May_dream1 14 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 Ok. I shall request for that instead. I cannot la! LOL. My belly size is too big to tahan all the way there and stand and see.Ya loh, you better not go there where it's dirty and dusty. Better just sit at home and let the contractor bring a4 size laminate for u to see Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 The easier way, ask your contractor to get the a4 samples. Mine got a few pieces for me as I wanted to make sure the laminate is suitable. He wanted to bring me to factory but too far and I don't wish to go. So laminates were sent to me instead. Hehe.....But for wood grain, sometimes A4 size is good, but bigger better :dribble: Ok. I shall request for that instead. I cannot la! LOL. My belly size is too big to tahan all the way there and stand and see.Ai ya, he drive mar, so we all ok. We chat along the ride, my wife Zzzzzzzzzz. Andrew actually relax & careful driver in SG. So very comfortable taking his car ride :sport-smiley-004: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 DAY 28, 16th Jun, SatBusy Busy day. Electrical work actually starts today. Was there after my breakie with wifey. Did a final walk through to make sure we have all positioning re-cap. (especially once you lost some wall, switch tends to switch places as well) :sport-smiley-004: Had lunch. Think we miss out something, went up and talk again. Went downstairs, talk about paint color. Discuss and some changes were made from our original plans.Bi-fold door color also finalize. But when wife know that the grill that we are replacing in the kitchen is different from our existing set (they nolonger have the old design) :furious: :furious: Wifey can't accept it. Andrew saw that, we kind of talk, discuss, ID did a quick quick calculation, tell us the COST... my wife decided, OK. GO AHEAD :jawdrop: So another $1,400 UP ... .. . Zzzzzzzzzz (bo bian). By late afternoon, False ceiling guys started their delivery of the materials required. Great. Seeing more things up. starting to FEEL the real thing ; ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 Sunday, went my wife's relative's light shop to view. (My FIL ask us to pay them a visit, afraid that we kanna kotok 'aka' "Carrot").So we did. Shop at beauty world center.Really glad we did pay them a visit. (my original mindset was !!!. Shop at that kind of area, surrounded by Landed, $X,XXX,XXX condos, things must be priced at they type of standard)..... oh boy I'm so wrong.Their display price tag was cheaper than those I saw from Gaylang & Balestier :jawdrop: Chosen most of the lights we need, 13 x 4" T5, 3 x 2" T5.. (think I mis-count), might need more !!!.. nevermindhave yet to get my downlight, will drop by again to buy them ; ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2012 DAY 29, 18th Jun, MonNice. Living Room Cove Light done.Kitchen island, 1/2 done. ; ) Living room (along Balcony)Living Room Along walkwayAbove island Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2012 So funny....My wife what'sapp me, Andrew called me... saying that we have miss out the wall painting color for my MIL room !?!?!?!? :bangwall: :jawdrop: How can that happen !? :bangwall: Anyway, tonight gonna check again to make sure we got it and send to Andrew. According to schedule, Thursday Painting, Friday starts putting Vinyl. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2012 DAY 30, 19th Jun, TuePaisay, photo tonight than process ; pOkie. Finally getting to see more (getting more excited).False ceiling/cove all done.Plumbing work done. Toilet, WC, sink, taps, instant shower installed.But the instant shower doesn't behave well, seems like the switching have some problem. Rain shower water flow is good, but hand shower flow super low, when both rain shower + hand shower on, flow good for both !?!?!? :jawdrop: FUNNY right !? Have spoken to Andrew, he will check and if think is the problem from equipment, will ask the supplier to come check.Electrical work almost 50% done as well. ; ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted June 20, 2012 so who you use as electrician in the end? i think you never said leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2012 so who you use as electrician in the end? i think you never said lehOh... I use Zenta lor. Just to make things easier for Andrew lar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2012 DAY 30, 19th Jun, TueBut the instant shower doesn't behave well, seems like the switching have some problem. Rain shower water flow is good, but hand shower flow super low, when both rain shower + hand shower on, flow good for both !?!?!? :jawdrop: Which brand of instant shower is it that has both rain and hand shower? 707 Princeton? Haven't got my instant heater yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2012 Which brand of instant shower is it that has both rain and hand shower? 707 Princeton? Haven't got my instant heater yet.I'm using Alpha Smart 18 instant heaterhttp://www.alpha-electric.com/They have a latest model (approved type), comes with build in pump, good for low water pressure area. BUT $XXX. List price $5xx. *faint* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2012 Ouch Bought Champs Trizon last nite at a nearby electrical shop B4 I see your Alpha now. Yours looks slim and flat. I like . Doesn't matter lah. Most of the time, we will be using the storage heater anyway. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2012 Ouch Bought Champs Trizon last nite at a nearby electrical shop B4 I see your Alpha now. Yours looks slim and flat. I like . Doesn't matter lah. Most of the time, we will be using the storage heater anyway.This model ? My mum's place also using this brand instant heater. Simple and heat up pretty fast. (maybe because my mum's piping wasn't done properly. Last time don't know, what ever can go wrong actually go wrong, so lots of learning experience from her reno) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2012 My PC fall sick again Zzzzzz... can't process the pix to share. :bangwall: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2012 DAY 31, 20th Jun, WedElectrical wiring all done, now pending them to install the physical switches & power sockets etc.Some remedy required for Common bathroom. Shift the sink about 30cm to the left. ; )That's should be all needed.Wife found that she really don't like the wiring running under window at the study area, so bo bian, she visited the site when the electrician was around to re-locate the trunking. Check & done. Let me try to see if I can get my PC working and post some pix. ; ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites