May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Jas2112, 3 rm at 435k? Prime area also not this ex?? *shock* Can u share where's urs located.. Need Reno?tiong bahru 3 room flat, asking for $620k. even didn't get the asking, i think also need $500k.... so r roomat 435k is not that surprising..... that is why i suspect might be tiong bahru, tpy or bishan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 sister of friend of mine bought EM at Tanjong Pagar, baru paid for about 720k, 3RM for 400k very expensive leh, you are talking about condo izit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 sister of friend of mine bought EM at Tanjong Pagar, baru paid for about 720k, 3RM for 400k very expensive leh, you are talking about condo izit?EM at tanjong pagar so cheap? the EM near my place at boon keng is $800k leh.... EM at bishan can be 900k leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Look at this: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatMedianResalePrices?OpenDocumentIt must be central lah, for me I can get a 5RM at this price, so I rather stay far and endure the slow MRT everyday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 EM at tanjong pagar so cheap? the EM near my place at boon keng is $800k leh.... EM at bishan can be 900k leh...May be is the old type EM, from my friend, it is just next to/opposite the train station. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Hi all,Yes, people are laughing at me when i told them the price. Its actually at Bedok Central, located next to Bedok point.No reno was done up by previous owner, means i need to do up the whole place except for 2 toilets, kitchen and service balcony which are done up by HDB.Prime? I wouldn't say that but it's in Bedok Central that's why.Initially i was shock to know that the house was valued at 415k but come to think of it, the estate is only 1.5 years old and looking at the past transactions for that estate, 3rooms are selling at 455k and 4rms between 620-650k so i think that its still ok.Will be collecting my keys in May, reno will start and hopfully will be able to move in by June. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Look at this: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatMedianResalePrices?OpenDocumentIt must be central lah, for me I can get a 5RM at this price, so I rather stay far and endure the slow MRT everyday. http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB33RTIS/BB33SSearchWidgetSearch for 3 room above $400k you will find marine parade, central, bukit merah (incl tiong bahru - and there is one at tiong bahru transacted in Jan 2012 for $575k for 3 room flat), toa payoh, bishan, kallang area have a lot of units all above $400k. so the median price is not accurate at all loh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Hi all,Yes, people are laughing at me when i told them the price. Its actually at Bedok Central, located next to Bedok point.No reno was done up by previous owner, means i need to do up the whole place except for 2 toilets, kitchen and service balcony which are done up by HDB.Prime? I wouldn't say that but it's in Bedok Central that's why.Initially i was shock to know that the house was valued at 415k but come to think of it, the estate is only 1.5 years old and looking at the past transactions for that estate, 3rooms are selling at 455k and 4rms between 620-650k so i think that its still ok.Will be collecting my keys in May, reno will start and hopfully will be able to move in by June. Congrat to your new home! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 In fact the lawyer was intro by my banker, and he said the fee is approx. 1800, means I have to fork out about 400-500 after subsi. But if the lawyer charges me 2500, then I have to fork out more than 1000. This does matter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Hi all,Yes, people are laughing at me when i told them the price. Its actually at Bedok Central, located next to Bedok point.No reno was done up by previous owner, means i need to do up the whole place except for 2 toilets, kitchen and service balcony which are done up by HDB.Prime? I wouldn't say that but it's in Bedok Central that's why.Initially i was shock to know that the house was valued at 415k but come to think of it, the estate is only 1.5 years old and looking at the past transactions for that estate, 3rooms are selling at 455k and 4rms between 620-650k so i think that its still ok.Will be collecting my keys in May, reno will start and hopfully will be able to move in by June.Since already bought, never mind lah. As long you like and feel happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jass2112 0 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Since already bought, never mind lah. As long you like and feel happyYup, most importantly it is within walking distance to me parents place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Is the question to me?? Are you saying shipping agent? is 65daigou as yours mah. Yes there are others as well you know... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muska1119 1 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Yours one is nearer to MRT, block number nicer, and perhaps higher floor mah. I got only 5th floor nia, moreover as said the house is poorly maintained.Mine is 7th floor only, but 0k is still v tempting, the rest of cash can use to renovate the whole hse. Nowadays really got to use a Lot of cash to buy a flat, 8 yrs ago when we buy the b321 only got 20k on hand n 50k on cpf hah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hoo8899 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 It has been very busy lately for the new house, looking around for contractor, spending hours and hours on Taobao (indeed a vv good site to collect ideas to renovate house), and finally came to the following conclusion:>> main contractor: Mr Heng at Randy Renovation Contractor>> laminate floor: Parador brand from Evorich, will see them tmr at Expo>> kitchen cabinet: most probably Blve and Blue from MacPerson, in fact they are not responding to my emails, quite upset but still attracted to their priceAnother updates, just paid for more than 400 bucks to the Taobao's seller mainly for lighting and wallpapers, hopefully the quality meets expectation. Apart from the bedrooms, I got all lightings from this China website. Just to share with you the reason: I saw a 7W LED light bulb at HomeFix selling for SGD29.90 and they have only Philips brand. In contrast, I bought from Taobao 7W LED light bulb for CNY45.00 and yet lots of brand to choose from. And, one thing I must say is that I use almost LED lights in whole house, that's really save lots of energy hur!!Well anyway, tomorrow is the 1st appointment ( just the 1st appointment nia) and we really really look forward to collect the key. Lastly, have a good weekend to everyone!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted February 24, 2012 Taobao good right?? Feedback on the quality when it comes k? Next you can try is wholesale faucet for the faucets. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites