getzski

Single's Home In Bedok Res

DONT! Oil-based takes a long time to dry, when not dry can be messy. It only use for building exterior, usually not for home use.

oopsie. ok, thanks!

you mean the wholesalefaucet ones? i regretted not getting from them. i saw some in this forum who got from them and quality seems to be fine.

Change design hor...also must pay plumber mah.

i will get a handy-man. i heard they can be hired "by the hour".

heehee.....can plan multiple repair/replacement work at once.

Finally i had a chance to do something to my metal gate at my recess area. It was a rusty brown gate. To replace it would set me back by 4 figures, but i would rather use this money for my new amplifier.

some newspaper covering to kickstart the mini project. and while i was at it, i re-paint my shoe rack to the wall color.

20120301_173845-1.jpg

it is a nice $20 DIY, took only a couple of hours over 2 nights. the gate does not look like a new gate btw, but it looks a nicely restored one. an added benefit was that i knew a couple of new neighbors as well when they came over and chit chat.

just got the lift upgrading notice from HDB. part of the plan is to replace all the grills with new walls, as well as a new fire rated door. Hence, i will lose my windy smoking area!

dunno whether i will vote for or against. having walls make the area more like a storeroom/shoe-cabinet room instead of a recess area.

the good news is....HDB is not going to "OPEN" a new door at my balcony area. i would really hate that spot, since i will lose the "balcony" feel with a door over there.

just got the lift upgrading notice from HDB. part of the plan is to replace all the grills with new walls, as well as a new fire rated door. Hence, i will lose my windy smoking area!

dunno whether i will vote for or against. having walls make the area more like a storeroom/shoe-cabinet room instead of a recess area.

even if you vote against, if other ppl vote for it, you will still got no choice

shag job. must have really protected your flooring and walls well. the grills already good condition so no need new one and now u can use it for the amps. nice that your neighbours didnt complain.

walls? then got windows not? like this no wind worr

dun have la....you think my $3000 so big. can get new lift landing, new walls, new doors, and throw in another set of windows....heehee....

ya. agree, it will be stuffy in that 5 sqm area.

can u imagine to come into my house i need to push thru 2 fire rated heavy doors.....

shag job. must have really protected your flooring and walls well. the grills already good condition so no need new one and now u can use it for the amps. nice that your neighbours didnt complain.

it was a silent OP from 1am to 3am for 2 nights. lol.

i placed the plastic sheet protector, but i think it did not help much. miniature paint spatters can be seen on the tiles.

i was thinking of repainting it white, but after i heard the news, i am reconsidering since it will be torn down.

even if you vote against, if other ppl vote for it, you will still got no choice

that does not mean i cannot vote no mah....must vote and put it on record.

dun have la....you think my $3000 so big. can get new lift landing, new walls, new doors, and throw in another set of windows....heehee....

can u imagine to come into my house i need to push thru 2 fire rated heavy doors.....

Can you suggest to HDB to do 360degree turn for the heavy doors? Then you can push two doors at one go. Pay $3000 must request for many many things to maximize the cost

wahahah....actually i dont understand. why 2 fire rated doors? fire hazard from the lift? if fire from lift then should have smoke stop lobby so you guys can run. is this 2nd fire rated door just outside of the lift?

dunno also. the lift is like 12m away. and my door is only 2 meter away from the stairs. they so ks until they need to wall up my recess.

how can my sunflower continue to bloom so nicely without fresh air and light....

20120425_160921.jpg

20120425_160934.jpg

heehee....just some update shots of more DIY in the recess area. both the shoe cabinets on the left and right of the main door are painted to the wall color. i was mildy surprise the the nippon water based paint actually bonded pretty well with plastic and foil.