Valerie Low 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2012 I am also looking for daigou.. anyone use peeka before? peeka.com.sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2012 That's the reason I dun buy from 65. They already charge agent fees and still over charge on shipment.The carpet I bought was 2pcs of 140*200cm and 2pcs of 80*160cm paid about sgd100 for 4, it was on 50% offer when i bought it. Total weight is only 5.2kg, so don't get overcharge by them.The carpet is superb, can't stop touching the material . You can go to my mum's place and have a look before you purchase.The bladeless fan, not so good. The wind not big enough....Just let me know if you want to see the carpets Wah, you so serious ah??? In fact I saw the similar one in Batam, I just love the feel. Planning to get 2, maybe both at 160*2301, the taobao best seller which you got, very light so maybe put under my MBR bed2, thick and heavy hand-made carpet, for living Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2012 Wah, you so serious ah??? In fact I saw the similar one in Batam, I just love the feel. Planning to get 2, maybe both at 160*230Serious about what? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2012 Serious about what?You asked me go your mom's house right, you aren't afraid that I rob your carpet meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2012 Aiyo... Go ahead if you are able to but don't tell me I never warn you hor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 We suppose to get the house on Monday, but the owner cannot move out on time, so we decided to grant him a week of extension and we will call police if he cannot move out by 8th April, that's fair enough, not too harsh to the seller atleast they move out happily, we move in happily.My wife is at Gain City Expo sales now, Mit inverter sys 3 is going for 2829 with 5 years parts warranty and 3 years on workmanship. In fact our uncle reno already recommended his friend to us at 2800 but we did not confirm. So I told my wife to give our "beloved uncle" a call and the uncle keep complaining about Gain City and when my wife ask him what insulation pipes he uses, he seems like speechless just say is good one good one good one..... The worst is that he sounds like threathening my wife saying that if we buy from Gain City, he can't coordinate the installation for us. Because of the last statement he made, I told my wife to proceed with Gain City, anyway we got installment plan also.The question here being whether much coordination works needed during the aircon installation? My concern is more on the water drainage pipe that links to the MBR toilet. P/S: I started to find that the uncle reno is not easy to work with, cheap but not easy to work with, what for?? May God blesses everything throughout the reno journey.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 I was at gain city looking for air con too... Bought HOBZ's hob and hood today too. My hood is those slim type and hob is the same as yours. Bought from a shop at circuit rd as call everjoint and was quoted much more higher. I paid only $535 for the set. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 Hah, I knew who is that, I will buy the heaters and washer from him too. Nice chap and easy to nego price.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 hmmm dint know theres a shop at circuit road selling hood and stuffs. is there hobz cooker and hood on display??which blk ah? im staying nearby but unaware of the shop... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 It's at blk 87... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 Aircon coordination is not difficult. Don't worry. The aircon guy will do the drilling for the trunking to pass through the walls, don't need the contractor. And also, you need to be at home when aircon installation and get the aircon man to let you know where the trunking route is. If you agree, then they proceed. Meanwhile, you think of where you want the trunking to go, then ask aircon man opinion. Don't worry too much. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 It's at blk 87...does the shop have hobz cooker and hood on display? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 does the shop have hobz cooker and hood on display?Yes but not all models Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hwaa 1 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 Yes but not all modelsalright thanks alot, will drop by tml to take a look.good to see some fellow reno-ers taking hobz as well, seems like all going for rinnai, fujioh etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2012 They are close on Sunday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites