May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 Yup. It is really very helpful to test on the spot. Very very efficient, at least we know which is slippery and which is not on the spot. (Oh BTW, I did took the sample home for reference and testing :D )Very funny yesterday, when he arrive at SBH, the staff actually pre-warn him not to remove the tiles (cause after his viewing, many tiles got mess-up, they have to re-arrange accordingly). But funny thing is that for me, after seeing how the sales guy remove the tiles, I also go take out those I like one, go put along for comparison. (like the pix I shared).1 tiles from the shelf behind, 1 in front, 1 on the velcro wall ; p (think I'm the only 1 DIY, just take the tiles without asking from the SALES personnel) :P As for the rest (kitchen, living room, bedroom0, I won't be doing, the existing tiles (ceramic) are in very good condition, no chip or crack line etc. Only some part will be replace by (white tiles as near to original as possible) due to hacking of walls. (if in future, really condition turns bad, will just overlay with laminate. now a days, the laminates feel very very nice. I pretty like them).Hahahaha.... they must be so scared of him already... keep on taking tiles out and compare or put side by side.... well, he knows how to take care of me. scared will hurt my fingers so when i want to compare, he will take it out for me instead..... i still don't really like laminate. the feel while walking on it is totally different from walking on tiles. do not have a solid feel. Since the condition of the tiles are good in your new place, then don't do lah. next time can do again anyway.... heehhehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 Hahahaha.... they must be so scared of him already... keep on taking tiles out and compare or put side by side.... well, he knows how to take care of me. scared will hurt my fingers so when i want to compare, he will take it out for me instead..... i still don't really like laminate. the feel while walking on it is totally different from walking on tiles. do not have a solid feel. Since the condition of the tiles are good in your new place, then don't do lah. next time can do again anyway.... heehhehe....Oh, for me is that I wanna see mar, so even before Andrew can do that taking, I already go take out liao ; p I personally like woody feel, very raw and natural. Like those old kampong houses with wooden floor (not so polish, can feel the wood grain type). Nice.. ; p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 Oh, for me is that I wanna see mar, so even before Andrew can do that taking, I already go take out liao ; p I personally like woody feel, very raw and natural. Like those old kampong houses with wooden floor (not so polish, can feel the wood grain type). Nice.. ; pi wanted to take it, then before my hands can hold the tiles, he quickly help me take. hahahaha.... after all, women's hands are very precious!! hehehehe.... my hands are for cooking and baking, not get cut by tiles. if real solid wood, then its very nice. try solid wood lah if you want to lay over in the future. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 i wanted to take it, then before my hands can hold the tiles, he quickly help me take. hahahaha.... after all, women's hands are very precious!! hehehehe.... my hands are for cooking and baking, not get cut by tiles. if real solid wood, then its very nice. try solid wood lah if you want to lay over in the future.Ya... agree. ; ) Solid wood, good & hard one sure very $XXXXX one :jawdrop: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 Ya... agree. ; ) Solid wood, good & hard one sure very $XXXXX one :jawdrop:definitely lah..... after all, trees are treasures. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 definitely lah..... after all, trees are treasures.So I trying to do my part in saving our precious earth. Save the Tres. I use laminates or Vinyl lor :sport-smiley-004: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 Andrew chose your feature wall tile for our MBR toilet too but I opted for a smoother and broader strips tile instead of your narrow strips. Easier for me to clean mah! Whenever he choose a certain tile or laminate, he will expect my "easy to clean or not?""Easy to get dirty?" We din take photos at SBH. Only took photos of the items we bought like storage heater etc. We bought our dry cabinet from Sim Lim Square. Will check with hubby on shop name, capacity and price. Will try to PM you. Having problem PMing people. Always bounce back If you are only using cold water, why buy a mixer? Isn't it more ex? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 Andrew chose your feature wall tile for our MBR toilet too but I opted for a smoother and broader strips tile instead of your narrow strips. Easier for me to clean mah! Whenever he choose a certain tile or laminate, he will expect my "easy to clean or not?""Easy to get dirty?" We din take photos at SBH. Only took photos of the items we bought like storage heater etc. We bought our dry cabinet from Sim Lim Square. Will check with hubby on shop name, capacity and price. Will try to PM you. Having problem PMing people. Always bounce back If you are only using cold water, why buy a mixer? Isn't it more ex?Ya, i always ask the same questions too. i don't things that looks nice but difficult to clean... i will cry leh.... have to clean the whole place when i am already not enough time. and especially toilet!! last time i will spend 1 hour scrubbing and scrubbing but now with cleaning aunty, she have to spend 1 hour scrubbing. hahahaha.... i also bought mixer even though only have cold water cos mixer usually nicer looking leh. hehehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 (edited) Andrew chose your feature wall tile for our MBR toilet too but I opted for a smoother and broader strips tile instead of your narrow strips. Easier for me to clean mah! Whenever he choose a certain tile or laminate, he will expect my "easy to clean or not?""Easy to get dirty?" We din take photos at SBH. Only took photos of the items we bought like storage heater etc. We bought our dry cabinet from Sim Lim Square. Will check with hubby on shop name, capacity and price. Will try to PM you. Having problem PMing people. Always bounce back If you are only using cold water, why buy a mixer? Isn't it more ex?For the wall, i think pretty ok lar, cause if green green algae come out, will looks very very run down kampong type of wash room mar. ; p But if black black, than will have to scrub scrub lor. So far have a helper, so still ok lar ; p Thanks for helping to check. You can email me lar, cause I don't check RT often. email : battle66@gmail.com.As for tap/mixer, agree with May, very difficult to find a suitable one. So far those that I like, or so call suitable (tall enough long - to wash pots, long enough - should be aiming at 900mm sink, steady enough - some very shaky feeling when turning the tap), are all mixer. Seems like no choice ley :bangwall: Edited May 10, 2012 by battle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 @May - I think your cleaning aunty must be cursing and swearing whenever she clean your place. Hahaha. True, mixer designs look nicer. As I need tall taps for my oval basins, the vertical shaft of a mixer is way too thick and bulky for my small basin. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 10, 2012 @May - I think your cleaning aunty must be cursing and swearing whenever she clean your place. Hahaha. True, mixer designs look nicer. As I need tall taps for my oval basins, the vertical shaft of a mixer is way too thick and bulky for my small basin.My toilet is not dirty but I want it to be super clean. And a lot of glasses so she have to clean the glass till very clean. When I shower then water steam on the glass, can see the mark of cloth she uses to wipe the glasses. So I told her must clean till no mark even when there are steam. Hmmm.... Not sure u understand what I mean. Haha....But nothing else for her to do except clean my toilets and general mopping. I paid 4 hours leh. Hehe....Depends on how small is your small basin. Mine was small but still can use mixer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLChing 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2012 Yup, I know what you mean. Dirty, oily cloth. Use anti-fog on your glass lah. Then will have no steam. Can't remember what item that we can normally find in the kitchen that can also be used as anti-fog . Was it soap??Andrew and ourselves were like eeeeerrrh.. when the lady showed us a mixer to match our basins. Then Andrew said , buay gaem hor. Looks chore lor. So we chose a slimmer looking tap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 11, 2012 Yup, I know what you mean. Dirty, oily cloth. Use anti-fog on your glass lah. Then will have no steam. Can't remember what item that we can normally find in the kitchen that can also be used as anti-fog . Was it soap??Andrew and ourselves were like eeeeerrrh.. when the lady showed us a mixer to match our basins. Then Andrew said , buay gaem hor. Looks chore lor. So we chose a slimmer looking tap. actually it was not dirty and oily cos i bought a special cloth from daiso for her to wipe just the glass. and she uses the anti fog glass cleaner too but still not good enough. hahahhaha.. maybe i fussy.... hahaha.. as long as you managed to find the right one, then its good enough. whether mixer or not, most importantly its what you like! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2012 actually it was not dirty and oily cos i bought a special cloth from daiso for her to wipe just the glass. and she uses the anti fog glass cleaner too but still not good enough. hahahhaha.. maybe i fussy.... hahaha.. as long as you managed to find the right one, then its good enough. whether mixer or not, most importantly its what you like!You can try using those anti-fog for cars. Think once dried liao, will not fog. But best to try at a corner of the glass 1st, cause its like wax, after application, it will be a layer on the glass. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2012 Ho ho ho ho..... Collecting Keys tomorrow...... :dribble: Zzz Zzz Zzz Zzz.... no news to my Reno permit. :bangwall: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites