Mayer like ariston, mayer etc..... and price is about 40% cheaper....

for toilet, you can look at those i recommended..... :)

i don't think that is ever going to happen..... some seller are not serious. they just want to test market and also if get sold for what they want, then they will move. or else, just stay on. crazy! :furious:

just like what was posted on Straits times, this couple wanting 100k COV for their flat at bishan... even when someone offer 85k, they also didn't want.

Ay these are those crazy one that manage to get near to $100K COV

When I was hunting, following closely on Bedok South EA, their Valuation was around $620-640 K depending on the unit, asking for $100K COV, I was like, SIAO, where to find such $$$. But later I saw from Property Guru webbie, gone, sold !!! My jaw drop... Think buyer downgrade from either Condo or Landed ba.... So cash rich. These house is about 16 years old. (approx 10 years younger than what I'm getting, Size is about 6 Sq M larger.) (lay-out pretty good cause my wife's untie stays there. 1st hand from HDB, so CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP !!!)

Taken from HDB e-service

Bedok 10E 11 to 15 142.00 Apartment 1993 $740,100.00 Jul 2011

Bedok 10E 06 to 10 142.00 Apartment 1993 $820,000.00 Jun 2011

no ah, i never intro that shop before... i think was someone else lah....

for oven, usually in feb/march is Mayer warehouse sales. worth going to look for all the brands under Mayer like ariston, mayer etc..... and price is about 40% cheaper....

for toilet, you can look at those i recommended..... :)

ok ok ; p

BTW, do you subscribe to any site to alert U where & when these warehouse sales one har ?

Seems like a lot of these warehouse sales very shiok one ley, can really save $$$

BTW my place don't subscribe to news paper, only my MIL buy Wan Bao or Xin Min (lotsa juicy news ; p) LOL

ok ok ; p

BTW, do you subscribe to any site to alert U where & when these warehouse sales one har ?

Seems like a lot of these warehouse sales very shiok one ley, can really save $$$

BTW my place don't subscribe to news paper, only my MIL buy Wan Bao or Xin Min (lotsa juicy news ; p) LOL

you can look at this site?

http://www.greatdeals.com.sg/

i also don't subscribe to anything... just happened that someone told me abt the warehouse sales on renotalk!!

:sport-smiley-004: 85k is got ppl pay de........... ppl as siao as us. T.T

Too challenging to us, cause after burning up these kind of cash, will be broke le, can't do Reno ; p

Thanks nice site. Just need to check once a while can liao ; )

ya, mayer sales was over on 5th jan... not sure when they will have the next sales.... hopefully ard apr - may period. :notti::notti:

because i need to show you the site, i realised isetan having golf sales...

ya, mayer sales was over on 5th jan... not sure when they will have the next sales.... hopefully ard apr - may period. :notti::notti:

because i need to show you the site, i realised isetan having golf sales...

:good: :good: Time for U'r shopping

Had a walk along Geylang today and it is really fruitful.

Visited this shop : Homeone Euro Trading (bathroom products & kitchen accessories) : Uncle Chen

Used to be contractor, now working in this shop, very experience. If you have any special needs and have no idea how you want to tackle it, he's the right man to offer right advice and best : the shop have the parts.

For me, I'm using desk-top water filter for all my drinking & cooking needs. But all given was standard tap-addon to switch supply from the existing tap (kitchen sink) to water filter, but not so nice especially if you are looking for a nice good tap.

This shop have those gadget that can split from a small tap, reducer to those small little plastic tube to the filter. ; )......

This 2 days of walk have paid off. Solve all my needs... ; )

Also visited Holly Lighting, Number One Lighting & lightings.com.sg (geylang outlet). More or less found most of the light I need.

Now left with my Toilet. Have yet to think through how I want to do up my toilet. ; p