battle

My Ea @ Bedok - Mid May 2012

Flooring should use tiles lah. Longer lasting than laminate loh. What did Andrew suggest?

Still considering. Very high chance will do vinyl in bedroom and utility room. I like those woody and soft feeling in bedrooms. As for living & dining, pending, cause the 1st draft 3D drawing, dam scary. Draw until the house like landed property like that. Saw liao drool man..... :drunk: :drunk:

If really do up like the 3d, will be very very solid. ; p

Still considering. Very high chance will do vinyl in bedroom and utility room. I like those woody and soft feeling in bedrooms. As for living & dining, pending, cause the 1st draft 3D drawing, dam scary. Draw until the house like landed property like that. Saw liao drool man..... :drunk: :drunk:

If really do up like the 3d, will be very very solid. ; p

I want to see leh.... See how good the 3D is!!

Wait till she finish the more real one 1st. The first sample didn't reflect some true feature. Hence will 'run'. but if you want, i can email you. ; p

won't post here lar :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Andrew just left our place after finalising with the electrician from Zenterra on our requirement. We saw your 3D (1st draft) done by the potential new ID. Looks like photo hor!? Hubby says "Wah, looks like hotel lobby leh".

Wow.. nice ; ) (so more items finalized for your reno).

Ya lor. Very photo like. Good quality work. (but cannot post here lar. cause the final product will be very very different. So best not to set the wrong expectation here ; p

When I 1st saw it, was like .... mmmm landed feel ar !!!

The white door is like rear side door leading out to the yard or veranda .

The left side (darker end) beside the cook area like back-door leading to the wet kitchen !!!

Also seriously, don't have that kind of budget to achieve such standard (but if done will be super duper nice ; p )

This is the key factor that cause us to re-think what we want to do for Dining & Living flooring.

Have actually provided his ID updated photo of the place & she is re-doing the 3D drawing. So hopefully will be able to get it soon. :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

oh BTW, is Zenterra your own electrician or from Andrew ?

Edited by battle

Zenterra is Andrew's electrician. if you search here, heard the review quite good abt them as well. they don't only do Andrew's projects lah.

But i didn't use them cos their quote to me was higher than Ah soon. maybe cos andrew get a commission mah... and he was ok for me to use others. maybe he already earn enough % from my reno. hahahaah...

both of you makes me really want to see the 3D leh. :jawdrop: battle, pls email to me? i pm you my email?

It's Andrew's and it is near our place. Hubby and I went to the shop ourselves yesterday to see the difference between PLC and LED lightings, the price, brightness, quality etc.They also sell KDK, Fanco ceiling fans, instant heaters etc. Compare to Greenmax, Zenterra's LED lights are more EX but it has the "SAFETY" approved mark. Andrew also selling LED liao.

@May - Zenterra will email me their quotes direct to me. I suppose they would have cushioned some % for Andrew too.

We ever meet another of Andrew's electrician (Ah Meng, I think)who Andrew said has the best workship but he is a bit ex and being a one man show, slower. We saw him meticulously sealing all the gaps along the trunkings with the silicon applicator. It's a combined 3 rm + 3 rm jumbo flat. Seal like crazy!

Zenterra is Andrew's electrician. if you search here, heard the review quite good abt them as well. they don't only do Andrew's projects lah.

But i didn't use them cos their quote to me was higher than Ah soon. maybe cos andrew get a commission mah... and he was ok for me to use others. maybe he already earn enough % from my reno. hahahaah...

both of you makes me really want to see the 3D leh. :jawdrop: battle, pls email to me? i pm you my email?

Email you liao... Enjoy :P :P

It's Andrew's and it is near our place. Hubby and I went to the shop ourselves yesterday to see the difference between PLC and LED lightings, the price, brightness, quality etc.They also sell KDK, Fanco ceiling fans, instant heaters etc. Compare to Greenmax, Zenterra's LED lights are more EX but it has the "SAFETY" approved mark. Andrew also selling LED liao.

His biz getting bigger... ; p

I saw the LED down-light, its nice and flat. After viewing the 3D, both my wife and myself are really considering doing either some form of 'false' ceiling similar to the 3D drawing. (got to up up up budget liao... Zzzzzz additional budget from my wife's 私房钱 :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: ) :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

We had long discussion with measuring tape at our 1/2 hacked, 1/2 cement screed place, seeing how to do nice false ceiling to match sui sui our long table. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

i m new here, battle saw ur new EA floor plan. Its big! May i know the area square feet

Hi MamaO, welcome to Renotalk ; )

According to HDB floor plan, size : 1582 sqft / 147 sqm (exclude recess area of 6 sqm)

Those EA at Bedok South Ave 2 are 6 Sqm bigger, 10 years younger, $100K more $XXX :dancingqueen::jawdrop:

I actually camp for 2 + years and finally manage to chop this place :P :P

@May - Zenterra will email me their quotes direct to me. I suppose they would have cushioned some % for Andrew too.

We ever meet another of Andrew's electrician (Ah Meng, I think)who Andrew said has the best workship but he is a bit ex and being a one man show, slower. We saw him meticulously sealing all the gaps along the trunkings with the silicon applicator. It's a combined 3 rm + 3 rm jumbo flat. Seal like crazy!

Ya, Andrew did shared that as well. That one man show guy love his job, only want to do sui sui, so won't take up more jobs. So think will have to charge more to cover ba.

Not too sure which electrician will he give me, (waiting for him to give me the price list.. He very handicap as his admin not around. Lotsa such info is in the Computer where he don't know where is it ; p )

Funny thing. Yesterday I DIY apply for my house reno Permit at his office .. LoL...

Now I sees how HDB application of work permit works ; p

quote name='battle' timestamp='1337675353' post='719366']

I saw the LED down-light, its nice and flat. After viewing the 3D, both my wife and myself are really considering doing either some form of 'false' ceiling similar to the 3D drawing. (got to up up up budget liao... Zzzzzz additional budget from my wife's 私房钱 :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: ) :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

We had long discussion with measuring tape at our 1/2 hacked, 1/2 cement screed place, seeing how to do nice false ceiling to match sui sui our long table. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Hi MamaO, welcome to Renotalk ; )

According to HDB floor plan, size : 1582 sqft / 147 sqm (exclude recess area of 6 sqm)

Those EA at Bedok South Ave 2 are 6 Sqm bigger, 10 years younger, $100K more $XXX :dancingqueen::jawdrop:

I actually camp for 2 + years and finally manage to chop this place :P :P

Ya, Andrew did shared that as well. That one man show guy love his job, only want to do sui sui, so won't take up more jobs. So think will have to charge more to cover ba.

Not too sure which electrician will he give me, (waiting for him to give me the price list.. He very handicap as his admin not around. Lotsa such info is in the Computer where he don't know where is it ; p )

Funny thing. Yesterday I DIY apply for my house reno Permit at his office .. LoL...

6sqm bigger and is $100K more??? but as its 10yrs younger too.

Older estate they sell recess area, i asked HDB about recess area and they told me new estate do not sell recess area anymore.

Edited by MamaO

wow! i seen the 3D, very nice leh.... especially the long island. a bit like mine except mine is not that long and its in my fav colour, white and red. hahahaha....

see 3D, add this and that. aiyoh... in the end, i don't know hwo much you going to spend. scary :jawdrop:

ya loh, his admin went back china for 2 weeks. i think alraedy 1 week so 1 more week and will be back, i think. he told me about selling LED downlights. asked me whether it would work and whether will it have biz on RT. i told him, i don't know lah.... but if he sells to his clients and also cheaper than what they can get from shops outside, i guess no problem to sell them. and i am sure its his goods then got problem, he can provide the guarantee loh.

6sqm bigger and is $100K more??? but as its 10yrs younger too.

Older estate they sell recess area, i asked HDB about recess area and they told me new estate do not sell recess area anymore.

Yup. Cannot afford lar, those price scary one. Imagine last 3 transacted price is : $747K, $740K, $820K ... :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

For those new estate, seriously there isn't any recess area that you can buy, the door is like just 1 ft away from the corridor. Hence don't have any spare area to buy.. At least for those old estate, where there are recess area, they still allows home owner to apply to purchase.

The EA below my stack, the Recess area they can buy is about the size of 1 of my bed room (and he did purchase it. Shiok shiok shiok) !! !! !! :jawdrop: :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

Edited by battle