NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 yeah....can i get the "recommend a friend" gift from chartis?have? k, give to you if i buy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 have? k, give to you if i buy.just kidding....anyway, i recall them sending me a phamplet saying there is a gift or discount or voucher, if you sign 3 yrs up front. so enquire about it, so they don't offer upfront to you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 Not bad, but i think if you want to mix and match, you should make it more deliberate. For e.g a totally different chair like the following photo. Just my 2 cents good idea.....but i might turn into a chair *****.....hahaha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 Chartis is $28 per month for 5 year plan premium. Covers on top of HDB fire insurance but must claim from the HDB fire insurance first then Chartis insurance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 mine is only 80 a year, for a 40K (renovation) and 30k(personal belongings) coverage. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 mine is only 80 a year, for a 40K (renovation) and 30k(personal belongings) coverage.then yours cheaper lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 Mine same as you. I dropped an email to chartis liao.let me know how much it is....yeah....can i get the "recommend a friend" gift from chartis?if can, sure will let you get the gift Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 This is from NTUCa) Buildings, Renovations and Contents:Type of Flat 3-room 4-room 5-room Exec/HUDC Building/Renovation 60,000 150,000 200,000 300,000 Contents 18,000 24,000 30,000 36,000 Annual Premium 46.01 71.69 96.30 127.33 Annual premium for additional sum insured on top of above package: Building/Renovation $12.84 per $50,000 Contents $20.33 per $10,000 for the 1st $30,000$14.98 per $10,000 in excess of $30,000 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 (edited) .. Edited March 15, 2012 by getzski Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 ..hahha..paiseh cos i cut and paste. i think insurance have went up. i go look see again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 hahha..paiseh cos i cut and paste. i think insurance have went up. i go look see again.cannot go up by so much wan....i think the quotation they gave is "investment-linked"....lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renotm 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 I went to Chartis Website, the similar coverage under HomePlus Plan (Silver Plus) is @ $170/yr?! http://www.chartisdirect.com.sg/homeplus_2227_335203.html Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 cannot go up by so much wan....i think the quotation they gave is "investment-linked"....lolIt's about like what Renotm posted leh. I think increase gao GAO liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted March 15, 2012 try directasia.commy current one is $80/yr from them. not as good as the chartis as chartis gave more "freebie" coverage of other sorts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites