Hoo8899

New Home Journey

Provided your inverter aircon can last you 5 yrs, and maybe you may move out after 5 years and get a new aircon system again?

I am getting an inverter system because I foresee if I have aircon, I will on everyday, every hour.

Daikin should come first (but expensive), then either mitsubshi or panasonic, but panasonic cheaper than mitsubshi by 200-300 dollars. Toshiba forget about it. Heavy electric consumption.

really everyday every hour? :jawdrop::bangwall:

Hihi, I am still alive :rolleyes:

Jass, I thought I have to wait for you to put up the wallpapers first, I am noob so have to learn from you.

Okie, so we bought the Hobz hood and hob from *spam at very good bargain.

hc-782_s.JPG

p1010124gq6.th.jpg

Our reno uncle asked us to get from the AMK shop which quoted me like $200 more and I am asking the uncle to KIV, still thinking of excuse to turn him off. Not only that, the uncle quoted me for about $560 for supply and instal of 2 units 707 Compact heaters, if I buy myself and get him instal, I can easily save 100 bucks. Same, still thinking of excuse to turn him off.

Anotherthing I really not that happy is that the uncle keep asking for $$, our job is like $16k and so far we already paid him $6k, and he is asking for another $5k when we pass him the house key. I know it is not really a big sum and moreover he don't earn a lot from small job like ours. But but, I will only pay him another $5k once the tiling works is half way thru. Otherwise he anyhow renovate my house and I really die ah :bangwall:

Edited by Hoo8899

Hihi, I am still alive :rolleyes:

Jass, I thought I have to wait for you to put up the wallpapers first, I am noob so have to learn from you.

Okie, so we bought the Hobz hood and hob from *spam at very good bargain.

Our reno uncle asked us to get from the AMK shop which quoted me like $200 more and I am asking the uncle to KIV, still thinking of excuse to turn him off. Not only that, the uncle quoted me for about $560 for supply and instal of 2 units 707 Compact heaters, if I buy myself and get him instal, I can easily save 100 bucks. Same, still thinking of excuse to turn him off.

Anotherthing I really not that happy is that the uncle keep asking for $$, our job is like $16k and so far we already paid him $6k, and he is asking for another $5k when we pass him the house key. I know it is not really a big sum and moreover he don't earn a lot from small job like ours. But but, I will only pay him another $5k once the tiling works is half way thru. Otherwise he anyhow renovate my house and I really die ah :bangwall:

why got so many uncle. i confused. why cannot buy from other shop?

Fellow 65Daigou lovers, I started to realised that the agent charges a lot of hidden costs. I have my goods weighted at about 50 over kgs and being charged for 70 over kgs. Have some arguements with them and finally I just decided to try somebody else. So because of this, I found out of another shipping agent call Hoyoyo.

For air shipment, RMB45 per 1st kg and RMB28 per subsequent kg, and they charge based on actual weight not volumetric, somemore deliver direct to your address in Singapore. Sea shipment even cheaper, to those who are buying a lot from China, 0.5cbm only at RMB630. As compare to 65, 0.5cbm by sea is already $300 over plus the 8% agent fee. Hoyoyo did not charge agent fee, so make it more competitive.

Disclaimer: Have not tried using Hoyoyo to ship things from China. :dribble:

why got so many uncle. i confused. why cannot buy from other shop?

Only 1 uncle, our beloved uncle reno! Initially don't want so much headache so ask the uncle to bao ka liao, now regret liao because of all these items which he quoted me much more expensive than outside.

Uncle thought you will close eyes and chin cai person, so he tried to squeeze a bit here and there so you will not notice, but too bad, your name is not Robert Chua.

Franckly speaking Aya, why Aki cannot use your account? And I really catch no ball on the "Robert Chua" leh

Edited by Hoo8899

Fellow 65Daigou lovers, I started to realised that the agent charges a lot of hidden costs. I have my goods weighted at about 50 over kgs and being charged for 70 over kgs. Have some arguements with them and finally I just decided to try somebody else. So because of this, I found out of another shipping agent call Hoyoyo.

For air shipment, RMB45 per 1st kg and RMB28 per subsequent kg, and they charge based on actual weight not volumetric, somemore deliver direct to your address in Singapore. Sea shipment even cheaper, to those who are buying a lot from China, 0.5cbm only at RMB630. As compare to 65, 0.5cbm by sea is already $300 over plus the 8% agent fee. Hoyoyo did not charge agent fee, so make it more competitive.

Disclaimer: Have not tried using Hoyoyo to ship things from China. :dribble:

you try then tell us k

I will, now thinking to buy rug and carpet, Jass' inspiration too.. The one we are looking at, if 160 * 230 is about 13 kg, if buy from 65 definitely being charged the volumetric which can easily turn out to be 100 buck shipping charges.

Franckly speaking Aya, why Aki cannot use your account? And I really catch no ball on the "Robert Chua" leh

Aiya. It is better to separate account. He has his own way to comment, and I have my own style of posting.

Robert Chua is carrot head.

I will, now thinking to buy rug and carpet, Jass' inspiration too.. The one we are looking at, if 160 * 230 is about 13 kg, if buy from 65 definitely being charged the volumetric which can easily turn out to be 100 buck shipping charges.

That's the reason I dun buy from 65. They already charge agent fees and still over charge on shipment.

The carpet I bought was 2pcs of 140*200cm and 2pcs of 80*160cm paid about sgd100 for 4, it was on 50% offer when i bought it. Total weight is only 5.2kg, so don't get overcharge by them.

The carpet is superb, can't stop touching the material :sport-smiley-004: . You can go to my mum's place and have a look before you purchase.

The bladeless fan, not so good. The wind not big enough....

Just let me know if you want to see the carpets :yamseng:

Edited by jass2112

Haha.. I still haven't got my keys and start my Reno yet. First appointment only next week, second appointment should be early may ba...

Now I understand why you post this, because the damage goes to you :dribble:

haha... ya.. was reading than i saw her reply that sentence.. hahaha i was like.. Ouch..