battle

My Ea @ Bedok - Mid May 2012

DAY 10, 26th May, Sat

Yes. End of day 10, all debris removed. Think almost full tank :jawdrop:

Wonder do they keep such hacked debris for land reclamation :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Edited by battle

@May - He heard my hubby loud and clear. Expect your hamper next year. :yamseng::sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

still a long way more to go for next cny loh..... haahaahah..... wait till my neck also long liao.

Ya, biz should be good for him this year. Other than my unit, he's also doing another one. ; )

ya lah, LLChing unit loh.

DAY 11, 28th May, Mon

Good start.

Saw a worker laying my MBR bathroom tiles. Slowly seeing something (other than hacking and hacking and hacking)...

Chatting with the tiler, found that he was from the same provinces as my ancestor :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: (福州)

Interesting :dancingqueen:

Found that both bath room door frame still there. Have inform ID, see how :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Hopefully tonight I can see a completed bathroom with all tiles :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

Edited by battle

still a long way more to go for next cny loh..... haahaahah..... wait till my neck also long liao.

ya lah, LLChing unit loh.

LLChing unit starting today right ??

IF include LLChing's unit, there should be 3 unit he will be doing concurrently.

LLChing unit starting today right ??

IF include LLChing's unit, there should be 3 unit he will be doing concurrently.

yup, LLChing unit start hacking today. oh, there is another unit? for contractor to earn money, i think they need to have 3-4 units working at the same time.

DAY 11

Good start.

Saw a worker laying my MBR bathroom tiles. Slowly seeing something (other than hacking and hacking and hacking)...

Chatting with the tiler, found that he was from the same provinces as my ancestor :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: (福州)

Interesting :dancingqueen:

Found that both bath room door frame still there. Have inform ID, see how :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Hopefully tonight I can see a completed bathroom with all tiles :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

neighbour, can we come and see see look look when your reno is completed?

*buay paiseh de self invite*

yup, LLChing unit start hacking today. oh, there is another unit? for contractor to earn money, i think they need to have 3-4 units working at the same time.

Oh. Her turn to get busy. ; )

Ya lor. Not easy as he also have office rental to cover.

neighbour, can we come and see see look look when your reno is completed?

*buay paiseh de self invite*

Sure can. But will arrange house warming later. July-Aug reservist. So by the time everything settle down will be mid Aug Liao. Than will arrange a Sat for housewarmIng. ; )

Or if u just want to view e reno, later part, either morning or night time I'll drop by to inspect, I can SMS u to arrange as well.

Andrew is doing 2 big 2 small now. After my hacking ends, another big one comes along. Some more got quotes waiting for Christine to type when she comes back.

Battle, you read Lemonades Zenterra's quote on my blog? Most items cheaper than ours leh! Hmm. :bangwall: Haven't confirm with Andrew on electrician yet, I have emailed Ah Soon for his quotes. According to the old quotes from Zenterra, my wiring alone comes up to $4661 . Think we have a money printer at home huh!

Yup, our hacking starts today.

Andrew is doing 2 big 2 small now. After my hacking ends, another big one comes along. Some more got quotes waiting for Christine to type when she comes back.

Battle, you read Lemonades Zenterra's quote on my blog? Most items cheaper than ours leh! Hmm. :bangwall: Haven't confirm with Andrew on electrician yet, I have emailed Ah Soon for his quotes. According to the old quotes from Zenterra, my wiring alone comes up to $4661 . Think we have a money printer at home huh!

Hope Ah Soon or Zenterra will give you a better pricing soon.

Wah !!!... How many double power socket & lighting point you have ?

That day, base on my preliminary calculation (if correct), should sum up to $3,xxx. Cause I reduce total number of double power socket from 27 => 21.

Will have to Call Ah Soon liao. See how...

Will go bio your blog, see Lemonades quote.

Hi Battle, my electrician quote me based on the whole project. Tell him what you want and he will let you have the quote on the spot.

Should know what others had quoted you, take that as a guide and see if he's cheap but of cos you need to nego the price with him I can definately say that his work are good. Don't have to tell him where your lights gonna be, just give him the 3D drawings and straight away he knows what to do.

If you are interested let me know, I can PM you his number.

Just to make this clear. I'm not anyway related to him, he's the electrician for both my old and under Reno house.

Edited by jass2112

Battle, sorry to post here, have a question. Would like to know if majority of Reno, they will charge for labour on install heater storage, spray, sink etc.

Hi MamaO, yes. Normally installation charges are listed separately for items which require "special" attention like basin, instant and storage heater. But can "cham xiong" with contractor to install small, easy items like mirror, mini sprays FOC lah :sport-smiley-004:

Thanks llching, will look out for main item n then "Cham xiong" later part