Hoo8899

New Home Journey

Write in to MP and say it's time to change new letter box for your house area. Serangoon North had an upgrading project so HDB changed to new letter boxes, upgrade lifts, build corners, do pavement, painting, basically do everthing new. Last time our letter box also look like WTF.

wow. really abit hard to swallow on the conditions on the handover.

but as you mentioned, the poor guy has nowhere to go, so kudos for you on showing some kind of sympathy.

just take it as doing a good deed for the more unfortunate peeps.

bookmarked your thread bro, wanna see how you transform this into a beautiful house~

wow. really abit hard to swallow on the conditions on the handover.

but as you mentioned, the poor guy has nowhere to go, so kudos for you on showing some kind of sympathy.

just take it as doing a good deed for the more unfortunate peeps.

bookmarked your thread bro, wanna see how you transform this into a beautiful house~

Actually we intially thought that if they move out happily, we can move in happily :rolleyes: . In Feng Sui also, it is not good to have quarrels or disputes in the house ma. Anyway, I hope the end result will not disappoint you guys because I really set a very very low budget for the transformation.

Thanks for following..

Wah... Low budget? Think you bought more stuffs than me leh....

I will also be starting my Reno journey soon.. Will start a blog, 多多捧场...hehe.

Actually we intially thought that if they move out happily, we can move in happily :rolleyes: . In Feng Sui also, it is not good to have quarrels or disputes in the house ma. Anyway, I hope the end result will not disappoint you guys because I really set a very very low budget for the transformation.

Thanks for following..

meanwhile my seller quite nice,he told me he want to wash the house before handover to me, :D :D

then i told him no need since i going do renovation :rolleyes:

Haha, you are just lucky enough. You shouldn't tell the seller that you are doing reno, when seller said he want to wash the house for you, he expect his house condition very good liao. You might hurt the seller :D :D

Wah... Low budget? Think you bought more stuffs than me leh....

I will also be starting my Reno journey soon.. Will start a blog, 多多捧场...hehe.

:good: :good: :good: :good: :good: :good:

Thanks for following..

haha how low is low?? i initially also set quite a low budget but met a few ids and seems like its hard to hit. dont wanna go contractor way cos of the time management.

i abit nua to do a renoblog, so see hw ppl do lor. same like u guys, im in a midst of reno as well. bought a hobz cooker and hood also, best thing is.... havent seen the real thing in display before. lol....

haha how low is low?? i initially also set quite a low budget but met a few ids and seems like its hard to hit. dont wanna go contractor way cos of the time management.

i abit nua to do a renoblog, so see hw ppl do lor. same like u guys, im in a midst of reno as well. bought a hobz cooker and hood also, best thing is.... havent seen the real thing in display before. lol....

15k initially inclusive, then my wife wants to hack this hack that, waterproofing this and that, so now total about 20k for contractor and 4k for laminate floor. It is still low la..

not surprise, I bought my Hobz from catalog also, even the TV console, coffee table and dining set, I bought all these from catalog :thumbs up:

Edited by Hoo8899

15k initially inclusive, then my wife wants to hack this hack that, waterproofing this and that, so now total about 20k for contractor and 4k for laminate floor. It is still low la..

not surprise, I bought my Hobz from catalog also, even the TV console, coffee table and dining set, I bought all these from catalog :thumbs up:

lol.... u got take the measurements of the items u bought bo... haha.. sometimes buy liao than realise... alamak... so big.. -,-" hahah.. our bed, sofa, all like so big... i dont even know fit into the rooms liao still got space for other things or not.. haha..

Haha, you are just lucky enough. You shouldn't tell the seller that you are doing reno, when seller said he want to wash the house for you, he expect his house condition very good liao. You might hurt the seller :D :D

no lar..he paiseh coz he extend for 1 mth.btw,the seller also humble and ok...so i also cincai with him :D