battle

My Ea @ Bedok - Mid May 2012

Called HDB. The officer said its still with HQ !!!

Ask contractor to login tomorrow to check again :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

PRAY PRAY PRAY..... tomorrow collect Key... following day start all my HACKING !!! 8| 8| 8| (not on the butt, but on the wall :P :P :P )

Called HDB. The officer said its still with HQ !!!

Ask contractor to login tomorrow to check again :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

PRAY PRAY PRAY..... tomorrow collect Key... following day start all my HACKING !!! 8| 8| 8| (not on the butt, but on the wall :P :P :P )

Last time my one very fast, I recall the reno uncle apply under my name on Monday, on Wednesday approve liao lo

Christine (Andrew's admin staff)re-submitted my permit a 3rd time for "1 not approved item" on May 8 and I got a call from my HDB officer today giving me the good news that it's now approved. I should be getting the confirmation letter in a couple of days.

I'm sure yours is submitted earlier than mine. Any idea why yours take so long?

Christine (Andrew's admin staff)re-submitted my permit a 3rd time for "1 not approved item" on May 8 and I got a call from my HDB officer today giving me the good news that it's now approved. I should be getting the confirmation letter in a couple of days.

I'm sure yours is submitted earlier than mine. Any idea why yours take so long?

EAch area HDB officer will do things different... so many battle is more "ngiao" officer leh?

mine was submitted 1 month before start of reno and it have to drag all the way till 2nd week of reno leh.... and submitted it 3 times. So, sometimes really don't know....

EAch area HDB officer will do things different... so many battle is more "ngiao" officer leh?

mine was submitted 1 month before start of reno and it have to drag all the way till 2nd week of reno leh.... and submitted it 3 times. So, sometimes really don't know....

i had similiar issue during my reno. two items was not approved, so i gave the HDB officer a direct call, and asked about the rejection reason. turned out that he misunderstood what the contractor wanted to do(hacking), so i gave him a verbal explanation on the exact works that are required, and he gladly approve immediately.

Think i heard the hacking when I drove past..

Hur !!! U drove pass my place ; p

BTW, smooth smooth. ; )

Monday :

- Afternoon : Calling HDB officer, check out Reno Permit status, as still pending with HQ, but explain to her my situation, hopping to move in during school holiday. So she kind of understand and said that shouldn't have any problem and ask my contractor to check again on Tuesday Morning.

- Evening : Drop by for final inspection, ok, sui sui. Got all the keys from seller. So go home, makan & rest a while, ride my bike over to do detail walk through and check !!!!!

= Faint : found out that there are more than what we saw :bangwall: :bangwall:

= Got my wife down onsite, talk through, discuss, finalized on the spot.

= Called Andrew. Arrange to talk Tuesday Afternoon....

Tuesday :

- Morning : Good news. Reno Permit approved

- Afternoon, walk through the detail with Andrew & he agrees :

= Here are the changes :

- common bath room (do)

- Kitchen wall (all go)

- electrical work (re-wire whole house) - meaning, all cronies go

- 1 window, replace sliding to 1 pair of casement window

- Evening : Collected Keys from legal firm, paper work done. Sui sui

- Night time, go down onsite, finalized with wife on discussion with Andrew. Sui.

Wednesday :

- Morning : Protection on Living room flooring done

= Hacking started...

= Talking to Andrew : Kitchen flooring, (if keep, will be a sore thumb)

= Talk talk talk talk, give me some $$$$ idea to spend...... think think think think... .OK.. HACK, replace kitchen floor :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Have taken some pix. Will share later when I have time.

yesss.. we already staying in this neighbourhood. =P

Ay !!!........ mmmmmm...

I thought you will only be collecting your keys on 12th June ? How come now move in liao ar ???

*lost lost*

Oh ya, need to re-do my aircon trunking, anyone have good lobang to intro ?

Current Aircon only 2 years old, so no point changing, will just need to redo the trunking (seems like owner change system w/o changing trunking, so trunking very very old liao).

Also anyone knows the agar market rate for trunking work for system 3 ?

3 Bed room side by side. So very straight forward and generally I believe can use back existing trunking hole.

Edited by battle

Ay !!!........ mmmmmm...

I thought you will only be collecting your keys on 12th June ? How come now move in liao ar ???

*lost lost*

our temp accomodations is in around here also.. :P

so moving is just like few blocks away...

our temp accomodations is in around here also.. :P

so moving is just like few blocks away...

Oh... Like that good ley. At least when renovating, you can drop by every morning and evening to 'supervise' :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Basically, I will drop by every morning and evening (before and after work), to make sure things are in place :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Very KS hor. :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

Oh... Like that good ley. At least when renovating, you can drop by every morning and evening to 'supervise' :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Basically, I will drop by every morning and evening (before and after work), to make sure things are in place :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Very KS hor. :bangwall: :bangwall: :bangwall:

its normal lah.... its your own place mah...hahahahaha.... Andrew told me yesterday that he is very stressed. Said that those i intro, he have to make sure everything sui sui or else get complain on RT then no one will intro anymore. So, if you see anything you not happy, just call him and get it settle asap... or else, the longer you wait, it might not be possible to change anymore.

aiyoh, so many things add on... over your budget or not?