Takeyu

A Brand New Chapter

ur reno looking good to complete! Mine still as per before CNY! ID said contractors yet to return.. Looks like ur hse warming earlier than mine leh.. Btw, can u take a picture of the interior of your MBR wardrobe? Can't decide how to do my compartmentation... Discussing with ID only tomorrow...

hahaha my house warming only after my wedding le =P

okok here's go... veri simple, hope can give u some ideas

Wardrobe space for me.

P1080210.jpg

Close up look

P1080211.jpg

One corner of her wardrobe

P1080212.jpg

The other side of her wardrobe

P1080214.jpg

Some updates on the reno progress

Today took leave to collect some of the stuffs like toilet bowl, sinks, taps and kitchen hood and hob. Put all in one room 1st, hope nothing get stolen. hahaha

P1080203.jpg

The shoe cabinet was up last week but only manage to take pic today!

P1080206.jpg

Dining area mirror view

P1080207.jpg

Shoe changing area

P1080209.jpg

Interior of the shoe cabinet

P1080202.jpg

Next up, would be the air-con installation by Aron this weekend. Then next week, ID will start to install the sinks and taps all tat. Mounting of TV would be done nxt sat.

Oh btw, today metup with the curtain guy to choose our curtains. wanted to get roller blinds for the common room but as the window is abit longer than usual, the guy recommend to use curtains so that it look better. Installation scheduled on the 1st of Mar...

Edited by Takeyu

Looking good! 

Yup, so far so good. Not much complaints about it except that it's moving too fast for us. haha

I love the pink shoe cabinet!!!!!!!!!!

haha! can see that from your reply. same as u, wifey absolutely love it. think she dun mind sitting there to change shoes whole day long =P

Been some time since i last update... With the final stretch of the renovation looming, we are glad to see the stuffs forming bits by bits.... :dancingqueen:

Last wk, ID had it fully packed...

Mounting of the crystal lights

Installation of sinks and shower accessories

Kitchen Solid top installation, Hob,hood and sink installation

Installation of PD Door

2nd painting and varnish the parquet etc...

Also got the 2nd installation of air-con from Aron to install the fan coils and compressor

Here are some pics to share with you guys :)

Common Toilet Vanity

Sink, tap and Sliding mirror cabinet all from Hoe Kee

P1080240.jpg

MBR Toilet

Sink,tap from Hoe Kee. Toilet bowl from ID recommended shop.

P1080263.jpg

Solid top up. Hob, hood and sink all installed

P1080234.jpg

Some lightnings installed

Foyer cove light.

P1080242.jpg

Dining Area Light [Not very well taken , will attempt again :D ]

P1080244.jpg

Edited by Takeyu

Continuation from the previous post:

Foyer and Living Room Lights

P1080235.jpg

MBR Crystal Lights

One of the bulbs wasn't working, so ID had arranged it to be replaced

P1080227.jpg

TV Feature Wall Cove Light [ Other side would be installed later as the T5 tubes need to be changed]

P1080247.jpg

PD Door for Kitchen Installed

P1080270.jpg

TV console for MBR up! Air-con gonna be on top of the TV :furious: but no choice due to design.

P1080269.jpg

Edited by Takeyu

Takeyu, everything is looking good.... Ur kitchen look neat and sleek :) u can look forward to moving in liao :)

Hi Takeyu~

Wow your reno is looking good and completing fast! Can move in soon already. haha!

The pink shoe cabinet is sooooooo nice! your wife must be very pleased! :D

Takeyu, everything is looking good.... Ur kitchen look neat and sleek :) u can look forward to moving in liao :)

Hi beezebear, thanks thanks. yeah can move in soon but i will only officially move in after my wedding in may..

yeah lor, she is indeed very very pleased with the shoe cabinet.

Hey potates, thanks for the compliment. yeah does look forward to moving in but doesnt look fwd in doing the house work =\ hahahah

Hi beezebear, thanks thanks. yeah can move in soon but i will only officially move in after my wedding in may..

yeah lor, she is indeed very very pleased with the shoe cabinet.

wow.. May. That's still quite a long way to go. hhehehe!

Not been updating, as been too busy with shopping for sofa / dining table and lastly wedding preparations. Finally took some time to organize the pics..

Done the traditional move-in ceremony 3 weeks ago... but only going during weekend to clean up for now. haha

Sofa has been delivered while dining table would be sent a later date.

Let the pics do the talking

Foyer.jpg

The Foyer with the string curtains installed

LivingRoomNight.jpg

The living room with just the cove lights

Kitchen.jpg

The Kitchen

MBR.jpg

The MBR with the headboard & curtains installed

Curtains.jpg

All the curtains. Love the color combination.