Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2012 Went to HDB office this morning, settled and decided on the conclusion date on 2 April, that's super fast hur, just within 5 weeks!! Say one thing do the other, that's me . We finally settled the laminate flooring with a brand I have not much faith since the beginning > Supreme. I was suppose to look for Evorich but unfortunately they did not participate in the exhibition this time. So I went to Krono and wasn't convinced by their price, and I think beside Krono, Supreme is another brand at there which is quite popular in the forum, so I sat down and talked to the guy for nearly an hour before making my mind.Four main reasons on why I signed with Supreme:1. Evorich is not there.2. the sales guy was telling me that they are biggest in Singapore in terms of laminate floor and they did a lot of commercial projects as well as supply to many contractors. I knew Ciseern is using them, as well as many other ID firms as mentioned in RT forum. I can say this is rather true from my research.3. they put a board into water and the sales guy show me that board which has only minimal warping. He further proof to me about how good is the wax layer at the joints of the board, which prevents water from absorbing to the board, it is infact impresive to me, but i find that the locking system is not that convincing eventhough the sales try to justify the quality of the board. And most importantly they dare to issue a lifetime warranty certificate . I don't really believe in thing call lifetime protection/guarantee, but atleast if something wrong with their products, I can show the warranty cert to the Small Claims Tribunal... Again, this shows that they are really confidence with their products 4. the sincerity of the sales guy that keep adjusting the price lower when I told him how good is Parador blur blur... And also when I talked about Quickstep, Parador, Takkett, Krono etc, he did admit that they are good but the price is not as competitive to their msian boards. All in all, in fact the final price I had from Supreme is about the same as Evorich's Parador, but the sales guy claim that it is not original German-made Parador if they can market at $3.50/sqftI finally signed the contract with them, estimated 1000 sqft using 8mm AC5 Msian boards. I will surely comment on the quality and workmanship once it is done.One last thing, I got a free luguage from Citibank at Expo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
battle 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2012 Wow congratulation in getting your keys in 5 weeks time Busy busy time to really work on the detail with your contractor All the best Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2012 my candlelier arrived in the China warehouse, 17kg in volumetric weight and that cost me 70 buck on shipping which is more than the cost itself Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2012 my candlelier arrived in the China warehouse, 17kg in volumetric weight and that cost me 70 buck on shipping which is more than the cost itself You using air? Guess how much is mine? $400 bucks!!!! But I bought lots of things and don't go thru agent, so don't have to pay agent fees.... LED down lights about 30pcs, LED bulbs 40pcs, 5sets of curtains, 4rolls of wallpapers etc etc....Total spend on all items are around 600bucks and shipping by air is 400bucks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2012 Hehe, now I feel less painful, I got my stuff at about $400 and the shipping is slightly lesser than $300. 14 rolls wallpapers, 3 bottles of undercoat wall protector for wallpapers, 1 candlelier, 1 crystal dining light, 18 light bulbs, 10 LED spotlights/downlights/lamps, 1 crystal curtain as decorative item and other small items. Before I bought, thought it is cheap, but once got to know the shipping charges to be paid, almost fainted ah!I spent about $50 for the said crystal curtain:Idea is to put it at the living area to devide the living room from the entrance, very hard to imagine but I will post the actual photo of the decoration once done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2012 Just to add, I ship by sea, how come so expensive??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2012 Just to add, I ship by sea, how come so expensive???Wahahaha... Than my shipping not so bad as I'm using air. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2012 Taobao good right?? Feedback on the quality when it comes k? Next you can try is wholesale faucet for the faucets.I've already bought some faucets from there and already received them. Quality are good and heavy that means need to pay more for shipping. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 1, 2012 Hahaha....as long overall is much cheaper can Liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2012 Wahahaha... Than my shipping not so bad as I'm using air.51.9kg, S$280.73, somemore items coming.. How heavy are your stuff? If cheaper next time ask your uncle to buy har? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2012 51.9kg, S$280.73, somemore items coming.. How heavy are your stuff? If cheaper next time ask your uncle to buy har?$280 not so bad la... Mine is about 55kg and it's $400 plus. You using 65daigou? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2012 $280 not so bad la... Mine is about 55kg and it's $400 plus. You using 65daigou?Ya, 65Daigou, next time will be your uncle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2012 (edited) Ya, 65Daigou, next time will be your uncle My items had arrived! Bought 40 led bulbs, expect 3-5 to be faulty but all in good condition. Everything is good, quality are better than expectation. Edited March 6, 2012 by jass2112 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2012 Congrat Jass, I also bot more with the expectation that some bulb may be faulty. Still in Shanghai... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2012 Now is time to buy some real stuff, anyone can comment on the following furniture shop:1. http://www.hommage-trading.com/2. S&C at Ang Mo Kio 3383. Star Livingquality and most importantly the price... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites