Hoo8899

New Home Journey

Provided your inverter aircon can last you 5 yrs, and maybe you may move out after 5 years and get a new aircon system again?

I am getting an inverter system because I foresee if I have aircon, I will on everyday, every hour.

Daikin should come first (but expensive), then either mitsubshi or panasonic, but panasonic cheaper than mitsubshi by 200-300 dollars. Toshiba forget about it. Heavy electric consumption.

mine is on like 12 hours a day.....but i kept it at a high 24c. but that's good enough for me, as i don't get any direct sunlight into my unit.

Better to install lah. If not then you will find it more difficult to do the trunking when your Reno are done nicely already.

I don't on aircon often, actually like 2-3 times a month.

But no choice..... Got to buy inverter cos the btu suitable for my rooms have to be inverter. Or else I would buy non inverter too.

Anyone know how much to relocate air con? My contractor say around $400-500 wor...

So expensive might as well change new ones.

get new ones...and contrary to popular belief, your old aircon can be sold for a price.

both your contractor and aircon guy will probably disagre, so you may have to contact those aircon garang-guni man directly.

They resell the old aircon for $50, and the compressor for at least $500 to other home owners

Edited by ayazumi

They resell the old aircon for $50, and the compressor for at least $500 to other home owners

Wow... Any contacts? The price stated by me quoted by contractor is just for one air con, to be relocated less then 2 meters away. Don't think it's worth it.

I'm not sure if he's collecting and give you the same price, because that was what he sold to my parents. If they take in the aircon or compressor, it may be what you sell to garang guni

Hehe, just joking la.. I saw the bladless fan from TB, in fact the packing is not that big, but the comments are not too good. Anyway considering the price, I am getting one of this toy for my living, is a LOVE shape one..

Thanks Jass for the inspiration :thumbs up:

Yesterday also visited S&C at Ang Mo Kio, find that the boss Melvyn is quite a nice yet frank person. So far placed order for a dining table with 6 seats at $1000, TV console and coffee table at $900, shoe rack at $280, 2 bar stools at $100

Edited by Hoo8899

also been to U-Home yesterday (did so much things yesterday hur :sport-smiley-003: ), chosen the WC, basin, sink and other kitchen and bathroom accessories. But realised that their stuff are abit expensive, a multi-way adjustable kitchen tap cost me additional $8o plus (p/s on top of the ordinary kitchen tap in my reno package). So decided to get from TB instead at RMB82.80 > here is the picture:

T2ZZqlXepbXXXXXXXX_!!744966036.jpg

Then the lady boss quote me additional $160 for 707 Compact heater (on top of the Champ civic heater in my reno package), check with the lady boss about the price, $259!! Give a call to Everjoint right away and they quote me only $179. :jawdrop: So much difference, must confront the uncle reno liao!!

I think I will also check with Everjoint about the price for the Hobz cooker hood and hob, the lady boss quote me about $1028, will update the price at my blog.

(p/s: putting much effort now to fight back my blog :horse:

also been to U-Home yesterday (did so much things yesterday hur :sport-smiley-003: ), chosen the WC, basin, sink and other kitchen and bathroom accessories. But realised that their stuff are abit expensive, a multi-way adjustable kitchen tap cost me additional $8o plus (p/s on top of the ordinary kitchen tap in my reno package). So decided to get from TB instead at RMB82.80 > here is the picture:

T2ZZqlXepbXXXXXXXX_!!744966036.jpg

Then the lady boss quote me additional $160 for 707 Compact heater (on top of the Champ civic heater in my reno package), check with the lady boss about the price, $259!! Give a call to Everjoint right away and they quote me only $179. :jawdrop: So much difference, must confront the uncle reno liao!!

I think I will also check with Everjoint about the price for the Hobz cooker hood and hob, the lady boss quote me about $1028, will update the price at my blog.

(p/s: putting much effort now to fight back my blog :horse:

Hi Hoo,

Please do let me know about the price of hob and hood k? I need to get too. Anyway, someone selling in the sales forum a set of hob and hood going for $350 only (brand new) and I think it's a steal.

I didn't get cos I dun need the hood.

Good luck

Hehe, just joking la.. I saw the bladless fan from TB, in fact the packing is not that big, but the comments are not too good. Anyway considering the price, I am getting one of this toy for my living, is a LOVE shape one..

Thanks Jass for the inspiration :thumbs up:

I guess most of them are complaining about the noise but I guess it's just the noise of the wind produced.

I went to gain city the other day and saw those from dyson, dun think it's quiet too.... Why not hold on, my shipment reaching this week, I'll try it out and update you.