battle

My Ea @ Bedok - Mid May 2012

Yup. Cannot afford lar, those price scary one. Imagine last 3 transacted price is : $747K, $740K, $820K ... :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

For those new estate, seriously there isn't any recess area that you can buy, the door is like just 1 ft away from the corridor. Hence don't have any spare area to buy.. At least for those old estate, where there are recess area, they still allows home owner to apply to purchase.

The EA below my stack, the Recess area they can buy is about the size of 1 of my bed room (and he did purchase it. Shiok shiok shiok) !! !! !! :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

did he recently purchase it?????

sigh we still trying to appeal for the recess area purchase.. which is stupid coz only left 2 units not bought! RAWRS.

wow! i seen the 3D, very nice leh.... especially the long island. a bit like mine except mine is not that long and its in my fav colour, white and red. hahahaha....

see 3D, add this and that. aiyoh... in the end, i don't know hwo much you going to spend. scary :jawdrop:

ya loh, his admin went back china for 2 weeks. i think alraedy 1 week so 1 more week and will be back, i think. he told me about selling LED downlights. asked me whether it would work and whether will it have biz on RT. i told him, i don't know lah.... but if he sells to his clients and also cheaper than what they can get from shops outside, i guess no problem to sell them. and i am sure its his goods then got problem, he can provide the guarantee loh.

:dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

See liao very difficult control not to do the Cove light thinggy right !! :unsure: :unsure:

There will be some major correction to the 1st draft 3D.

- I've keep the wall on the ride side of the hood to segregate kitchen & study area. (need to add back)

- There is a pillar near the left island wall that I can hack, so will build a feature there (need to add in)

- I've shift the washing machine into Common bathroom, so kitchen will sui sui liao, at least the sink is nearer to the hood. (need to change)

- The ceiling beam is actually lower, much lower. And the beam flush with the outside of the island, hence to achieve the hanging light format, I will need to talk to the guys to build the cove light to flush with the outside beam & align the downlight in the middle along the island. And with the 'pendant' light (or don't know call what, but hanging light), to have the nice nice effect, the light will end up at my eye level, (not nice for me but good for most of the rest).

Actually its almost there liao, except if I want the cove light, will need to add in maybe a few hundreds lor.

did he recently purchase it?????

sigh we still trying to appeal for the recess area purchase.. which is stupid coz only left 2 units not bought! RAWRS.

Think they purchase it sometimes back, (according to my seller).

Ya, actually think some EM didn't buy the recess area also. Those bought one also shiok shiok, additional space.

Cause once, I free, I go recce that area (KLKK), found that those EA floor (at EM 2nd floor) ones all have this HUGE recess area :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

And I was like, dam shiok lor, I can put all our family bicycle in that huge recess area !!! and build a store room there lor.

Ya, actually think some EM didn't buy the recess area also. Those bought one also shiok shiok, additional space.

Cause once, I free, I go recce that area (KLKK), found that those EA floor (at EM 2nd floor) ones all have this HUGE recess area :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

And I was like, dam shiok lor, I can put all our family bicycle in that huge recess area !!! and build a store room there lor.

but downside is not lift lvl wor.. =X

we now have to plan our reno w/o the recess area.. so mafan!

:dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

See liao very difficult control not to do the Cove light thinggy right !! :unsure: :unsure:

Actually its almost there liao, except if I want the cove light, will need to add in maybe a few hundreds lor.

cove lights are actually more useful than downlights. i on my cove lights most of the time. unless i want it to be super bright, then i on my cove lights plus downlights.

you will not regret doing cove lights... only need to clean it loh.... i want to buy a handheld vacuum cleaner so that my cleaning aunty can vacuum the cove lighting areas.

Wah !!! Challenging man. These area really really very difficult to camp ley. Think many many stay song song, won't move one wor..

For me, is really really super heng, saw liao chop chop call agent that night to view, than next night go sign OTP liao.

After that, have few opportunity to chat with seller, found that actually there are 10 groups went viewing, but most are considering, so very very heng I go and chop, else bo chance :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Haha, really heng ah! Huat ah!

The house is fated to be yours.

For mine, its my wife told me these " see see see, see liao don't buy, see for wat!" just after viewing of 10 plus flats nia. Haha, just nice this flat pop out on the ads, so chop chop Put deposit. In another way, it also fated to be mine. Hahaha

Yes, it willl be great to keep bicycle and shoe etc.

Wow.. nice ; ) (so more items finalized for your reno).

Ya lor. Very photo like. Good quality work. (but cannot post here lar. cause the final product will be very very different. So best not to set the wrong expectation here ; p

When I 1st saw it, was like .... mmmm landed feel ar !!!

The white door is like rear side door leading out to the yard or veranda .

The left side (darker end) beside the cook area like back-door leading to the wet kitchen !!!

Also seriously, don't have that kind of budget to achieve such standard (but if done will be super duper nice ; p )

This is the key factor that cause us to re-think what we want to do for Dining & Living flooring.

Have actually provided his ID updated photo of the place & she is re-doing the 3D drawing. So hopefully will be able to get it soon. :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

oh BTW, is Zenterra your own electrician or from Andrew ?

wah...show me the 3D drawings leh...

Collin

but downside is not lift lvl wor.. =X

we now have to plan our reno w/o the recess area.. so mafan!

Oh ya, really, if you have the time, you might want to drop by to look at after they purchase the recess area, how they need to re-locate the water meter & the main electrical meter to outside the recess area. It cause a big mess on both water piping & electrical wiring. Since now I'm re-wiring & re-piping, will later talk to electrician if can remove all the messy wiring in the recess area.

cove lights are actually more useful than downlights. i on my cove lights most of the time. unless i want it to be super bright, then i on my cove lights plus downlights.

you will not regret doing cove lights... only need to clean it loh.... i want to buy a handheld vacuum cleaner so that my cleaning aunty can vacuum the cove lighting areas.

I like it too, last time my old house, think T5 not common or don't have yet, they uses normal florescent light, not bright enough. My current cove light will have at least 50cm from the ceiling, hence not too sure if the T5 light can be bright enough to brighten up the place? Think will talk to Andrew on Thursday.

Haha, really heng ah! Huat ah!

The house is fated to be yours.

For mine, its my wife told me these " see see see, see liao don't buy, see for wat!" just after viewing of 10 plus flats nia. Haha, just nice this flat pop out on the ads, so chop chop Put deposit. In another way, it also fated to be mine. Hahaha

Ya lor, really consider heng for me to get that place. Can't wait for the reno to finish and move in ; p

Yes, it willl be great to keep bicycle and shoe etc.

Yup. We will be doing that ; p

Will be building a shoe rack there.

DAY 6, 22nd May, Tue

Drop by today, kitchen wall & ceiling beam all cement smooth smooth liao.

Did some detail measurement to see how we can do up the cove light sui sui and with reference to the 3D drawing.

Than we notice something :no: :no: ceiling light !! !! !!

Than we think think think think, consider ... measure measure ... (& I recall my visit to May's house)...

Her Cove light is BRIGHT .. so i think should be enough.. ; p

Lucky our current lighting all still in and working, so we measure how the light will travel if we build full cove light according to 3D and we figure out we might be able to do up the kitchen & Dining room without ceiling light :dunno: :dunno:

Will see how ; p

If like that, the ceiling will be very naked... :notti: :notti:

After which, more discussion on if we want to keep this, remove that etc etc... than as we leave, we look at the existing shoe cabinet that we kept....

Now with whole house doing, that shoe cabinet become a eye sore !! !! !! .. Zzzzzzzz......

See how, considering have it removed as it is badly design, but excellent condition !! !! !! ........

From poping of floor tiles comes so much more things and decision ... reminds me of the song ::: (如过我有一百万, 我要搭飞机,我要开falali)... :D :D

Edited by battle

Wahaha, currently Andrew seems to be in this cove lights craze. He knew I dislike the maintenance of having cove lights (ceiling) and I agreed to have cove lights only in the entertainment room for effect. Now, he is getting me to have LED cove lights at the base of my TV console, base and also on the overhead feature of my storage breakfast table (also for effect). Reason: My decor too simple and plain - no wow effect. Put cove lights nicer wor!

those cove light at base of tv console, or overhead feature only for effect? nice to look at when on to take photos or show off to friends lah. i don't know how often you will on it leh.... if you are not going to use it that often, then do for show only? hhmm.... a bit wasteful lah. i rather do things that is practical....

Thought so too. Only on at nite. Waste a bit more of my storage space too. However, if on bottom cove lights, then no need to switch on downlights when watching TV. Hmm .. minus the nos. of downlights.

Think he got the idea from his new ID ba. After looking at the 3D, he ki siao on cove light :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Lets wait & see how's the 3D drawing for both of us ; p