battle

My Ea @ Bedok - Mid May 2012

Had been using instant heaters all my life. Now is time to try storage heater :sport-smiley-004: .

I tried storage heater last time, but bad experience. Recently check out that brand and model, saw many negative feedback on that brand storage heater, so consider I suay lor.

Battle, can PM me address of your lighting shop at Bt Timah? You're going there next week? Andrew asked whether I want to have a look see also.

Have reply your mail on the address. Suppose to go to the shop with Andrew last 2 days, but he busy ley, so didn't manage to go with him. Have yet to select the light for my dining table.

He's now busy with another biggy flat. Without the 3D designer, he needs to hand draw everything plus hunting high and low for my marble. If you need his opinion on the dining light, why not take photos of the shortlisted ones and send it to him by email.

Actually he suggested to go one. I'm actually taking my time to hunt for the ideal light ; p

Now hunting for 3 lights. Dining table area, main door entrance, MBR entrance.

Trying to find something that will give a 'wow' factor when switch on :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

But I can't really define how or what is the wow factor, that's why will need to find lor.

Lucky I can DIY the installation, so won't be so worrying about arranging for installation.

DAY 33, 22nd Jun, Fri

Painting work continue...

Funny, when Andrew saw the bedroom, he got the shock... :sport-smiley-018::dancingqueen::sport-smiley-004:

Its too bright to his liking, but we like it ; p Its bright green in color.

Edited by battle

DAY 34, 23rd Jun, Sat

Vinyl guy here today. Actual plan is to finish 2 bed room so that when my delivery comes on Monday, it can goes into the respective room.

But this guy is good. He completed all the 3 bedroom on Saturday. From morning till last light (btw, lighting is not up yet, so all work have to stop when daylight runs out.)

Painting work still continues.

Will post pix later. :bangwall: :bangwall:

DAY 35, 25th Jun, Mon

This is REAL busy day.

- Cabinet installation day.

- OpenNet re-wiring.

- Ikea Delivery.

- Bed & Mattress Delivery.

Cabinet guys arrive 1st, look around, face black black, (maybe wake up from the wrong side of the bed) Make some comments on the water pipe. (not my problem, let him talk to Andrew).

They send in all the cabinet (not a lot since my cabinet work to Andrew consider not many ; p, ONLY kitchen).

Ikea & Bed & Mattress all arrive at the same time !!! :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

Full house.

OpenNet guys installing their wiring.

Ikea delivering my PAX System, Tromso Bunk Bed, Besta TV rack.

Cabinet guys fastest (they have more people, think 6 of them). Chop chop finish moving all their cabinets into the house.

Bed & Mattress guys comes next, got to walk along the narrow way (as most of the available space are used to put the kitchen cabinet)... into the room. They got to fix-up the bed frame. (I'm using those storage bed frame, with Queen size mattress on top, surprisingly, its not difficult to open, with the help of hydraulic).

Ikea delivery guys come up last. (Ultra heavy packing !!!) That guy curry till sweat sweat !! :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

After all these delivery. Time for me to be busy !!! (fix-up the PAX bed, Tromso Bunk Bed, Besta TV rack).

Tired tired tired...

DAY 36, 26th Jun, Tue

Cabinet guys continue with their installation work.

Shiok... finally seeing more things up. Shape of the kitchen forming. :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

Sad, found that 1 piece of my PAX side panel cracked. Called Ikea, arrange for a replacement piece to be delivered on Thur.

Great progress, completed fixing up all my furniture.

As I will be replacing all my door locks. I will have to remove them to make sure I purchase the right size. (DIY again to cut a bit of cost).

Manage to remove 1 sample from bedroom door. Main-door key lock & handle lock removed. Iron gate lock also removed. ; )

Went Ikea Alexandra to get IVAR shelving (Tampines run out of stock for the size I need).

Edited by battle

DAY 37, 27th Jun, Wed

Working Today. Wife helping to receive my lights delivery.

Cabinet guys continue. Finally everything finish (with some correction). Andrew fix everything with them.

After work, visit the house. All done. Cabinet 100% completed. ; )

I also managed to fixed up my 2 rows of IVAR shelve in my store room. Getting ready to move my things into the store :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

DAY 38, 28th Jun, Thur

Working 1/2 day today. Hence got a bit of time to update my blog :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Today going to be a crazy day of delivery.

Delivery

- Ikea (replacement)

- Fridge

- TV

- Oven

- Washing machine

!!! All delivery done by supplier directly. Not via Mega Discount store !!! (Can't remember in the past, do they deliver all at 1 go. Maybe I too last minute liao. Tuesday than go arrange delivery. Lucky sui sui, all can delivery by today) XX - keeping my finger cross :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

DAY 35, 25th Jun, Mon

Cabinet guys arrive 1st, look around, face black black, (maybe wake up from the wrong side of the bed) Make some comments on the water pipe. (not my problem, let him talk to Andrew).

Same uncle huh?

Think is the younger one ley. Doesn't look old to me. But end up still do properly for me. A little very minor thing I didn't pick lar. If really going to pick everything, he sure die, sure got to dismantle at least few piece and rebuild.

Actually only after the cabinet up, my own ikea shelving up, then I notice many of my wall are not perpendicular to each other, end up my DIY shelving cannot touch both wall nicely. Will need to leave a little gap.

DAY 38, 28th Jun, Thur

Working 1/2 day today. Hence got a bit of time to update my blog :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Today going to be a crazy day of delivery.

Delivery

- Ikea (replacement)

- Fridge

- TV

- Oven

- Washing machine

!!! All delivery done by supplier directly. Not via Mega Discount store !!! (Can't remember in the past, do they deliver all at 1 go. Maybe I too last minute liao. Tuesday than go arrange delivery. Lucky sui sui, all can delivery by today) XX - keeping my finger cross :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Yes. All my items delivered.

Also went light shop again, this time round found all the light I need. ; )

Tomorrow install light ; )