Hoo8899

New Home Journey

Wah piang!! None of you guys instal iron gate meh?? I read about bad comment on CNS, about Panggiap... so think better to get from the pasar malam LOL.

i didn't install iron gate... i got no gate, only the wooden door.

My iron gate is packaged together in the renovation package. I also don't know how to recommend you. You buy the gate from your contractor lah, he sure has lobang.

My wife want to ask, is it good to have 2 tone laminates? lighter in living and darker in all rooms?

That's what I will be doing for my place.

IMO it's a good way to differentiate 2 different type of living spaces. If it permits, go for a 3rd colour for your study area. :D

Remember to check and make sure your laminate contractor use matching skirting for your laminate floor. If not it'll look a little weird.

That's what I will be doing for my place.

IMO it's a good way to differentiate 2 different type of living spaces. If it permits, go for a 3rd colour for your study area. :D

Remember to check and make sure your laminate contractor use matching skirting for your laminate floor. If not it'll look a little weird.

Haha, we are going for contrast, my bedroom floor is in black, skirting in light grey, will show picture then.

i didn't install iron gate... i got no gate, only the wooden door.

can meh? you probably the only one in the whole block? We don't intend to change in the first place, but the very very very nice gentlement from Supreme advise to lay laminates till the entrance, so we have no choice either to trim, to change or maybe like what you did to remove the front gate.

Just to further explain, our initial concern is that the laminates at entrance may wrap overtime, but the gentlement reassure us with his confidence on the product, and moreover it is indeed weird if laminates start few steps away..

My iron gate is packaged together in the renovation package. I also don't know how to recommend you. You buy the gate from your contractor lah, he sure has lobang.

Haiz, this reno uncle this one cannot that one cannot, so pissed off with him already. This morning my wife ask him to lower the shower kerb at common bathroom, in fact the workers have not done it, and the uncle said cannot, not nice some sort of f***ing reason. Then I called back and I tell him to stick to our request then he guai guai take order.

Also we are doing a frame at the TV console wall, and I asked the uncle to put it up after the laminate floor, then uncle said cannot cannot cannot cannot..... :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: You tell me how to ask him for quotation again???

Next time when he ask for $$$ I will say cannot cannot cannot....

Luckily my very very very nice gentlement from Supreme can accomodate to whatever crazy request I made, so things settled. This guy from Supreme, highly highly + highly recommended :thumbs up:

Edited by Hoo8899

I have a couple of names in my mind, I saw Alex also, but is there anyone that uses his product can give a review? I don't want to buy fake wrought iron gate at cheap price, and I do not want to buy something expensive which you do not know if it is real wrought iron gate. Unless there are many good review on a particular company, then I will probably try.

Sad... renotalk has so little threads concerning iron gate, why???

I have a couple of names in my mind, I saw Alex also, but is there anyone that uses his product can give a review? I don't want to buy fake wrought iron gate at cheap price, and I do not want to buy something expensive which you do not know if it is real wrought iron gate. Unless there are many good review on a particular company, then I will probably try.

Sad... renotalk has so little threads concerning iron gate, why???

Because all iron gates are packaged in our quotations. That's why nobody source outside for iron gates. Got fake wrought iron gate in the market? Otherwise, call HDB to ask for their contractor for iron gates.

I mean the galvanized iron gate, if fake one can go rusty easily

Sway loh...... :jawdrop:

I didn't know TV spoilt got free replacement. Warranty got cover to that extend? Heeee.... Then I want to spoil my TV at the third year, then get new TV set

Sometimes when u want something to spoil , it just doesn't, at my ex home, we had the biggest CRT lasted 8yr, never wanna spoil, till I tell my hb, we r the last fam in sg, using such big CRT. And he even dare to say wanna bring to new hm. I almost wanted to faint.. Luckily 1mth be4 move out, it decided to retire by itself.. Hah

Wah piang!! None of you guys instal iron gate meh?? I read about bad comment on CNS, about Panggiap... so think better to get from the pasar malam LOL.

I get from Andy homealuminium, $500 w galvanize, but haven't install yet.. Dunno good or not, many ppl in motherhood forum frequent them.

can meh? you probably the only one in the whole block? We don't intend to change in the first place, but the very very very nice gentlement from Supreme advise to lay laminates till the entrance, so we have no choice either to trim, to change or maybe like what you did to remove the front gate.

Just to further explain, our initial concern is that the laminates at entrance may wrap overtime, but the gentlement reassure us with his confidence on the product, and moreover it is indeed weird if laminates start few steps away..

I am not sure whether I am the only one in the whole block. But I know it's not common lah. I did it this way cos I wanted digital lock. If have gate then no point having digital lock already and I guess I trust sg police force that no one will break into my flat loh. Hehe.....

Laminate sure all the way. So now u have to change the gate cos the existing cannot fit anymore? Yr contractor uncle everything also cannot sure cannot trim for u too. Just remove it lah..... See whether u can get used to it.

Can anyone expert here comment on the electrical quotation?

7086716337_46384a18aa_b.jpg

In fact I found it about 20% more expensive than the cheapest I saw, but like I said, this uncle whatever also cannot then how then can i get my own man?

Edited by Hoo8899

I am not sure whether I am the only one in the whole block. But I know it's not common lah. I did it this way cos I wanted digital lock. If have gate then no point having digital lock already and I guess I trust sg police force that no one will break into my flat loh. Hehe.....

Laminate sure all the way. So now u have to change the gate cos the existing cannot fit anymore? Yr contractor uncle everything also cannot sure cannot trim for u too. Just remove it lah..... See whether u can get used to it.

Now I have 3 options,

1. trim the leg which cost me about $180

2. change to a simple gate for about $500 to $600 for 4ftx7ft

3. change to something better and nicer for about $1k

:dunno: