ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 It is better to take bus than to take SMRT trains. This morning, I missed 3 rounds of trains. I managed to squeeze in 3rd train, but the cabin was so stuffy and squeezy, no aircon, and got 2 people vomitted on train because they could not take the stuffiness in the train. I skipped that train and waited for the 4th train. The 4th train was as bad as the previous 3 trains, but at least got aircon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 It is better to take bus than to take SMRT trains. This morning, I missed 3 rounds of trains. I managed to squeeze in 3rd train, but the cabin was so stuffy and squeezy, no aircon, and got 2 people vomitted on train because they could not take the stuffiness in the train. I skipped that train and waited for the 4th train. The 4th train was as bad as the previous 3 trains, but at least got aircon.precisely the reason why i took bus!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 It is better to take bus than to take SMRT trains. This morning, I missed 3 rounds of trains. I managed to squeeze in 3rd train, but the cabin was so stuffy and squeezy, no aircon, and got 2 people vomitted on train because they could not take the stuffiness in the train. I skipped that train and waited for the 4th train. The 4th train was as bad as the previous 3 trains, but at least got aircon.wah.....so scary. offical statistics is that the trains are only 85% full during peak hour leh. personally i think the trains are 185% full. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 precisely the reason why i took bus!!SK to BT is a long way away, even for someone who drives. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 wah.....so scary. offical statistics is that the trains are only 85% full during peak hour leh. personally i think the trains are 185% full.where got 85%? i took north south line before. I can only get up at the 3/4th train lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 SK to BT is a long way away, even for someone who drives.hahaha....i used to go work/home clementi to changi. on off peak hours like 6am it took me around 25mins when i drove. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Akitsuki 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 where got 85%? i took north south line before. I can only get up at the 3/4th train lor.it's really 85% lah... the 15% empty space is the top part of the train.. ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ayazumi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 9AM is not considered peak hours right? I always take North South line from 9 to 9:05AM, and the trains are still very packed. It is supposed to be off peak hours already, but I can't get in the trains until 3rd-4th train. The most irritating part is, they like to ask everyone to alight at AMK station so they can send the train for servicing at 9AM. End up more crowds in that station waiting for next train. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 Hi,Can I have your contractor contact no.? Thankshi, i;ve PM you the contact info. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 it's really 85% lah... the 15% empty space is the top part of the train.. ... heehee.....hmmm...how come no one thought of double decker MRT trains? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 9AM is not considered peak hours right? I always take North South line from 9 to 9:05AM, and the trains are still very packed. It is supposed to be off peak hours already, but I can't get in the trains until 3rd-4th train. The most irritating part is, they like to ask everyone to alight at AMK station so they can send the train for servicing at 9AM. End up more crowds in that station waiting for next train.it's peak. all those people working in retail, as well as office workers who can go in late....a lot of them leh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NeoBY 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 it's really 85% lah... the 15% empty space is the top part of the train.. ... if can stack then considered lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 9AM is not considered peak hours right? I always take North South line from 9 to 9:05AM, and the trains are still very packed. It is supposed to be off peak hours already, but I can't get in the trains until 3rd-4th train. The most irritating part is, they like to ask everyone to alight at AMK station so they can send the train for servicing at 9AM. End up more crowds in that station waiting for next train.i used to take the north south line too ard 8.45am.... really difficult to get in. but after i move to north east line, its better.... not as bad... but more and more BTO ard punggol and sengkang, i think next time will be as crowded as north south line already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fllai 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 hi, i;ve PM you the contact info.Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
getzski 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2012 another nice find from Daiso. mini sized cable reelers....one for each appliance. i kapoh all the white ones that is on the racks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites