Sze Hui

New House, New Life, New Hope

Today show picture of the MBR toilet

Before

img0598kw.jpg

After

img1124ow.jpgimg1125kl.jpg

I use Kohler fliphead for this shower room. Really good!!!! :good:

Bought the basin with cabinet from Hoe Kee. Cost more than $300. Cabinet is PVC for better waterproofing. But i realise that it wasn't really that good cos' the hinge and slider inside can get rusty fast as its not stainless steel. According to Hoe Kee, there's no stainless steel for hinge and slider. Also becos while installing, contractor would use silicon, and door was not let open. Hence the slider actually came off cos' it got rusted. Anyhow, Hoe kee provided a new slider for me. But they cannot do anything more than that. So i have to keep it dry all the time. One tip from them is to apply those colourless nail polish on it to maintain it.

Today show picture of the MBR toilet

Before

img0598kw.jpg

After

img1124ow.jpgimg1125kl.jpg

I use Kohler fliphead for this shower room. Really good!!!! :good:

Bought the basin with cabinet from Hoe Kee. Cost more than $300. Cabinet is PVC for better waterproofing. But i realise that it wasn't really that good cos' the hinge and slider inside can get rusty fast as its not stainless steel. According to Hoe Kee, there's no stainless steel for hinge and slider. Also becos while installing, contractor would use silicon, and door was not let open. Hence the slider actually came off cos' it got rusted. Anyhow, Hoe kee provided a new slider for me. But they cannot do anything more than that. So i have to keep it dry all the time. One tip from them is to apply those colourless nail polish on it to maintain it.

Hi, nice transformation :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

BTW, not too sure about the type of hinge you had, but for those normal door hinge, they do have stainless steel type. (can be obtain from hardware store, I got mine at a hardware store along Changi road.

Great difference leh! Mama shouldn't have any more dissatisfaction liao :sport-smiley-004:

Was there another unit in your blk doing renovation at the same time as yours? My friend walked past your blk, heard the hacking sound, looked up and exclaimed " Huh!? My former house changed hand again hah? So fast!" She practically knows every family in your area as she is involved in the RC and Senior citizen projects. She moved to blk 327 years ago.

Very nice toilet.... but can you show the finished toilet in bigger pic? i want to see the shower head and toilet bowl... heheeh....

u wanna change ahh? urs still new meh

BTW, not too sure about the type of hinge you had, but for those normal door hinge, they do have stainless steel type. (can be obtain from hardware store, I got mine at a hardware store along Changi road.

I agree with battle. You can find the spare parts in hardware shops. If it is just screws and not glued, you can change the parts easily.

Great difference leh! Mama shouldn't have any more dissatisfaction liao :sport-smiley-004:

Was there another unit in your blk doing renovation at the same time as yours? My friend walked past your blk, heard the hacking sound, looked up and exclaimed " Huh!? My former house changed hand again hah? So fast!" She practically knows every family in your area as she is involved in the RC and Senior citizen projects. She moved to blk 327 years ago.

Haha....i dunno if there's anyone doing renovation same time as me. But i doubt so....So what your friend is hearing could be from my unit. People over here is really friendly and i guess that's becos' theres more locals around this area hor.

I agree with battle. You can find the spare parts in hardware shops. If it is just screws and not glued, you can change the parts easily.

ya....i also dun believe there r no stainless steel hinges. Morover its used in the toilet. I'm quite disappointed with Hoe Kee for this though their service still not bad that they gave me a slider free. But seems like i can't use the cabinet with ease.

can can...i will shoot the shower head and toilet bowl for u tonite. Frankly speaking, such a nice toilet, but i'm not bathing there. I just let my dog pee there. haha

Wah, your dog can enjoy life siah... such a nice toilet for peeing :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

then which toilet you use for showering? must be even nicer than this. Show pic also leh