battle 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2012 (edited) DAY 15, 1st Jun , FriFinally, almost seeing the complete picture. MBR bathroom flooring also done. Left with few painful strips to be done. (at least 1/2 days effort required).Common bathroom floor tiles not done, but wall almost 90% of the surface covered, left 10% of painful cutting + grinning to perfection work. Long siong day....Another fruitful evening + night + mid-night spend with my ID. We walk through every single detail on power point location, high/low point, which CU to pull from...Walk through detail lighting point, where to place the switch, how to pull to hide as much trunking as possible. False ceiling or Cove Light. (many many feet/pieces of cove light)... Finally, water pipe, as it will run through the open concept kitchen, dining room towards MBR bathroom, it posts a great challenge how to hide it nicely... .. . Looking at the challenges, I'm ok to expose the stainless steel pipe, but ID cannot accept it. He don't want to spoil the looks. He cracks his head trying to 'hide' the pipe... Again, he's asking for more perfection than owner (I'm happy and delighted). :drunk: After walking through, we proceed to coffeeshop to lim kopi, makan supper, talk, chat, re-do his quotation on the spot as he will need to include all the additional work that was introduced since day 1 we start work.Let's recap what we introduce from initial original idea.Day 1 morning when hacking starts : Decided to hack kitchen floor + wall (remove all tiles & do cement to flat).Day 3 morning, found dining area flooring popped. Last minute decided need to hack. Day 4 morning, did full inspection, whole house flooring goes.Day 6, we confirmed we want Cove Light... Siong siong week....... Edited June 18, 2012 by battle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2012 (edited) DAY 16, 2nd Jun, SatToo tired, didn't have time to drop by today. Hopefully common bathroom flooring done ; )Went Universal meet ID, made a selection of what we need. Have listed everything, but yet to finalized the purchase. Edited June 18, 2012 by battle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted June 4, 2012 Ya ya, it can be very slippery, that's why many paste those anti-slip stickers / patch or put those anti-slip mat. but that actually made the tub ugly.problem not in the tub, it's when coming out that I slipped. Feet wet so easy to slip loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2012 Hi Battle, When do you intend to move in?Do you need carton boxes? If you don't mind, you can reuse mine. They are all new when I got them, don't want it to go to waste. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2012 It's so like Andrew! He really treat the house he is working on as his own. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted June 5, 2012 It's so like Andrew! He really treat the house he is working on as his own. i think he is going to buy a new place soon. his current place is too small for a family of 5. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2012 @Battle - I bought our lights at Lightings.com.sg. Thanks for the good tip. It's all about guts' feeling. We've been to various lighting shops but only at the above did we feel comfortable. Immediately, my girls are able to select "what they won't mind having". All lights are chosen by them. Nothing fanciful.@ May - Ya lor! I was so afraid that I would fall climbing out of the tub after showering during the hotel stay. That's why over here, though got 2 tubs, all of us use the bathroom with standing shower. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2012 Hi Battle, When do you intend to move in?Do you need carton boxes? If you don't mind, you can reuse mine. They are all new when I got them, don't want it to go to waste.Thanks fro the offer ; )Ay, think by the time it complete, should be 1st week of july. Will proberbly move during that week.Think will only need a few as I won't be moving everything at one go. Will take out time to move as the place we are currently staying will be occupied by my BIL ; p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2012 @Battle - I bought our lights at Lightings.com.sg. Thanks for the good tip. It's all about guts' feeling. We've been to various lighting shops but only at the above did we feel comfortable. Immediately, my girls are able to select "what they won't mind having". All lights are chosen by them. Nothing fanciful.@ May - Ya lor! I was so afraid that I would fall climbing out of the tub after showering during the hotel stay. That's why over here, though got 2 tubs, all of us use the bathroom with standing shower.@LLChing - that's nice. I like the lights from there as well. Simple and looks pretty good quality. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2012 we have extended families in this area too.. that's why all camping here. kekekeke~one family member is planning to buy a unit in this area too.Hey thedottyness, my neighbor, EM, selling, heard that it's not sold yet. My ID got the agent contact as the agent actually call my ID to asking him things !!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2012 (edited) DAY 17, 4th Jun, MonYes, MBR bathroom all tiles done. Sui.Common bathroom wall most done. Floor tiles done.Kitchen, part of the cabinet base done. Some shape formed ; )Sorry, will add in photo later as I am a little lazy to transfer my photo from camera and also to resize it. Edited June 18, 2012 by battle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2012 (edited) DAY 18, 5th Jun, TueCommon bathroom tiles all done. Sui. Love it. They have also patch most of the gap between tiles. As there are light and dark colored tiles, they will have to fill the gap between tiles using white/cement colored accordingly.Photo will be shard later ; p Edited June 18, 2012 by battle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2012 (edited) DAY 19, 6th Jun, WedStill patching the bathroom tiles gap, think might finish tomorrow.Today, they start laying tiles from main gate. (according to them, they will align from main gate so that it is nice when you 1st step into the house ..... mmmmmmm interesting concept)Anyway, by the end of the day, 1/2 of living room done, walk way to dining area done, kitchen started 2 row, island cabinet base 1/2 done. Really a lot of work cutting the tiles, especially those around the door frame, along the corners, lots of manual grinning. No joke. As tiles are not 100% flat, they have to pick and choose to make sure the finished flooring is a flat as possible. Really siong siong job. Put, buay gam, change, put busy flat, change !!! *faint*End result, nice and flat floor. Great job done. ; ) Edited June 18, 2012 by battle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
thedottyness 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2012 Hey thedottyness, my neighbor, EM, selling, heard that it's not sold yet. My ID got the agent contact as the agent actually call my ID to asking him things !!!wah ur neighbour also moving out?EM too big for my relative la! my relative sign otp for 5 room liao. ^^looks like here demand slowing down.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted June 7, 2012 Hey thedottyness, my neighbor, EM, selling, heard that it's not sold yet. My ID got the agent contact as the agent actually call my ID to asking him things !!!i like EM, can i buy and be your neighbour?why the agent called andrew for?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites