battle

My Ea @ Bedok - Mid May 2012

wah ur neighbour also moving out?

EM too big for my relative la! my relative sign otp for 5 room liao. ^^

looks like here demand slowing down..

Yup, think they already moved out when I got the key. Cause very seldom I saw any movement or lights on when I went onsite to view reno status. So far only once I saw the house with some lights on.

Ok lar, there are still viewing.

i like EM, can i buy and be your neighbour?

why the agent called andrew for??

Oh, they saw the reno permit and called to check if its Chinese staying here. Think there is 1 potential buyer pretty particular what ethnic group his neighbor are :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

Ya, i am surprised that in singapore, there are still people that are particular abt what ethnic group staying near to them. i understand if those staying is not singaporeans, but if singaporeans, then it shouldn't matter that much.

our current place neighbour is indian and we smell their curry every day :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

We so tempted to ask can join in or not.. =X nothing beat real authentic ethnic food!

thou last time in OZ the PRCs complain those aromas stink..

our current place neighbour is indian and we smell their curry every day :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

We so tempted to ask can join in or not.. =X nothing beat real authentic ethnic food!

ya, my neighbour also indian and my neighbour downstairs also indian. The food they cooked smell so good that i wish i can go and join them too. hahaahhaha...

My front neighbor think is Chinese, (haven't have the chance to see them yet), ever day, at about 5pm, they start cooking dinner, smells soooooooo good.... :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

Like at least 3-5 different dishes one wor... shiok shiok man...

DAY 20, 7th Jun, Thur

By last night, all floor tiles done. Cabinet base almost done as well :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Like the color of the floor tiles, its like white creamy color, with warm light, it enhance the warm feeling, with cool day light, its bright and sunny :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

P.S. Still too lazy to process the photo I took ; p

Edited by battle

DAY 20

By last night, all floor tiles done. Cabinet base almost done as well :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Like the color of the floor tiles, its like white creamy color, with warm light, it enhance the warm feeling, with cool day light, its bright and sunny :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

P.S. Still too lazy to process the photo I took ; p

no photos, how to see lah??

As tiles are not 100% flat, they have to pick and choose to make sure the finished flooring is a flat as possible. Really siong siong job. Put, buay gam, change, put busy flat, change !!! *faint*

Where your ID brought you to buy tile? Fyi, I bought all my tiles from White Horse, every piece also flat.

you look at his signature, its stated there SBH = Soon Bee Huat.

no photos, how to see lah??

; p ok ok... let me work on it :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Yup. SBH.

If battle shows us his reno photo, at least if we spot any fault, can tell him so he can ask his ID to rectify mah.

; p........ Zzzzzz too lazy & tired... let me do something ; p

you look at his signature, its stated there SBH = Soon Bee Huat.

Thanks ; )

Here's a pix of the almost completed MBR Bathroom.

Almost completed because they have not complete filling up the gaps between tiles. Only partially done.

And paisay paisay, just checked my SD card, found that I have not taken pix of floor tiles. Will take some pix tonight ; )

dsc_4470_s.jpg

Here's a pix of the almost completed MBR Bathroom.

Almost completed because they have not complete filling up the gaps between tiles. Only partially done.

And paisay paisay, just checked my SD card, found that I have not taken pix of floor tiles. Will take some pix tonight ; )

dsc_4470_s.jpg

looks very straight! i don't think i can spot anything

This tiler kang hu very good. Some of the tiles are not perfectly flat (sure will have 1-2 mm difference edge to edge), but if you put both wrong side together, it will make the unevenness looks more obvious. So he will have to change or rotate to make sure it aligns sui sui.

Look at the way he cut the tiles to fit the pipe. Personally I will consider this very tight.

dsc_4456_s.jpg

This tiler kang hu very good. Some of the tiles are not perfectly flat (sure will have 1-2 mm difference edge to edge), but if you put both wrong side together, it will make the unevenness looks more obvious. So he will have to change or rotate to make sure it aligns sui sui.

Look at the way he cut the tiles to fit the pipe. Personally I will consider this very tight.

tiling are Andrew's strong point. not many able to get tilers that have good skills like his. so doing the tiling, i got no worries at all.