kalimantan 6 Report post Posted December 28, 2011 my water feature is down and i can easily replaced with another. But i prefer other "water" element and i would like advice.i want to replace it instead with a small one feet tank with submerged green plants and small neon fishes or guppies. (not arowana as my arowana all in pond)CAn i say as long as it is a "water" moving it is fine ?I do not want to bother about number of fishes as particularly in fengshui, but more of beautifying it ...What do you thin ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kcwee 8 Report post Posted January 1, 2012 i want to replace it instead with a small one feet tank with submerged green plants and small neon fishes or guppies. (not arowana as my arowana all in pond)CAn i say as long as it is a "water" moving it is fine ?i'm a fish man...u talk to right person bro. just as u said, it will look nice lehHoa...u got arrowana pond? u and qian hu related huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted January 1, 2012 hello bro fisherman !yes can you recommend a 1 feet tank ? My friend is an expert in plants, so he will tell me which plants are hardy and require least maintenance.Not related to qian hu. I am not crazy for aro, just a hobbyist. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mae29 2 Report post Posted January 3, 2012 Hope it is not placed in the SE sector this year where star 5 resides. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted January 3, 2012 Hi Mae29Sorry i do not understand any directional section, like SE, etc. do i need a compass to do that ?Ok i want to ask FS practionisers here.a) Say a fs master setup a baseline of the fengshui for year 1.b) In year 2, i am sure fs people will say some sectors are good, bad, average, etc. No layout changes internally and externally.c) If i ask the SAME fs master to audit in year 2, does it mean another renovation ? Or HOW to minimise the bad and maximise the good ? How does the classical fs master adjust the good/bad sectors ? They need to put some objects right as putting objects is the fastest way to minimise bad elements right ? Don't tell me it is putting curtains or repaint or shift tables and chairs ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted January 3, 2012 c) If i ask the SAME fs master to audit in year 2, does it mean another renovation ? Or HOW to minimise the bad and maximise the good ? How does the classical fs master adjust the good/bad sectors ? They need to put some objects right as putting objects is the fastest way to minimise bad elements right ? Don't tell me it is putting curtains or repaint or shift tables and chairs ?Very cute of you. Tell you what, I completely don't believe in what bad/good sectors. Only man makes that sector bad/good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kalimantan 6 Report post Posted January 4, 2012 bro, you very smart hor ..i can read between your lines.Use my last replied to suan others ..hahahahahoh so your home only see ONE time fengshui baseline (which means no audit - so don't care the sectors) or u did not have any fengshui house check before ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted January 5, 2012 bro, you very smart hor ..i can read between your lines.Use my last replied to suan others ..hahahahahoh so your home only see ONE time fengshui baseline (which means no audit - so don't care the sectors) or u did not have any fengshui house check before ?"Usually" I don't stay up till this late, lately don't know why the brain so active at nights and hands also itchy......Before reno, I consulted my 3rd elder bro and we exchanged views(too lengthy to state here), good enough? I don't move hugh items here and there within a yr or 2, but I bring in new things and throw away old things now & then. I "moved house" "frequently":- born till 16, kampong to hdb1 - no choice, chased by gov.- 16 to 29, hdb1 to hdb2 - get married, get new house.- 29 to 42, hdb2 to condo - children liked swimming everyday, 6 months later sian liao- 43- now, condo to hdb3 - move closer to mrt and good views... There is no good/bad "sector" within a house to me, but only good/bad "specific location for specific task", eg- Don't expect me to read book at dim, stuffy environment.- Don't expect me to watch TV prog and ppls keep walking pass infront or sides of eyes.- Don't ask me to cook with strong flow of wind and with cloths hanging within kitchen....- I'm particular to have seats lean against wall, i give no chance for others to tap on my shoulders "suddenly".- Singapore already very humid already ~92-95RH, those "water" on tank or pool increases the RH...no good to skin and bones.- I insisted on white light and no yellow light.I hung up 2 windchimes that I bought in japan, wife & mil then "cry father & cry mother" said i created unwanted noise. Windchimes landed in store room after just abt 1 hour of operation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites