bepgof 20 Report post Posted January 30, 2012 Hey, broHappy Lunar New Year!!You are right, the actual Dragon arrives on 4th February 2012, time 18:22hr.To be precise, the lichun arrives at UTC time 10.22 when the earth's celestial longitude reaches the plane of 315 deg. Read below:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LichunSingapore is "situated" at 0800 + UTC, so it is 0800+ 1022 = 1822hr, the dragon arrives.I have been waiting for forumers to correct the "error" in my previous statement of "dragon stays for 384 days"...Seem no one interested?? or "don't know"?? Let me correct it :There is an conceptual error is my previous post that the dragon will stay for "384 days". Actually, each of the 12 animals have fair chance, each stays on this planet for 365.26 days ONLY( start of this lichun to the next start of lichun = 365.26 days), no more and no less. However, because of the "nian concept" - moon cycle is the "culprit", commoners used to think that animal "exchange duty" on cny, and if this the case, then the dragon will "stay" for 384 days liao. Got my point? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted February 4, 2012 countdown to 18:22hr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snappy 3 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Then if I prayed to tai shui before 4 feb how? Pray again? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted February 10, 2012 Then if I prayed to tai shui before 4 feb how? Pray again?Before 4/2, still belong to Bunny leh, this you should ask the temple lo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bk888 2 Report post Posted February 13, 2012 Then if I prayed to tai shui before 4 feb how? Pray again?礼多神不怪For peace of mind, pray again lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted February 15, 2012 礼多神不怪For peace of mind, pray again lor.I think there's a period to pray before expirezzzz rite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites