Hoo8899

New Home Journey

Yesterday also visited S&C at Ang Mo Kio, find that the boss Melvyn is quite a nice yet frank person. So far placed order for a dining table with 6 seats at $1000, TV console and coffee table at $900, shoe rack at $280, 2 bar stools at $100

Bar stool for 100? Show pic leh.... Difficult to find nice bar stool for less than 100.

I probably spend too much on the dining table, but I really love the design, is like a french style stainless steel leg. Here goes a similar photo:

2011-New-Design-Mordern-Stainless-Steel-Marble-Dining-Table-and-Chairs-752-.jpg

Hi Hoo,

Please do let me know about the price of hob and hood k? I need to get too. Anyway, someone selling in the sales forum a set of hob and hood going for $350 only (brand new) and I think it's a steal.

I didn't get cos I dun need the hood.

Good luck

I am actually plan to get HH6310SS and HG782, the price is $1018 from the brochure c/w 2 years warranty. I will call Everjoint to find out their price.

f_orh2h0dniwrm_563a7c1.jpg

We too seldom cook, but we are getting the expensive hood simply because of the chimney and the curve glass design. :rolleyes:

I guess most of them are complaining about the noise but I guess it's just the noise of the wind produced.

I went to gain city the other day and saw those from dyson, dun think it's quiet too.... Why not hold on, my shipment reaching this week, I'll try it out and update you.

I can't, my reno starts 3-4 weeks later and I need to start my DIY wallpapering also, so must ship back the goods soonest possible.

Bar stool for 100? Show pic leh.... Difficult to find nice bar stool for less than 100.

We are buying the display items, that's got it cheap. Is made of solid wood c/w stainless steel leg. Similar to below picture but just that the legs are a bit curvy not straight.

http://www.loftdesign.co.nz/wp-content/themes/Emporium/thumb.php?src=http://external.neocom.geek.nz/webranger/loft/wp-content/uploads/products_img/20.jpg&w=336&zc=1&q=80&bid=1 (not posting the picture due to copyright)

Melvyn said he will do some touch up before have them delivered, so I think it is ok, and we felt that it is indeed quite comfortable despite made of wood, and and, it is something diff from the ordinary bar stools, I personally like to be diff, hahaha!!

If you want to get something affordable, can try http://www.beds.sg/living-room/bar-stool.html

Jass, you know the hood and hob that we are looking at, the brochure states $1,018, I checked with one guy who quote me $805 for 2. I trust that Everjoint price should be about there also. In fact we saw a Mit fridge MRV45C priced at $799 at Courts (is there big brand price slash promotion...) and I called Everjoint to get comparison, guess what, > $798, and yet the guy over the phone told me that we can get better bargain if we visit their store. Accordingy to the Everjoint guy, they give free delivery and accepts DBS 0% 12-month instalment.

So I definitely going to take a look, is at Blk159 AMK.

Do note that the sometimes more discount when you visit the store is not substantial. Recently I wanted to buy Samsung washing machine 8692. I got it from a store. Later, I found Gain city selling at 519+25 and Courts 549 which is slightly lower than what I paid for, if not for the free vaccum cleaner that I got from the store.

We are buying the display items, that's got it cheap. Is made of solid wood c/w stainless steel leg. Similar to below picture but just that the legs are a bit curvy not straight.

http://www.loftdesign.co.nz/wp-content/themes/Emporium/thumb.php?src=http://external.neocom.geek.nz/webranger/loft/wp-content/uploads/products_img/20.jpg&w=336&zc=1&q=80&bid=1 (not posting the picture due to copyright)

Melvyn said he will do some touch up before have them delivered, so I think it is ok, and we felt that it is indeed quite comfortable despite made of wood, and and, it is something diff from the ordinary bar stools, I personally like to be diff, hahaha!!

If you want to get something affordable, can try http://www.beds.sg/living-room/bar-stool.html

oh i see.... as long as you like it. i see the bar stools in beds.sg.... nothing that i like.... thanks for telling me. :)

I only like the book shelves from Beds.sg. Other items I'm not sure if I can trust to buy

Hmm, their bedroom set is a good deal too..

I guess most of them are complaining about the noise but I guess it's just the noise of the wind produced.

I went to gain city the other day and saw those from dyson, dun think it's quiet too.... Why not hold on, my shipment reaching this week, I'll try it out and update you.

i think all the bladeless fans are noisy.. regardless whether it is dyson or just a immitation.. i bought 1 from gmarket last time for $30+.. coz my wife likes it.. and it's still working now. just that the noise generated at high speed is very loud.. like hearing the sound of someone vacuuming the floor outside the room.

Jass, you know the hood and hob that we are looking at, the brochure states $1,018, I checked with one guy who quote me $805 for 2. I trust that Everjoint price should be about there also. In fact we saw a Mit fridge MRV45C priced at $799 at Courts (is there big brand price slash promotion...) and I called Everjoint to get comparison, guess what, > $798, and yet the guy over the phone told me that we can get better bargain if we visit their store. Accordingy to the Everjoint guy, they give free delivery and accepts DBS 0% 12-month instalment.

nice info! i think i should pay the shop a visit with my wife too.. still havent buy electrical appliances except for the Sony TV from IT fair for our new home as we were wishing for better deals to pop up.. :good:

Hi Hoo,

Thanks for the info!