battle

My Ea @ Bedok - Mid May 2012

DAY 7, 23rd May, Wed

Nothing much done since have to wait for 24th May to start hacking entire house flooring.

While waiting, all kitchen wall are nice and smoother now :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by battle

DAY 8, 24th May, Thur

Very fruitful day. Saw the semi updated 3D drawing. Should receive the full updated version today or tomorrow ; )

Got the price list for electrical work, going to work out how much it will cost and will SURE re-adjust accordingly (was told that I have too much Power socket !! !! !!)

Hacking of Dining area, MBR, Bedroom 2 all done.

- Dining area was bad, the tiles & cement were literary floating on the base concrete. :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

- MBR, crazily HARD. Hacker had a hard time hacking MBR :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

- 2nd Bedroom, normal.

P.S. Won't share the pix till some major changes :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

Really paisay to the neighbor, have to extend their misery of hacking sound & vibration... 8| 8| 8|

Edited by battle

DAY 8

Very fruitful day. Saw the semi updated 3D drawing. Should receive the full updated version today or tomorrow ; )

Got the price list for electrical work, going to work out how much it will cost and will SURE re-adjust accordingly (was told that I have too much Power socket !! !! !!)

Hacking of Dining area, MBR, Bedroom 2 all done.

- Dining area was bad, the tiles & cement were literary floating on the base concrete. :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

- MBR, crazily HARD. Hacker had a hard time hacking MBR :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

- 2nd Bedroom, normal.

P.S. Won't share the pix till some major changes :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

Really paisay to the neighbor, have to extend their misery of hacking sound & vibration... 8| 8| 8|

cannot imagine how much power sockets you wanted. and try to negotiate too!

DAY 9, 25th May, Fri

Another full day of HACKING :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

Sorry my Neighbor.

Think they should be able to complete all hacking by today. (keeping my finger cross XXXX)

Remove all derbies by tomorrow. (Hacker worries 1 tank load might not be able to contain all !! !!. Last round, kitchen wall + floor + 2 x bathroom already fill up 80% of the tank load)

Never know SAND are that heavy & renovation need sooooooo much sand :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop: (although in army, my unit primary exercise is to fill sandbag for defense, but have never weight any sandbag. An exercise of 2000 sandbag :bangwall: :bangwall: can't imagine how many tonnes we have carried !! )

According to the Hacker :

1st trip, they send in 5 Tonne of sand for my kitchen + 2 X bath room :bangwall: :bangwall:

2nd trip, he's expecting another 8 Tonne of sand for the rest of my floor !! !! !!

:bow: :bow: :bow:

Edited by battle

cannot imagine how much power sockets you wanted. and try to negotiate too!

My initial count was 27 double sockets. Was told really too much... ok. Understand... Will reduce. ; p

i got 18 double sockets for my tiny 4 room flat that have become 2 bedrooms. so i don't think 27 is that much leh. hahahaha..... cos you have extra 1 room and you have living room for tv etc which for me, i only need the power sockets for my tv, mio etc, in my bedroom. no 2 tv mah... so i would guess you would need abt 6 more than me which is 24 or so. so not much different from 27. hahahaha...

Ya lor. That's what I think too. But base on $60 per double, just double socket alone will cost me $1,620 liao :jawdrop:

Basic lighting point - 23 @ $ 18 each : $414

Water heater X 2 - $180

A/C : 15 am - $90

Excludes DB box, Sub-main cable, lighting installation, and +++..... :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

Ya lor. That's what I think too. But base on $60 per double, just double socket alone will cost me $1,620 liao :jawdrop:

Basic lighting point - 23 @ $ 18 each : $414

Water heater X 2 - $180

A/C : 15 am - $90

Excludes DB box, Sub-main cable, lighting installation, and +++..... :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

try to negotiate lah... $60 per double is a bit ex leh. i think you can get it at $50?

but the lighting points quite good price leh...

Is your quote from Hang Chin? Lighting pts at $18?? Got see wrongly? My cove light looping pt with light installation is $18 but light pts are $35. Add up their total hor. Ours wrong total and wrong quote for items not for us.

try to negotiate lah... $60 per double is a bit ex leh. i think you can get it at $50?

but the lighting points quite good price leh...

Will negotiate. Else will b $xxxx

Is your quote from Hang Chin? Lighting pts at $18?? Got see wrongly? My cove light looping pt with light installation is $18 but light pts are $35. Add up their total hor. Ours wrong total and wrong quote for items not for us.

Yup. From Hang Chin.

Ops... My bad. should be $35 ; p

Nice. Finally at the end of day 9, floor hacking all done.

Hopefully they manage to remove everything by saturday so that Monday can start cement screed and then tiles. ; )

Andrew will ask Zenterra's boss to revise the quotes instead of Ferrine. We leave it to him to nego. Immediately after your hacking, ours start. Immediately after ours, he has another house to hack. Ohhh.. this year, he is enjoying boom time!

Wah! One after another? Not bad leh....

Ya, biz should be good for him this year. Other than my unit, he's also doing another one. ; )