thedottyness 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 Oh... Like that good ley. At least when renovating, you can drop by every morning and evening to 'supervise' :sport-smiley-004: Basically, I will drop by every morning and evening (before and after work), to make sure things are in place :sport-smiley-004: Very KS hor. :bangwall: my husband have to do it la.. i.. "heavily" pregnant now. going to give birth soon. ROFLnot KS just scared screw up. rofl~but seems like ur contractor quite responsible... so u shouldn't worry!we meeting contractor next week le.. so fast! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 its normal lah.... its your own place mah...hahahahaha.... Andrew told me yesterday that he is very stressed. Said that those i intro, he have to make sure everything sui sui or else get complain on RT then no one will intro anymore. So, if you see anything you not happy, just call him and get it settle asap... or else, the longer you wait, it might not be possible to change anymore. aiyoh, so many things add on... over your budget or not?Yup, last time too bo chap, thought ID will make sure everything ok, but sad, end up not very happy. so this time round, will make sure follow-up tight tight ; p Have build pretty good rapport with Andrew liao, he almost know what I want liao. So should be pretty ok. And also, will be very open about the reno as well, we both have expectation and he is also sharing a lot with me, especially in technical design and limitation, materials etc etc etc.As for budget, should be still within. As my original quote, I have a few items are like here do 1/2, there do 1/2, but base on standard, they have a minimum charges for doing anything, so now is like, by doing full (i.e. Floor), he nolonger have to take care of some corners, hence some of the 1/2 job here & 1/2 job there no more required to charge, replace with full flooring, so in term of overall, shouldn't be much (verbally lar, cause only this morning decide one) :jawdrop: BTW, work have started and have not revise the quote yet. So on this one, will have to chase him a bit :bangwall: Maybe arrange to go his office, do it together, print & sign on the spot. :notti: my husband have to do it la.. i.. "heavily" pregnant now. going to give birth soon. ROFLnot KS just scared screw up. rofl~but seems like ur contractor quite responsible... so u shouldn't worry!we meeting contractor next week le.. so fast!wow... delivering soon. ; ) all the best ; ) Got May 'Jiao Gor' mar, so contractor super on the ball ; p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 Yup, last time too bo chap, thought ID will make sure everything ok, but sad, end up not very happy. so this time round, will make sure follow-up tight tight ; p Have build pretty good rapport with Andrew liao, he almost know what I want liao. So should be pretty ok. And also, will be very open about the reno as well, we both have expectation and he is also sharing a lot with me, especially in technical design and limitation, materials etc etc etc.As for budget, should be still within. As my original quote, I have a few items are like here do 1/2, there do 1/2, but base on standard, they have a minimum charges for doing anything, so now is like, by doing full (i.e. Floor), he nolonger have to take care of some corners, hence some of the 1/2 job here & 1/2 job there no more required to charge, replace with full flooring, so in term of overall, shouldn't be much (verbally lar, cause only this morning decide one) :jawdrop: BTW, work have started and have not revise the quote yet. So on this one, will have to chase him a bit :bangwall: Maybe arrange to go his office, do it together, print & sign on the spot. :notti: wow... delivering soon. ; ) all the best ; ) Got May 'Jiao Gor' mar, so contractor super on the ball ; phahaha.. good lah. i am worried for you only, not for him. hehehehe.... later over your budget.aiyah, you know him lah. don't know how to use computer so to revise, sometimes takes longer. he is good in technical and matching colours, but come to using excel for quotations, headache liao. nothing to do with me, its all his work. hahahaahha..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 okie.. photo time ; ) These are all the BEFORE pix. From corridor (will repaint the gate)View from main doorLiving Room (view from entrance walkway) Living Room (view from balcony)Balcony Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 Walk way between Living & Dining RoomDining Area (view from walk-way between Living Room & Dining Room)Dining Area (view from MBR) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 BedRoom 1 (MIL Room)BedRoom 2 (Kids Room)MBRMBR Bathroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 Utility RoomKitchen (View from entrance)Kitchen (View from inside end) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 Walkway into Common BathroomCommon Bathroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 hahaha.. good lah. i am worried for you only, not for him. hehehehe.... later over your budget.aiyah, you know him lah. don't know how to use computer so to revise, sometimes takes longer. he is good in technical and matching colours, but come to using excel for quotations, headache liao. nothing to do with me, its all his work. hahahaahha.....Ya lor, that's why have to arrange to drop by to his office, sit beside him do up, also to make sure check through to avoid missing out any items, else troublesome, re-do also waste time. Also this morning, I was there when he was instructing his contractor on doing the hacking work. Just to make sure they do the right thing as there are some area pretty last minute changes one, so best to make sure no missing items. Actually U did a lot, by asking him to 'Jiao Gor' already very good liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 paisay... got limitation, each post can only put 5 image, so will have to split :sport-smiley-004: Later tonight will go take the naked pix :dribble: (hacked liao the pix) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 Ya lor, that's why have to arrange to drop by to his office, sit beside him do up, also to make sure check through to avoid missing out any items, else troublesome, re-do also waste time. Also this morning, I was there when he was instructing his contractor on doing the hacking work. Just to make sure they do the right thing as there are some area pretty last minute changes one, so best to make sure no missing items. Actually U did a lot, by asking him to 'Jiao Gor' already very good liao.ya, good idea. get that done once and for all. hahahaha.... you bought chocolate for me, the most i can do is call him and tell him to do nicely loh. hahah.. whether he listens or not, i cannot control liao. hehehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 ya, good idea. get that done once and for all. hahahaha.... you bought chocolate for me, the most i can do is call him and tell him to do nicely loh. hahah.. whether he listens or not, i cannot control liao. hehehe...Ai ya, visit people house must bring something mar, go empty handed not so nice lar ; p :sport-smiley-004: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 (edited) DAY 1, 16th May, WedHack hack hack hack..... Noisy day.Store in recess area goneBedRoom 2 - cabinet gone Edited June 18, 2012 by battle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 MBR - Cabinet gone Utility Room - Cabinet almost goneDining Area - cronies gone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2012 Kitchen - Cabinet gone = Suay, pipes there, gone are some storage space :furious: Window grill goneFloor all gone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites