Hoo8899

New Home Journey

If not, hack away the wall tiles, make smooth the wall, and paint. Looks nicer too.

Aya, you asked me not to hack the wall and just make smooth right?

Got meh! I told you to hack the kitchen tiles, then make the wall smooth (cement screed), don't put tiles !

omg :jawdrop: :jawdrop: can't believe the handover condition was so bad! Yesterday we did a final inspection for our house before collecting keys on 12 Apr, we found that the seller also left a few heavy and bulky things behind for us to throw away. But after looking at the condition of your house, i think we are quite lucky that the seller didn't dirty the house before they left. So how did your agent settle this for you? I have asked my agent and he said he will settle those big furniture for us. :thumbs up:

Btw, i think you should hack away your kitchen tiles, i have no budget to lay new tiles on the kitchen wall as well, hence i only did like what aya has suggested to you, cement screed and paint it. We only have tiles on kitchen back splash.

Ask your contractor to shift the sand to another area, and hack the kitchen wall tiles before it's too late. Once they lay cement and sand on your kitchen floor, it's too late to do anything.

Thank you for everyone concerns, it is probably too late now, because the contractor is super fast that already lay the waterproofing yesterday. Anyway, I think it is still ok to plaster it right? This is what the uncle reno suggested, if I tell him to hack then cement screed har, I will definitely screw up by the uncle reno der..

It is best to cement screed the kitchen wall tiles. At least the wall tiles are covered nicely. I don't think can apply too much plaster on the wall tiles. Otherwise will crack

Just called uncle reno, he told me he will apply chemical before plastering the tiles. According to him, life-time never crack der wo. :unsure:

Different stories. My contractor, hubby and my father said apply too thick plaster will crack. Hopefully your contractor uncle don't apply too think and able to cover the kitchen tiles. Otherwise crack until siao. Why he don't cover the floor and apply cement screed? Plastering not cheap leh

:dunno: he charges me 450 for plasterring whole kitchen

Saw from courts, Samsung D40 5500 series is going for $649, but display set for about 10 months already, worth buying?

if u tell me washing machine/ fridge / other appliances which is white elephant at the store, yes. if it's tv and those which they on daily for so many hours for 10 months.. mayb no? it's up to u whether u feel that it's worth it or not.

True as what I feel, it's like buying a 3-4 years old used TV. But one thing to remember, if the TV spoilt within 3 years, you got a free replacement ma. Again, who knows when you buy a new TV, they deliver a display set?

Sway loh...... :jawdrop:

I didn't know TV spoilt got free replacement. Warranty got cover to that extend? Heeee.... Then I want to spoil my TV at the third year, then get new TV set

erm.. u have to double check with them how many years warranty does the display set have.. last time i checked, the display set which i asked only comes with 1 year warranty.. :bangwall: have to check properly before purchasing ba.. no harm asking them abt the warranty first, if is 3 years.. can buy. coz i bought 2 LCD monitors last time.. all spoil within 1 year of usage and they only come to replace the parts, no 1 to 1 exchange.. so for me, if it survive 1-2 year of usage... should be good enough liao.. haha